McKesson Reviews | Glassdoor

McKesson Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
McKesson CEO Brian Tyler
Brian Tyler
99 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, pleasant office environment.

    Cons

    Micromanagement By too many of the Sr. Management

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "McKesson management ruthless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Manager in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are friendly and supportive Free parking Subsidied cafe

    Cons

    Median salary payer Multiple restructures done in the wrong way Limited development McKesson UK not the same as McKesson US - don’t be mistaken

    McKesson2020-02-10
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Of course it depends on your department/manager but work/life balance, good laid back culture. Fair pay.

    Cons

    Constant changes at the top but some have not been bad.

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "It is just okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Data Analyst in The Woodlands, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home. Flexible hours. I was fortunate to grow in my career by speaking up, and showcasing my accomplishments.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, to have to speak up and ask for a promotion instead of being recognized and given a due promotion is just reflective of McKesson's culture. McKesson does not provide career growth in a consistent, systematic way which means that employees feel de-motivated and overworked. In addition, my business unit had a lot of turnover, and a toxic work environment with an unbelievable amount of gossip and politics.

    McKesson2020-02-09
  5. "Enrollment agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at McKesson full-time

    Pros

    Love my schedule and the opportunity

    Cons

    Held after shift ends do to lack off efficiency of the company

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "They don't care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good people work here, they're just underappreciated unless their face fits.

    Cons

    iCARE - What a joke! I - Inconsistent C - Callous A - Arrogant R - Ruthless E - Enervating This company is toxic and it could be career suicide if you're fooled into joining. It isn't obvious in the begining but trust me. AVOID like the plague.

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-06
  7. "Case Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I don't have any good reasons to work for Mckesson they majority are bad seeds.

    Cons

    This was the worst experience ever in my whole entire life, it is a shame because this should be a job where you should feel pride to be able to help people during such difficult moments in their lives . They hire us during their "blizzard" season there was no training the trainer was such a bully and very unprofessional, they threw us on the phones without knowing anything about medications and when we tried to get help they were so rude and treated us like they were doing us a favor for having us there needless to say all the mistakes that were being made for not having the right training and support needed. Providers were complaining but not even that made management help us, they would laugh at our struggles. Even some of our own co-workers where rude and lazy, when we transfer calls to other departments they refused to take calls, then they let us go without any notice. Definitely they don't care about patients nor their employees. If you need a job and want to grow professionally go somewhere else this place is a waste of time.

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "AVOID AVOID AVOID....Do your self a big favor and do not accept a job here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in The Woodlands, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some great associates who work at McKesson but management tends to run them off or make them miserable You can see a lot of positive reviews that McKesson HR has either posted or had posted but none of them are true. This place will suck the soul right out of you.

    Cons

    Management is a mess, they will tell you that they are working on improving the atmosphere and having an open door policy. BUT if you use that open door policy they will tag you as a bad employee and make your life miserable. If you are a woman, plan on being talked down to or made to feel less than by male managers. They don't like women who ask questions and see that as a challenge to their manhood. They will tell you one thing and then do something all together different behind your back, they will set you up to fail, only so they can "tag" you as a bad employee. These people do not know how to manage, if you want to learn your job you have to beg them to teach you and if they don't like the way you asked for information, forget it you won't get what you need.

    Continue reading
    McKesson2020-02-03
  9. "Excellent company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Payroll Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McKesson

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for. Work life balance is very good, flexible hours, great colleagues

    Cons

    None that I can think off

    McKesson2020-02-02
  10. "Fun company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Manager/Principal 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time

    Pros

    Freedom and flexibility. Ability to contribute to project. Job growth with learning tools

    Cons

    For a healthcare company, medical is not that great as compare to my previous employer.

    McKesson2020-01-31
Found 3034 reviews