McCormick & Company "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

McCormick & Company Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 221 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Lawrence Kurzius
60 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Machine Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at McCormick & Company full-time

    Pros

    Food good, Free seasoning, great benefits,

    Cons

    The smell when u leave stay on you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    McCormick & Company2018-05-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCormick & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and culture. Nice coworkers and the culture promotes it.

    Cons

    I really have enjoyed my time here so far.

    McCormick & Company2017-11-21
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McCormick & Company full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Work perks

    Cons

    Need more people involvement when making decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Involve teams more to gain buy in

    McCormick & Company2017-09-20
  4. "Warehouse Technitian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCormick & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Safe clean work environment. Uniforms and steel toes are paid for. Profit sharing is available after one year of employment.

    Cons

    There is a very large gap between office workers and employees on the production floor. Communications between the two tend to break down

    Advice to Management

    Make production workers feel as though their efforts are more appreciated. Connect the two areas with more interaction.

    McCormick & Company2016-12-01
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McCormick & Company

    Pros

    Excellent pay, great benefits, paid time off

    Cons

    Lots of work to go around

    McCormick & Company2016-05-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mfg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Azle, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCormick & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company has great benefits package, strong health benefits, 401k with matching funds. Also included pension plan until last few years.

    Cons

    Pay is not commensurate with abilities, they struggle with developing internal talent due to insufficient training program so many mid-level and above positions get filled from outside company.

    Advice to Management

    Change is a good thing if managed properly.... shifting too much, too quickly from a people oriented company to totally business results driven has been challenging.

    McCormick & Company2015-06-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Working at McCormick allows for a small-company feel with the resources of a multi-billion dollar global corporation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Sourcing Analyst in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCormick & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, full medical and comparable dental/vision. I have similar benefits to my father, and he's been working for 30 years.

    Cons

    The small-company feel can sometimes devolve into petty politics and gossip. This is one of VERY few 'cons' which are far outweighed by the 'pros'.

    McCormick & Company2012-07-16
  8. "A high-performance culture company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCormick & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and perks and career opportunities

    Cons

    Changing and growing without enough support

    McCormick & Company2019-04-05
  9. "Great place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCormick & Company full-time

    Pros

    Strong people-centric management market competitive compensation and great benefits programs support/fund higher education programs in-house leadership development programs

    Cons

    being a 126yr company, introducing change can be a challenge consensus-based decision making model while globally located, still operates as a Baltimore-based company

    Advice to Management

    recruit young bright talent for entry-level positions from local universities

    McCormick & Company2015-05-11
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCormick & Company

    Pros

    very people oriented, and great benefits

    Cons

    I will say I didn't encounter any negatives

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    McCormick & Company2010-01-08
Found 221 reviews