McGregor Boyall Associates Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
McGregor Boyall Associates Group CEO Laurie Boyall
Laurie Boyall
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours like any other recruitment position(in 5 reviews)

  • "Being made to work long hours but I guess this is the same in all Recruitment companies(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "thumbs up"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in London, England

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time

    Pros

    Owner is good with team

    Cons

    benefits package ok for small company

    Continue reading

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    June 11, 2020Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review!

  2. "Senior Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great set of clients across industries with a specialism in lateral hires predominantly within the Financial Services sector - Mature environment, trust and time given to consultants to build a desk - Specialised recruitment verticals give employees opportunity to become true specialists and give them a competitive advantage - Opportunity to dual desk and develop strong relationships with clients. - Training offered and provided at all levels to continue professional development. - If business opportunities present themselves, company will invest.

    Cons

    - In certain recruitment specialisms - client list could be better varied by industry. - Strong focus on contingent hiring, recent move to hire specialists to grow a consulting practice will be welcomed by the market.

    Continue reading

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    January 7, 2020Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for your positive review and constructive feedback! Good luck with your future endeavors.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very autonomous working style with a strong client base which will see an unrivaled amount of PSL access to some of the worlds leading brands. Strong market brand which will see you recognised among competitors, the company have recently constructed a Statement of Work/ Consultancy arm to help incorporate new ways of working with our clients.

    Cons

    None to think of

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    October 14, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a positive review!

  4. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Highly professional, collaborative environment. The company recognises high performers with quarterly and annual trips. People treated as individuals. Solid portfolio of clients. Approachable management structure.

    Cons

    Doesn't offer working from home.

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    September 3, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thanks for your great feedback and for taking the time to leave us a review! Your comments have been passed to the Senior Team.

  5. "Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, my first full time role out of university and could not have asked for a more welcoming and inviting place to work.

    Cons

    Honestly I couldn't think of one!

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    May 14, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review!

  6. "What a great agency to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time

    Pros

    Really strong brand presence - known for their professionalism. The Consultants here really care for their clients & candidates and work collaboratively across each specialism. There's a thorough interview & on-boarding process with lots of support at each stage, where the senior managers are all really approachable and knowledgeable. Brilliant mature culture compared with other recruitment agencies. There's a perfect blend of hard working high achievers and a fun social atmosphere.

    Cons

    The weekly delivery of doughnuts and treats - not great for a diet!

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    May 14, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback!

  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really care and listens to your career aspirations and helps you achieve them. Great working culture, team and individual incentives, extremely sociable. Very friendly and family like culture

    Cons

    Office is outdated and a bit grubby in places

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    May 7, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for your positive review! We really appreciate the feedback.

  8. "Great Environment, training and opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top class training Collaborative environment - unusual for recruitment High profile clients Great career progression opportunities No active KPI's High Commission potential

    Cons

    Base salary is low Office space needs updating

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    February 18, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review and taking the time to leave us feedback, which we value extremely highly. We wish you luck with your future endeavors!

  9. "Office Assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates part-time

    Pros

    Decent company and reasonable working hours

    Cons

    Low pay and slowe pace of work

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    February 12, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We really value your feedback.

  10. "IT Support"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. Good people. Learned a lot whilst I was there.

    Cons

    Communication between departments was hit and miss

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    February 6, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

Found 53 reviews