McGraw-Hill Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

McGraw-Hill Intern Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
McGraw-Hill President and CEO  Nana Banerjee (no image)
Nana Banerjee
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Digital Intern in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGraw-Hill for less than a year

    Pros

    Very education and growth oriented, good pay, supportive co-workers.

    Cons

    IT's a big company so can be hard to get noticed.

    McGraw-Hill2019-03-13
  2. "McGraw-Hill is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Dubuque, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGraw-Hill for less than a year

    Pros

    Many people to meet and work with. Promotion opportunities seem to occur at a reasonable rate. Competitive pay. Work isn't boring and it pays full time employees well.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any negative comments.

    McGraw-Hill2019-05-10
  3. "Amazing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at McGraw-Hill for less than a year

    Pros

    Great and supportive group that cared about my progress as an intern and wanted me to succeed

    Cons

    There is nothing that I would have to say is a con

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting the people and their happiness first!

    McGraw-Hill2018-04-06
  4. "Great place to gain experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at McGraw-Hill for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to gain intern experience! Everyone wants you to learn and succeed

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    McGraw-Hill2018-03-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "IT intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Dubuque, IA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGraw-Hill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    get supervisors, offer lots of help and guidence

    Cons

    work environment is dull, wanted more work

    McGraw-Hill2017-02-21
  6. "it intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    IT Intern in Dubuque, IA

    I worked at McGraw-Hill for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of fun, great group of guys!

    Cons

    3rd floor of the office lacks livelyhood

    McGraw-Hill2017-01-07
  7. "BI Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Intelligence Intern in Jersey City, NJ

    I have been working at McGraw-Hill for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture and can work from home.

    Cons

    I cannot think of one right now.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the salary of intern.

    McGraw-Hill2016-09-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Internship review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Columbus, OH

    I worked at McGraw-Hill for less than a year

    Pros

    Very positive experience that was hands on and involved with higher-ups

    Cons

    Lack of presence from supervisor and difficult to reach reporting manager, hard to get necessary instructions for projects

    McGraw-Hill2016-06-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Marketing Intern in Columbus, OH

    I worked at McGraw-Hill for less than a year

    Pros

    The marketing managers were available and willing to assist any problems or questions that the interns had throughout the workday

    Cons

    The work environment tends to get a little boring due to the enclosed and quiet cubicle spaces

    Advice to Management

    Involve your interns more on a day-to-day basis and give them more challenging tasks to test their abilities

    McGraw-Hill2016-05-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Editorial Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McGraw-Hill

    Pros

    -Flexible work schedule -Understanding bosses -Relaxed environment -Can work from home

    Cons

    -Boring, tedious work -Not a very social environment -No clear organizational structure -Not a formal internship program, which can be ok, but can make some things confusing

    McGraw-Hill2016-05-20
Found 22 reviews