McKesson Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

McKesson Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
McKesson CEO Brian Tyler
Brian Tyler
15 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at McKesson full-time

    Pros

    benefits, people and work life balance

    Cons

    none to enter for this category

    McKesson2019-10-06
  2. "Transitioning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive – diversity is welcomed and appreciated

    Cons

    The direction of the organization and expectations on staff often change

    McKesson2019-12-12
  3. "Solid Company with Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Manager in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Good Incentives, Solid Profit Participation

    Cons

    Can be unfocused changing direction a lot

    McKesson2019-11-26
  4. "Huge disconnect between upper and middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits and pay are competitive. Excellent people scattered through the organization. Sadly not enough to really inspire the change they need.

    Cons

    I was on a team that was dysfunctional and toxic. My boss played favorites, micromanaged and refused to support the changes the business needed to improve. I was bullied and isolated from the rest of my team. There is no business strategy used to make important decisions. The caste system lives and thrives here.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people at the bottom, the ones on the front lines who are actually doing something to help you make money. Clean house in Middle Management and get some actual leaders who inspire followers.

    McKesson2019-12-27
  5. "Not a bad company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are pretty good and I only pay $17 per month for my health insurance because of a program they have called Vitality that lets you earn money toward your deductible by exercising and being healthy. Lots of growth potential. Heavily involved in the community support. Pay is okay. Jobs are all around the world.

    Cons

    To many company emails, my hell. Pay is just okay. Insurance is extremely high deductible. Company is being investigated for not having good controls to monitor opioid epidemic. Not a lot of work from home options.

    McKesson2019-11-20
  6. "Great Employee benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Operations Manager in Farmington, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great employee benefits and work/life balance

    Cons

    very top heavy, a lot of people need to be involved in decision making

    McKesson2019-11-11
  7. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Manager in Lebanon, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    they provided a good work life balance.

    Cons

    I worked in Managed Services where contract needed renewed on regular basis

    McKesson2019-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Life Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Words can't describe how amazing it is to work for such a phenomenal company, from the work environment to the leadership and everything in between, nothing falls short of outstanding.

    Cons

    The traffic leaving the office, but even the parking in the morning is great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the phenomenal work!

    McKesson2019-10-17
  9. "Great place to Learn but Overworked staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Limitless ability to learn and grow

    Cons

    Overworked Not a lot of diversity Not a flexible workplace Limited PTO No teleworking policy

    Advice to Management

    Give people flexibility as you expect them to work themselves dry.

    McKesson2019-11-02
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Care Manager 

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities for those willing to relocate.

    Cons

    Most opportunities are in the Dallas area.

    McKesson2019-10-14
Found 308 reviews