McCann Worldgroup "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

McCann Worldgroup Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jun 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
McCann Worldgroup Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Harris Diamond
Harris Diamond
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Coworkers are great and you will meet great people Great time(in 54 reviews)

  • "As an intern, I had the opportunity to learn so much about the real work environment and how to deal with clients(in 44 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time

    Pros

    Great people and work environment

    Cons

    Need more employees to cover workload

    Advice to Management

    hire more employees

    McCann Worldgroup2018-10-29
  2. "Great Place to Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Creative Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of good work given. Always felt appreciated. Positive work environment.

    Cons

    No cons. Had a wonderful experience

    McCann Worldgroup2018-08-14
  3. "Copy Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Good solid work environment here

    Cons

    Can get lost in the vastness

    McCann Worldgroup2016-10-06
  4. "Senior Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment with lots of top tier people.

    Cons

    Long hours and lots of people make standing out kind of difficult.

    McCann Worldgroup2016-03-28
  5. "Great team of workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Helpdesk in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup for more than a year

    Pros

    Open space, creative spot team spirit is amazing. Nice building great space out floors creative all the way. Excellent working environment.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership when I walked in, some leaders would never show up. No appreciation for the overtime you put in.

    Advice to Management

    Need a face to management

    McCann Worldgroup2016-02-29
  6. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Coordinator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent work environment, great people and management.

    Cons

    building space and parking could be much better

    Advice to Management

    management is very approachable

    McCann Worldgroup2016-02-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Media in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Great work environment, Nice People, Steady day-to-day work, great perks and work/life balance. I've worked at several agencies and Mithun has provided me with the best agency experience to date. I think this agency is really turning a corne, bringing in some new talent, building out teams and pitching new business. I see a really bright future ahead. It's a very exciting time for Mithun/Compass Point!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    McCann Worldgroup2016-01-21
  8. "solid work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    pros- work environment, perks, new work

    Cons

    cons- poor communication, traditional thinkers,

    Advice to Management

    too top heavy, needs more lower support

    McCann Worldgroup2015-10-06
  9. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - New York (NY) in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a great work environment and the people work well with each other

    Cons

    The hours can be long at times and the teams are not always staffed as they need to be.

    McCann Worldgroup2015-08-11
  10. "great people, and working environmetn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Great people and working environment

    Cons

    many budget cuts and people being let go due to clients going elsewhere, not great job stability.

    McCann Worldgroup2014-11-24
Found 44 reviews