McKesson Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Business Analyst

McKesson Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
57%
Recommend to a Friend
McKesson CEO Brian Tyler
Brian Tyler
0 Rating
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst 

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good company, good benefits, flexible work

    Cons

    none I can tell , very good

    Advice to Management

    good company

    McKesson2019-09-16
  2. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good development programs all around.

    Cons

    Must continue to learn new skills or else you'll be obsolete

    Advice to Management

    Try to make your employees more happier with a few perks

    McKesson2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, mediocre management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great at letting you balance work vs home life, good salaries, nice team-building efforts

    Cons

    awful health benefits, time off is earned and can't be carried over and only 10 days up to first three years, and this includes your sick days. Very minimal holiday days. Layoff's annually, without a hitch.

    McKesson2019-06-11
  4. "This is not just a place to work but to grow and learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Business Analyst in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is an excellent company that will help you grow in your career development.

    Cons

    The company is so large that you can sometimes feel like just a number.

    Advice to Management

    Do not suffocate your most talented employees.

    McKesson2019-03-07
  5. "Traditional Fortune 500 company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Was fun place to work. Structured environment and very well ordered. Colleagues helped each other out, fostering a team environment. Learned quite a bit about the Pharma industry. Plenty of social gatherings and the opportunity to travel. Always looked forward to challenging and interesting work projects.

    Cons

    Very difficult to get promoted unless you have someone advocating on your behalf. Sometimes had to work 12 hour days when working on special projects. Always the possibility of layoffs every year.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and have a level playing field. Avoid favoritism.

    McKesson2019-03-04
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Used to be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Analyst in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits package, Ability to work remotely

    Cons

    Open office environment- no place to do real work without distractions. Culture is very toxic because you feel like you are always walking on eggshells in how you respond to situations

    Advice to Management

    Do not discount your employees with tenure and knowledge. Older employees know how to get the job done and are very loyal

    McKesson2019-01-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Business Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, good benefits and PTO schedule, flexible working schedule. Sr. Management tries to promote within, giving employees new opportunities from other departments.

    Cons

    Corporate, big company culture. Depending on the department, middle management can be "green", following directions from up above than what the direct report needs. Constantly changing department organization structures.

    McKesson2018-08-29
  8. "McKesson Pharmacy and Automation Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EDI Business Analyst in Moon Township, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work / life balance

    Cons

    Health benefits are not good

    Advice to Management

    make your employees feel safer financially by having better benefits.

    McKesson2018-06-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Morality-Free Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Intelligence Analyst in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson for less than a year

    Pros

    Gorgeous building. Money is invested in your workspace and technology.

    Cons

    During my contract with the Client Business Intelligence department, the company repeatedly held me converting to FTO over my head, like a carrot on a stick. When my spouse was diagnosed with cancer, I was told to 'take as much time as I needed'. Once I returned, they treated me totally different. Micro-managed every second of my day. Accused me of leaving early when I had not. Scheduled a meeting to offer me full-time employment, only to cancel it same-day citing attendance problems (the only time I had taken off was for my spouse's surgery and recovery). Not sure how the leadership goes to sleep at night with their complete lack of morals and integrity.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Where to begin? Have some level of compassion, or at least honesty. If you are going to treat someone like absolute crap after they take time off for a family emergency, let them know that instead of lying to their face and telling them to take as much time as they need. Don't lie about bringing people on full-time just to squeeze extra hours out of them. The leadership, at least in my department, had no soul.

    McKesson2018-06-29
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Systems Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McKesson for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Many remote opportunities in most areas

    Cons

    Some jobs are sent off shore.

    McKesson2017-05-23
Found 66 reviews