McGregor Boyall Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

McGregor Boyall Associates Reviews

Updated February 12, 2019
45 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
McGregor Boyall Associates Group CEO Laurie Boyall
Laurie Boyall
29 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great Environment, training and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Top class training
    Collaborative environment - unusual for recruitment
    High profile clients
    Great career progression opportunities
    No active KPI's
    High Commission potential

    Cons

    Base salary is low
    Office space needs updating

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    Feb 18, 2019 – Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review and taking the time to leave us feedback, which we value extremely highly. We wish you luck with your future endeavors!


  2. "Office Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates part-time

    Pros

    Decent company and reasonable working hours

    Cons

    Low pay and slowe pace of work

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    Feb 12, 2019 – Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We really value your feedback.

  3. "IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good working environment.
    Good people.
    Learned a lot whilst I was there.

    Cons

    Communication between departments was hit and miss

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    Feb 6, 2019 – Associate Director - Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!


  4. "Great Forward Thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland (UK)
    Current Employee - Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic management in Scotland- True leaders that will support you and will roll their sleeves up to help achieve the objectives! Good commission scheme and encouraging environment for personal growth. No micro management and very adult-like culture

    Cons

    Benefits could be better, work-life balance sometimes suffers from long working hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good and creative work. CEO is a very well respected man and has admirable experience in the business. Proud to be a part of this business!

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Associate Director - Marketing

    Thanks for the lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback.


  5. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates part-time

    Pros

    I had a great time working at McGregor Boyall while I was studying at University

    Cons

    There were no cons to report

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and good luck with your future endeavours!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Strong company with great culture and exciting growth plans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good company with strong values. Hard working yet fun and sociable, collaborative environment. Approachable management team and very hands on CEO who can always been seen walking up and down the office and having a chat. Some exciting expansion plans in the pipeline. Excellent training and development programmes for Consultants from the Graduate Training Academy all the way up to Leadership and Management Development. Strong brand in the market and passionate about Diversity and CSR.

    Cons

    London offices in particular are very dated. Working hours are a little archaic.

    Advice to Management

    Consider establishing a Staff Council to ensure regular feedback to management.

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    Jul 5, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment? - MBA is the place for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great group of people
    Relaxed yet proactive environment
    Great training for new starters and people without recruitment background

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about as of yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    Jun 14, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review!

  8. "Good Environment - If you are on the right desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time

    Pros

    - Nice colleagues around you, but careful not to touch their market space.
    - Not like SThree type recruitment, no KPIs for phone calls.

    Cons

    - Poor commission structure on the lower tiers.
    - Poor management

    Advice to Management

    Take issues within inner team bullying seriously, and if you see senior management being overly cruel or critical take action.

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    Jul 5, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We take any accusations of bullying extremely seriously - your review will be passed to the CEO directly. We wish you luck with your future endeavours.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great all round company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great group of people, good training processes for new members, very strong client base.

    Cons

    haven't come across anything negative out of the ordinary

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    Apr 26, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time

    Pros

    1. Great work vibe
    2. Approachable CEO, MD and Directors
    3. No KPIs
    4. Encouraged to manage your own time and work independently.
    5. A array of clients to work with - from large Financial Institutions to Commerce and Industry.
    6. Constant involvement in company growth
    7. Ideas are always welcomed and encouraged
    8. Great commission structure
    9. Incentives are fun/abroad trips.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    -

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    Apr 26, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for such a lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback!