McLaren Health Care Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

McLaren Health Care Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
11%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Philip A. Incarnati
3 Ratings
  1. "Patient Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Services Manager in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff is very nice and accomodating

    Cons

    Nureses need to work as team with food service staff

    McLaren Health Care2017-07-26
  2. "Revenue Cycle Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Manager in Bay City, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and challenging work

    Cons

    Corporate structure can be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Allow regions to run independently.

    McLaren Health Care2019-07-12
  3. "Lack of support from senior leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Accounting Manager in Shelby Township, MI
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary and great benefits

    Cons

    Highly stressful job, not worth it. Lack of support and vision from senior leadership. Vision of the department changes with each new senior leader that comes on board. Too many systems, not easy to develop a consistent process, and very political environment.

    McLaren Health Care2019-03-26
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mount Clemens, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McLaren Health Care for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary average for management, benefits ok. Salary for staff nurses was better than management wages.

    Cons

    A union for the RN's that was impossible for management to work with. Union president and stewards unprofessional and unwilling to compromise. Regarding benefits- NO holiday pay- had to use PTO bank.

    Advice to Management

    Be wary of the union board, not trustworthy.

    McLaren Health Care2018-12-30
  5. "Old Boys Club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Flint, MI
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and bonus potential. Good leadership training. The company is continuing to grow so there is opportunity to transfer.

    Cons

    The executive leadership team is a group of men who are in their own “club.” The executive leadership team is out of touch.

    Advice to Management

    Promote more women and younger generations. Start building the next generation of leadership by listening to what is important to young talent. There is a reason why people love Margaret Dimond; she gets it!

    McLaren Health Care2018-04-20
  6. "Nurse manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Nurse Manager in Flint, MI

    I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the pay is fair for RN's

    Cons

    the insurance is not so good

    McLaren Health Care2017-03-07
  7. "Growing in Michigan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Flint, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McLaren Health Care for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of professional growth if you do not keep yourself in a box

    Cons

    Vision is not effectively shared with low ranked employees, lack of communication at various levels of the organization

    Advice to Management

    Take time to see the value of low ranked employees; they work very hard and deserve to be recognized for their efforts

    McLaren Health Care2016-02-14
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Disconnected and old-fashioned corporate environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Flint, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Salary at corporate was competitive and there were performance based bonus incentives. Training and professional development was available and encouraged.

    Cons

    The corporate offices are disconnected physically and from a business perspective. Corporate department policies and practices vary. The executive office is an "old boys club." There is no diversity at the top (all white men who are 50+). The executives all show up late together to corporate events and then isolate themselves as if they cannot socialize with non-executives. The corporate offices do little to attract...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Diversify. The organization should attempt to attract and retain young talent. The policies, practices, technology and physical environment are outdated. Executives should actually attempt to get to know their management team.

    McLaren Health Care2015-12-16
  9. "East Region Operations Manager II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Operations Manager in Flint, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed working closely with the physicians and staff. My director was very knowledgeable and was truly interested in my concerns of the day to day operation of the clinics that I was responsible for on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Stretched a little thin. Wish I could have given more time with the staff and physicians.

    McLaren Health Care2015-10-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Petoskey, MI

    I worked at McLaren Health Care for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was able to contribute and grow with the organization.

    Cons

    Struggles with revenue and reimbursement.

    McLaren Health Care2015-06-20
Found 12 reviews