McLaren Health Care Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

McLaren Health Care Nurse Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
Philip A. Incarnati
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

      I worked at McLaren Health Care

      Pros

      Great, positive place to work. Very happy during my time here

      Cons

      Nothing negative to say about this place. Loved working here.

      McLaren Health Care2019-04-26
    • "This is an ok place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      the pay, the benefits are pretty good

      Cons

      short staff, people are not happy, managers favor staff

      McLaren Health Care2019-07-14
    • "It could be worse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Lapeer, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The people I work with are amazing and we do have a union.

      Cons

      The pay is not fantastic and neither are the benefits.

      Advice to Management

      Compensate us what we are worth and be mindful of safe staffing ratios.

      McLaren Health Care2019-07-13
    • "Atmosphere is like a family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at McLaren Health Care part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Everyone is very friendly and you feel like they really do care about you.

      Cons

      The hardware/pc's are not always fixed in a timely manner

      McLaren Health Care2019-05-17
    • "I love the people I get to work with."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse, MSN in Bay City, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      There is a family feeling within the organization. I truly love those that I get to work with.

      Cons

      We do not always have the tools to due our jobs effectively and/or efficiently. We have poor information technology.

      Advice to Management

      If you do not care about McLaren then get out. Stop showing up for just a paycheck.

      McLaren Health Care2019-04-29
    • "Great place to work, Highly recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Mount Clemens, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at McLaren Health Care for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good pay, great staff members. I enjoyed working there and only left due to school and clinical scheduling conflict

      Cons

      Short staffed at times especially on midnights.

      Advice to Management

      No complaints or concerns to note

      McLaren Health Care2019-03-20
    • "Decent place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist 

        I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good cafeteria and most staff

        Cons

        Turmoil in overall direction and top level management

        McLaren Health Care2019-03-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "RN"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Flint, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Potential to grow and learn in the rapidly changing healthcare field. The pay scale is above average.

        Cons

        The expectation to do more with less while improving outcomes and patient satisfaction scores is unrealistic.

        Advice to Management

        The old adage “you get what you pay for” is often the case today.

        McLaren Health Care2019-03-05
      • "McLaren"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Mount Clemens, MI

        I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Enjoy having a nursing union. Flexible schedule.

        Cons

        Management is revolving door, partly because of lack of management training they provide. They want us to do more and more with less, which is taxing on employees. Not very much opportunity for advancement.

        McLaren Health Care2018-08-24
      • "Nursing assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Nursing Assistant in Flint, MI

        I have been working at McLaren Health Care part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good pay and helpful coworkers

        Cons

        Poor Management, staffing ratios, always going over matrix

        McLaren Health Care2018-07-10
      Found 30 reviews