Cover image for McGraw Hill
Logo

McGraw Hill

Engaged Employer

McGraw Hill

Add a Review

McGraw Hill Employee Reviews about "benefit"

Updated Nov 24, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,229 of over 1K reviews
3.9
76% Recommend to a Friend
90% Approve of CEO

Found 13 of over 1K reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
McGraw Hill President and CEO  Simon Allen (no image)
Simon Allen
222 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,937

976 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Some of the teams are filled with really great people and make for an enjoyable career.(in 147 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and vision on the implementation of technologies(in 126 reviews)
  • "Good work/life balance (can work remotely 1 or more days a week if approved by your supervisor)(in 67 reviews)
  • "Job pay is decent for non(in 40 reviews)
  • "The people and culture here are great!(in 36 reviews)
Cons
  • "Management is horrible.(in 65 reviews)
  • "Starting base salary is low(in 32 reviews)
  • "Senior Leadership wasn't always in touch with the work and dedication that the lower level employees within my department.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Managers do not budge, even if it is something you cannot control, like traffic or your kid being in the ER.(in 29 reviews)
  • "Annual layoffs always looming(in 25 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of McGraw Hill and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "benefit"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company

    Oct 28, 2022 - Associate Academic Designer in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance Team Excellent work environment

    Cons

    None. I love this job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    McGraw Hill Response

    Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying the work/life balance and work environment! Thanks for being on our team.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good job!

    Nov 20, 2022 - Associate Academic Designer in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-life balance, culture, accommodating, smooth transition,

    Cons

    Not much room to move up

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the McGraw Hill team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    McGraw Hill Review

    Nov 16, 2022 - Regional Director Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    remote work great customers great team

    Cons

    The company does not understand how to position Digital Solutions. Was part of Achieve3000 when McGraw Hill purchased Achieve3000. The leadership is focused on selling text books

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company to work for

    Nov 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair management and great work, life balance.

    Cons

    Not always most competitive salary or career growth but they work life balance makes up for it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great product. Great leadership. Great vision. Great co-workers

    Oct 28, 2022 - Customer Success Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for several different organizations and companies and I must say that McGraw Hill has so far impressed me at every step of the way. While being professional in every sense, there is also a great personability shown by the way that they do things.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. If you are lazy or not fully dedicated to your job calling then this would not be for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    McGraw Hill Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for being a part of our team. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience! If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at talentacquisition@mheducation.com.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good gig - but lots of changes

    Oct 24, 2022 - Executive Learning Technology Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership, company car, great base salary, great products

    Cons

    Bonus structure weak - not keeping up with current market.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    McGraw Hill Response

    Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us learn and grow. Thank you for being a member of our team and providing your input. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great manager but no room to grow

    Oct 19, 2022 - Loan Associate in East Windsor, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly work place and learning new things

    Cons

    No room to grow and heavy worklard

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Some good some not so good

    Oct 18, 2022 - Learning Technology Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you’re a consistent performer, your financial needs will be met. Has some solid flexibility as well if you have a family.

    Cons

    The facade of it being a family first environment instead of typical sales.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    McGraw Hill Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your honest feedback about working at McGraw Hill. We appreciate your feedback about the pros and cons of being a Sales Rep with us. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Fine

    Nov 1, 2022 - Product Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there's lots of work to be done - people are nice - good work life balance

    Cons

    disorganized effort, micromanagement, benefits are expensive

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    McGraw Hill Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Hello! Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the work life balance and appreciate the feedback on where we can improve. If you have any further comments to share, please email us at talentacquisition@mheducation.com.

  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not the same culture anymore

    Oct 31, 2022 - Software Engineer in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people willing to help others

    Cons

    Many engineers left and the culture changed

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    McGraw Hill Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for writing a review. If you'd like to share any further details, please email us directly at talentacquisition@mheducation.com. Thank you!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with McGraw Hill Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at McGraw Hill? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

McGraw Hill Photos

+ Add Photo
McGraw Hill photo of: Employee 5K Win!
McGraw Hill photo of: Holiday party in Boston!
McGraw Hill photo of: Inside the new Chicago office
McGraw Hill photo of: Our Columbus office
McGraw Hill photo of: Quotes around the office
McGraw Hill photo of: ALEKS 20th Anniversary Celebration
McGraw Hill photo of: Monthly Summer Food Trucks
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

McGraw Hill Job Seekers Also Viewed

Cengage Group Logo
Cengage Group

4.0

2,103 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,409 McGraw Hill reviews submitted anonymously by McGraw Hill employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if McGraw Hill is right for you.