McCann Worldgroup Creative Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Creative Director

McCann Worldgroup Creative Director Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
21%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
McCann Worldgroup Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Harris Diamond
Harris Diamond
2 Ratings
  1. "Great benefits and pay, expecially if you're in the right group."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    VP, Associate Creative Director in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Compensation is very high compared to other agencies, especially compared to other agencies I've worked (in the CDreative Department). Also, the benefits package is very complete.

    Cons

    I've heard it can be very political and back-stabbing, but have yet to experience that in my department. One complaint is how my CDs micro-manage everything.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2008-08-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A nice place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NY CCO's aren't jerks. Office looks nice. Views are tremendous. Work/Life isn't too terrible.

    Cons

    Few clients want to do creative work.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2018-01-16
  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great General Manager, Great Clients

    Cons

    Bad Creative Dpt. too many egos. Bad Salary

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2017-10-17
  4. "Embodiment of a corporate ad agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays well. Some nice people.

    Cons

    Creative is pushed firmly aside. Feels like the agency is scared of all their clients and will never do a thing to challenge them.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2012-12-26
  5. "Review for McCann Tel Aviv"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is one of the better advertising agencies in Israel but most of the advertising agencies are really a terrible place to work in. McCann is a little better

    Cons

    The big advertising agencies are a dying industry and McCann is no different. The low and middle level workers do not get any real benefit. In a good year, they'll not see bonuses but in a bad time, they'll be fired without a blink. It is all about inside politics and it more important how to take credit than do the real work

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2020-02-10
  6. "Associate Creative Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Creative Director in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing,

    Cons

    bad management, strategy, bad Culture

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2019-11-11
  7. "Best place to work in Adland right now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Golden era for a global giant in the Ad industry. Incredible talent and hunger to do the best, most effective work.

    Cons

    High pressure to perform, long hours, but if you are truly passionate about what you do then it comes with the territory.

    McCann Worldgroup2019-03-12
  8. "Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Mbabane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have the liberty to explore my creative talent, through most mediums: Print, . OOH, Radio, TV, Experiential and Digital. The kind of projects I have been able to work on have been high-profile as in Government and and was able to get recognition throughout the country as one of the Best Creative Directors.

    Cons

    The current environment in Swaziland is very limiting with regards to exposure in working on multinational Brands. Most of the Advertising content is imported from neighbouring South Africa, hence there is not much ATL work. There is no Regulation in the industry making it difficult to maintain regular Rates for work.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2018-06-07
  9. "Living alive and well in advertising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Panama City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working building creative content, with great brands simultaneously

    Cons

    If you're passionate there is no cons.

    McCann Worldgroup2015-09-09
  10. "like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in Makati City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    comfortable, nurturing environment; highly professional; high standards of excellence

    Cons

    favoritism, too much importance on social skills, pushes business without pushing creativity

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2012-10-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews