McKesson Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

McKesson Sales Reviews

Updated Dec 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
63%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
McKesson CEO Brian Tyler
Brian Tyler
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to make a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Independence, work life balance,

    Cons

    Base salaries are a little below market. Balanced by a good chance of >100% quota attainment, provided you are in a group that assigns reasonable quotas.

    McKesson2019-04-22
  2. "Going down hill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Was a good place to work

    Cons

    Losing customers and opioid lawsuit is bad

    McKesson2019-12-19
  3. "Stay clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Inside Sales Representative in Richmond, VA

    I worked at McKesson for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers were very nice and helpful!

    Cons

    Management was very deceitful! We were told this position was contract to hire and we were in good hands because there was a closing of one office. Everything was fine for a month even though I personally only saw my manager twice. Then I was let go right before the holidays, with no warning, because it seemed that I was not that into the job. I had made the most calls from my class the day before, had an account back ordering, and three potential offers.

    Continue reading
    McKesson2019-12-19
  4. "Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has great benefits

    Cons

    It is such a large company sometimes you feel lost.

    McKesson2019-09-23
  5. "High high's and low low's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very wealthy company that has built up a good reputation. They treat their employees well benefits-wise. You have the opportunity to interact with a large amount of Senior Management on a consistent basis. Even though it's a massive company, you have the opportunity to get to know a lot of your colleagues very quickly. There is always an abundance of resources. The RSM position can be very lucrative. New CEO seems good.

    Cons

    Industry is taking a nose-dive, so there are a lot of pressures coming with the job. If you don't hit your numbers, you could be gone in a second. Because of these added pressures, you're focusing your priorities on the quantity of meetings/interactions you have with clients, rather than the quality of the meetings. It seems like the upper management consistently have hundreds of tasks to conduct daily, which leads them to forget about building their team and helping them focus on their individual goals. Very corporate-based and it's very easy to get caught up in a popularity contest among managers.

    Continue reading
    McKesson2019-08-05
  6. "Great company to work for but the industry is in shambles."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKesson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great history and stability.

    Cons

    Industry is taking a dive

    McKesson2019-07-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pharmacy Systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Sales in Orlando, FL

    I worked at McKesson full-time

    Pros

    Great Product for small Pharmacy

    Cons

    Management is very overbearing

    McKesson2019-03-14
  8. "Employee Empowerment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership Upward mobility Flexibility Fun atmosphere

    Cons

    24/7 job Constant travel Work / life imbalance

    McKesson2019-03-04
  9. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKesson

    Pros

    Pretty good comp. Use footprint. Lots of resources

    Cons

    Big company problems like any other company

    McKesson2019-01-31
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Endless opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McKesson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay. There's always an option to promote or advance in the company as long as you work hard. Great benefits. All around one of the best employee focused companies on this planet.

    Cons

    Emotional co-workers (typical with any mega corporate job). Got to leave that stuff out of the career..

    Continue reading
    McKesson2018-12-14
Found 64 reviews