McKinley, Inc. Reviews

Updated May 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 320 of over 329 reviews

3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
McKinley, Inc. CEO Albert M. Berriz
Albert M. Berriz
209 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great pay and commission.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Good bosses good benefits and they make it easy for you if you want to get promoted and do other things.(in 27 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with.(in 16 reviews)
  • "I've been here over 5 years and in that time McKinley has only managed to get bigger, run smoother, and create more opportunities for so many people to advance.(in 7 reviews)
  • "1)They really care about their employees(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of McKinley, Inc. and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 30, 2022 - Associate District Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, good place to work

    Cons

    HUD housing is a little ruff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    CooL

    May 22, 2022 - Financial Analysyst in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Like working here for the most part

    Cons

    Nothing really to say about it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Managers not qualified to oversee properties

    May 25, 2022 - Maintenance Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company but wrong management (people in charge)

    Cons

    Bad management, people like managers and regional managers don’t know what are they doing. Poor people that leave in some properties managed by these people.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst Company

    Apr 30, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was good but not worth it

    Cons

    Area manager took all my maintenance to do turns then turned around and asked me about why work orders weren’t getting done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Office Environment

    Mar 17, 2022 - Office Assistant in Taylor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional, work with all levels of management, love the residents, great office staff, fantastic upper management, decent list of holidays off, annual raises, Awesome camaraderie amongst the staff. Great hours! No retail hours!!

    Cons

    Actually one of the biggest cons of the position is when I cannot have a task completed for our residents.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A Mentally Draining Job with Little Support

    Apr 7, 2022 - CCA in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I guess it pays the bills

    Cons

    It’s supposed to be a sales position but 95% of the job is dealing with angry residents. I’ve been yelled at, spit at, had to call police on multiple occasion— and overall perform MANY jobs that were not within my description. They are short staffed across the board and management barely comes in to the office to assist

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Micromanagers

    Mar 18, 2022 - Customer Care Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro would be the people you work with but results may vary.

    Cons

    Very stressful, no work-life balance, micromanagement, cheap wont fix things, unrealistic goals and timelines. Will write you up for mistakes but wont take the time to train you. Constant backstabbing and holding back good workers so they don't advance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 25, 2022 - Leasing Agent in Ypsilanti, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Room for advancement.

    Cons

    None at this time with over a year in

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Nope.

    Feb 26, 2022 - Leasing Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people i worked with in the community i was assigned were great people.

    Cons

    Management was honestly the worse. The manager would show up whenever they please to belittle and knit pick at our work. The community i worked for was honestly ugly as hell. Slapping a coat of paint did nothing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Diverse happy culture that rewards hard work!

    Jan 11, 2022 - Area Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have 14 years of experience in the industry and I can honestly say Mckinley is one of the most dynamic, inclusive companies I’ve worked for. What impresses me the most is the personalization and care to know you by your name as opposed to being just a number. What I enjoy about my job is working alongside positive, true professionals that are driven & passionate about what they do. The team challenges & motivates each other through consistent feedback to be their absolute best. I joined the company for their core values & I’ve stayed here because of their core values. Their dedication and care for their employees and residents during the height of the pandemic amazed me. I don’t expect any company to be perfect however I have had nothing but positive experiences & growth opportunities over my 10 years here. I’ve heard from employees that did not have positive experiences but in my opinion were not a good culture fit. If you’re a positive, hard working individual that is wanting to excel with a innovative, progressive company this is ideal for your career path.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 320 Reviews

McKinley, Inc. Reviews FAQs

McKinley, Inc. has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 329 reviews left anonymously by employees. 50% of employees would recommend working at McKinley, Inc. to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 26% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, McKinley, Inc. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at McKinley, Inc.. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

50% of McKinley, Inc. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated McKinley, Inc. 2.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at McKinley, Inc. to be coworkers, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with McKinley, Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at McKinley, Inc.? Share Your Experiences

or