KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

McCormick & Company

Engaged Employer

McCormick & Company

Add a Review

McCormick & Company Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 384 of over 459 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
McCormick & Company President and CEO Lawrence Kurzius (no image)
Lawrence Kurzius
151 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, really try to develop goals(in 26 reviews)

  • "better pay rate, great benefits(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work/life balance, constant internal competition instead of support(in 17 reviews)

  • "As in most retail services at peak times of year there were long hours, very early mornings(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of McCormick & Company and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      great place to work

      Sep 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      holiday break, taste testing, good work/life balance, flexible work from home schedule

      Cons

      could have better wellness benefits, such as an on site gym or gym membership discounts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      McCormick & Company Response

      Global Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective! We value your input and are glad to see you found McCormick to be a good place to work. We aspire for all employees to have this experience and we are so glad this was the case for you! We work hard to ensure that we are offering our employees a competitive total rewards package so we will be share to share your feedback on possible enhancements to our current package. Thanks again for your great feedback!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Oct 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Hunt Valley, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is inclusive and a great place to work.

      Cons

      Lots of reorganization going on

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      McCormick & Company Response

      Global Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thanks so much for taking the time to share your perspective and great review! We are happy to have had you at McCormick and wish you success in your career!!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Average company

      Oct 9, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well respected brand; good benefits; global experience

      Cons

      Early in Flexible Work Journey

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      McCormick & Company Response

      Global Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective and great review! We are happy to have you here at McCormick with us!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Engineering

      Oct 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good family place to work

      Cons

      No cons come to mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      McCormick & Company Response

      Global Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective! We value your input and are glad to see you found McCormick to be a good place to work. We aspire for all employees to have this experience and we are so glad this was your experience!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Work you Til You Drop

      Sep 22, 2021 - Crew Leader I in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits Opportunity for advancement Tuition Assistance Corporate fosters Diversity

      Cons

      Resistant to change Reward bad behavior No support on the weekends or on night shifts

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      McCormick & Company Response

      Global Head of Talent Acquisition

      Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. We value your input and we are glad you are finding opportunities for advancement as well as enjoying the benefits offerings. McCormick works hard to ensure our core values put people first and we are sorry to hear this is not your current experience. We recommend having a conversation with your manager or direct leadership about your concerns so we can continue to improve our processes. Thanks again for your feedback!

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Challenging

      Oct 3, 2021 - Regulatory in Poland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - very professional and focused company - quite good benefits

      Cons

      - no possibility for fully remote work - company doesn't care about good talents and let them leave - no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      McCormick & Company Response

      Global Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. We value your input and are glad to see you found the benefits as a positive. We are sorry to hear you feel the company does not care about the talents of our people; we truly feel people are our greatest strength and am sorry if you do not feel this is the case. We always recommend having a conversation with your manager or direct leadership about your concerns and hopefully you will find this resolves your concerns. Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Oct 2, 2021 - Process Engineer in Hunt Valley, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company offers good benefits for employees

      Cons

      Many areas are understaffed causing others to take on more work for same pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      McCormick & Company Response

      Global Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective- we are glad to see you found the benefits as a positive! We work hard to ensure that we are offering our employees a competitive total rewards package. We are sorry to hear that you feel we are understaffed at times; as I’m sure you know, McCormick & Company was impacted by COVID-19, as were many other companies both inside and outside of our industry. We’ve worked hard to support our employees through this time while also working to get product available to our consumers. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for being a part of the team!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great workplace

      Sep 6, 2021 - Product Technician in Cockeysville, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      McCormick & Company Response

      Global Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective! We value your input and are glad to see you find McCormick to be a good place to work with great people! We aspire for all employees to have this experience and we are so glad this is the case for you here at McCormick!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Aug 18, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there is a strong culture throughout the company and a strong sense of pride throughout the whole company

      Cons

      there is a horizontal structure that stunts advancement and limits opportunities for all employees at lower levels

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to Work

      Aug 19, 2021 - Indrustrial Electrician in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work

      Cons

      A lot of weekends and overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 384 Reviews

    Popular Careers with McCormick & Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at McCormick & Company? Share Your Experiences

    or