McCann Worldgroup "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

McCann Worldgroup Reviews

Updated Feb 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
McCann Worldgroup Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Harris Diamond
Harris Diamond
140 Ratings
  1. "great people, and working environmetn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Great people and working environment

    Cons

    many budget cuts and people being let go due to clients going elsewhere, not great job stability.

    McCann Worldgroup2014-11-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job I Ever Had ~ McAnn-Erickson Detroit in the Top of Troy Building"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President, Group Account Director in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Given freedom with responsibility, to build a business within the group I supervised. Lots of talented hard-working people. A mature culture that blended fun with work. Advertising on behalf of Buick Motor Division that has stood the test of time. A real sense of family and a genuine respect for the people who helped build the business. Award winning catalog program. A great work environment with professional offices and amenities.

    Cons

    The job security can be disheartening because of the dynamic changes in the way General Motors sources their agency work. By General Motors treating their ad agency's work like commodities that are no different than buying nuts and bolts, they prevent the establishment of a stable work force that buys their products. The car allowance was way under what it cost to own and operate a Buick Motor Division vehicle under three-years old.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2014-10-09
  3. "Friendly and amazing work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Planner in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good work environment 2. No dress code 3. Happy hour

    Cons

    1. Low internship salary(hahaha) 2. overwork

    McCann Worldgroup2020-02-01
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time

    Pros

    Very nice working environment Respectable management Skilled colleagues

    Cons

    Nothing to say about this

    McCann Worldgroup2019-08-06
  5. "Project manager review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is good

    Cons

    Too much of politics, long working hours, no perks

    McCann Worldgroup2019-06-30
  6. "Excellent Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Graphic Design Intern in San Pedro Sula
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup for less than a year

    Pros

    As an intern, I had the opportunity to learn so much about the real work environment and how to deal with clients.

    Cons

    I wish I had had more jobs I could had helped with.

    McCann Worldgroup2019-05-10
  7. "A nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Art Director in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very nice working environment both for people and for working space.

    Cons

    Lack of organization Often long working days.

    McCann Worldgroup2019-05-05
  8. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Everything is flexible, nice working environment, people are very friendly and I learned a lot of practical things here. Love the freedom.

    Cons

    Tons of meeting, long working hours because you often have meetings with overseas office and often quite tedious and repetitive work.

    McCann Worldgroup2019-04-02
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive and cooperative colleagues and Bosses, Work environment is awesome.

    Cons

    Working for long hours is there.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2019-02-06
  10. "stock controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Controller in Gaborone
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it is a good working environment,

    Cons

    Using old management system

    McCann Worldgroup2018-12-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 47 reviews