McKesson Reviews | Glassdoor

McKesson Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
McKesson CEO Brian Tyler
Brian Tyler
87 Ratings
  1. "More pros than cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Set schedule, weekends and holidays off, not open late, lots of growth and advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Lack of notice sometimes for information, client based, and changing contracts can cause quick changes.

    McKesson2020-02-19
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Farmington, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Overall good company to work for

    Cons

    Really can not think of any

    McKesson2020-02-19
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Technician in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous PTO Healthcare Benefits are the best in the industry Lower level management tend to listen to their employess

    Cons

    There is a disconnect between upper level and lower level management Networking and opportunities for advancement is challenging because there are too many satellite locations

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-17
  5. "no title at all cuz I was able to even fill out the application field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McKesson

    Pros

    No Pros because you won't be able to get through the application to do anyting

    Cons

    The main thing I cannot stand about submitting applications online because when you make your profile and then you put down your password every single time that you put down your password it never accept it and I always use over 8 characters always use of capital within the password or a numeral any other still say it was still going to set my password and I can't even get into the system unit make the applications

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-17
  6. "Best company, work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been with the company for only less than a year, but quickly realize it's one of the best places to work for. - Management constantly want feedback from employees - Work from home on Fridays, and other days of the week too when needed (fantastic work-life balance) - Very high ethnical company, all new employees required ethnical trainings. - Approachable management and team decision making. - Fantastic co-workers (very smart and friendly) - A lot of people stay with the company for a long time (some as long as 30+ years.) - Very mature company, and therefore, mature/responsible company, great culture too.

    Cons

    Of course there are cons: - Cheap coffee machines - Free food only on Mondays (and there're no snacks)

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Run for the Hills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and working conditions

    Cons

    Corporate giant with eye on the bottom line at all times, forget the employee and work-life-balance

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-14
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Analyst 

    I have been working at McKesson full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits at the company

    Cons

    Very large and bureaucratic

    McKesson2020-02-13
  9. "You get out what you put in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid company very cool people.

    Cons

    No training or real guidance when you first start.

    McKesson2020-02-11
  10. "Great place is you are passionate about healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    solid company big company - easy to move around

    Cons

    company politics do play in

    McKesson2020-02-11
  11. "Excellent Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, pleasant office environment.

    Cons

    Micromanagement By too many of the Sr. Management

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3007 reviews