McKesson Case Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

McKesson Case Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
McKesson CEO Brian Tyler
Brian Tyler
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Opportunities for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great leadership. McKesson takes care of their own. A coworker lost their home in a fire and McKesson gave the family $5K. My paycheck was late and they covered bank fees and late fees for other bills with a grant.

    Cons

    Open cubicle phone center environment

    Advice to Management

    None. Spread the management style my manager uses. My manager says, "I want to train you so you can work anywhere but treat you good enough so you don't want to leave."

    McKesson2019-07-06
  2. "Mckesson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The hours are good if you are hired on a new team

    Cons

    The HR is a joke

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your employees

    McKesson2019-07-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance. Advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Coming in you may get stuck with 11:30am to 8pm shift

    McKesson2019-06-13
  4. "Don't waste your time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time

    Pros

    Pay; the only good thing about this company

    Cons

    lack of management, favoritism, no professional attire

    Advice to Management

    Unit coordinators use favoritism and nepotism while selecting employees. I had all As in my assessment and was laid off. but people stayed there while they have Bs and no good attendance at all.

    McKesson2019-06-03
  5. "Great entry experience into Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Case Manager III in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Pay Great schedule flexibility Good work life/personal life balance

    Cons

    High case load Professional development

    Advice to Management

    Mentor employees to grow beyond their positions

    McKesson2019-02-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Run the other way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Cary, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good PTO.. no other good qualities.

    Cons

    Horrible Supervisors and Managers. You're not viewed as a person. Low pay. Health Insurance is very expensive.

    McKesson2019-03-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is great. The campus was nice

    Cons

    Favoritism, Pressure cooker, Micromanaging, Intimidation, Parking is horrible

    Advice to Management

    Stop the favortism, communicate better, team work needs to be better, get better trainers

    McKesson2018-12-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Scottsdale, AZ

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and PTO

    Cons

    Hard to move up if you do not really kiss butt

    McKesson2018-07-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Rewarding, challenging, growth, opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, on site facilities ie. Fitness center with classes and personal training. Make to order healthy cafe. Credit union, volunteering, charity, group health rewards, free learning/education classes. Opportunity to help people in all walks of life though some of the most trying times of their lives.

    Cons

    Outdated processes. Weak management support/knowledge. Change is constant but real change that matters happens too slowly. Care about the employees and they will give even more.. happily.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to operation teams. Provide work life balance. COMMUNICATION is key.

    McKesson2018-04-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Case Management Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good

    Cons

    Opportunities for advancement are lacking unless you are a contractor

    McKesson2018-04-03
Found 20 reviews