McCann Worldgroup Senior Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior Account Manager

McCann Worldgroup Senior Account Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
McCann Worldgroup Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Harris Diamond
Harris Diamond
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Commitment to nurturing a great culture - Passionate employees - Reward high performers

    Cons

    Work/Life balance isn't always great, but welcome to advertising I suppose

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2018-05-31
  2. "a truly connected network"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people are great. Everyone is friendly, competent, supportive, respectful. - Lots of training opportunities. - Lately, the network has been extremely good at PRing the sh*t out of what they do, and there's a real global team effort behind that. It feels like you're part of something bigger than just your immediate team/office.

    Cons

    - Loose processes across the board (hiring, workflow & budget management, employee reviews & promotions etc) result in an environment that can feel quite political. This can be exciting at times as there's always room for improv & you get to develop your leadership skills, but if you're someone who joined the industry because they 'believe in great work' I think there's better agencies out there that have workflows geared towards rewarding input vs. personality. McCann is very personality-driven, and is better at speaking well about the work that they make rather than making work that speaks for itself. - Could be more women in senior management (as in every other agency I guess..)

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2019-10-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Strategic Advertising Campaigns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Lahore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In Lahore, Pakistan Strategic Advertising Creative approach Casual environment Friendly workspace

    Cons

    Small team for Nestle in Pakistan Work life balance issue due to loads

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2019-07-23
  4. "Lacking the buzz of other agencies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager 

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some decent guys in the creative team

    Cons

    Political and senior figures challenging to deal with. Few opportunities for growth

    McCann Worldgroup2019-07-26
  5. "McCann"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Shirley, East Midlands, England

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great, no problems at the moment

    Cons

    None at all the mo

    McCann Worldgroup2019-07-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The McCann way of life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people! It's true what they say, the people at McCann are amazing, from management to receptionists, the camaraderie makes working here really enjoyable. I'm lucky to work with some truly talented people who love what they do. The work we produce is amazing and it's a pleasure to be part of it. The campus at Bonis Hall is great- orchard, green houses, great bistro and even a pool! The facilities we have are continuously growing too - from new tech, sound recording suite to Pyx photography/film studios. We produce lots of incredible work in house.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be very difficult at McCann and McCann can very easily become your life. The is more evident when working on certain accounts/departments. Salaries are lower than average and I think particularly evident when you work at McCann for many years and work your way up.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2018-03-08
  7. "McCann"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working on big brands with intelligent teams, quite a flat structure with everyone pitching in to help when required.

    Cons

    Very few promotions seen throughout the year and recognition tends to occur only when people threaten to leave. It does seem to be getting slightly better though.

    McCann Worldgroup2017-10-31
  8. "A special place for learning about team work, project management, crisis management and a lot more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a very creative and challenging environment, lots of innovation required, great people in the team. a high level of professionalism is required, the agency has processes in place, the work flow is very organized, the career opportunities inside the agency are interesting and loyalty and excellence are well rewarded.

    Cons

    maybe the wages are not as high as one might expect, but all the other benefits coming from the experience you get, the projects you're involved in, are worth it.

    McCann Worldgroup2012-08-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews