McKinley, Inc. Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
33%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
McKinley, Inc. CEO Albert M. Berriz
Albert M. Berriz
182 Ratings
Pros
  • "The people you work with everyday, great pay, great benefits, incredible residents(in 14 reviews)

  • "I have worked at other property management companies that love hiring McKinley employees because they have a reputation for having high standards(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McKinley, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A breath of fresh air from all of the stale, intellectually void property management companies out there. It was nice to finally work somewhere where they valued intelligence and compensated employees properly for the responsibility that comes with managing multi-million dollar assets. I took great pride working for a company that had such high expectations and backed them up. The work-life balance was great, leadership provided support from the Regional Directors up to executive management, and managers were allowed to think creatively and solve problems rather than just regurgitate nonsensical corporate policies.

    Cons

    The decreased scope of geographical concentration meant my property was sold.

    Continue reading
    McKinley, Inc.2019-03-28
  2. "Overall a Good Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McKinley, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Pays well! Good benefits! Regional managers are very thoughtful.

    Cons

    Very full work load. Summers are brutal.

    McKinley, Inc.2020-04-05
  3. "Look elsewhere"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at McKinley, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I respected the commercial accounting Controller and my direct manager.

    Cons

    Little path forward for career growth. The company thought nothing of outsourcing the residential accounting department which ended up back firing.

    Continue reading
    McKinley, Inc.2020-02-27
  4. "Any good reviews you see ARE FROM CORPORATE- what a joke!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Associate in Daytona Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKinley, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My checks were on time.

    Cons

    Every single thing you will read after my review. This place is ran like an unorganized circus.

    Continue reading
    McKinley, Inc.2020-03-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Experienced Community Managers BEWARE!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at McKinley, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay/Salary, properties are renovated well

    Cons

    Fair Housing Violations, ADA violations, forced unpaid overtime, incompetent management

    Continue reading
    McKinley, Inc.2020-02-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Everything on here is true"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Bilingual Leasing Consultant 

    I have been working at McKinley, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Direct Deposit is on time

    Cons

    Everything else not listed above

    McKinley, Inc.2020-01-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Overall Very Negative Experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKinley, Inc. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They were usually pretty good about allowing time off. You also were always so busy that the days went by pretty quickly.

    Cons

    Overall, I had a really negative experience during my summer tenure as a leasing consultant. During rush season, everything is so busy. The hours were long, the pay was lousy, you were often treated very poorly by the residents, and you never felt very appreciated for your hard work. I filled in at many different locations, and had so many of my full time coworkers confide in me that they were actively searching for a different job. It was so stressful and I don't think anyone enjoyed it.

    McKinley, Inc.2019-11-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Maintenance Professional in Redington Beach, Pinellas, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McKinley, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people,great benefits,great pay.My job was unique in that I worked at new acquisitions,and was fairly autonomous.

    Cons

    None at all,I loved it.

    Continue reading
    McKinley, Inc.2019-08-19
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Disappointing company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Community Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McKinley, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is very competitive.

    Cons

    Everything is a con, except the pay.

    Continue reading
    McKinley, Inc.2019-08-12
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Disappointing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Associate in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at McKinley, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is very well Great benefits

    Cons

    It did not feel performance based, but more popularity based. Inconsistent standards While they care about the customer, they will throw an employee under the bus to appease the customer They fired people at random

    McKinley, Inc.2019-06-11
Found 268 reviews