McLaren Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

McLaren Health Care Reviews

Updated Jul 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 238 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Philip A. Incarnati
54 Ratings
  1. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paramedic 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McLaren Health Care part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, fun job, a lot of special events

    Cons

    Horrible pay, poor equipment, lack of hours, no room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Outsource

    McLaren Health Care2019-07-24
  2. "Registration Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Mount Clemens, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I liked the hours and over time I loved my co workers

    Cons

    The ER was very busy and we were always short and the management was very unfair and racist it was not a good place to work

    Advice to Management

    To learn how to treat people better with more respect and to not look at people I only see color and stop Humiliating people to make your own self feel better the management is quite disgusting

    McLaren Health Care2019-07-18
  3. "mclaren"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule, movement with in the company

    Cons

    no cons at this time.

    McLaren Health Care2019-07-17
  4. "McLaren Health Plan Flint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Programmer in Flint, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule for some

    Cons

    1. Compensation is lower than industry standard and no bonus potential unless you're upper management. 2. Have to sit in half height cubicle farm with about two feet of clearance between you and the person seated behind you. 3. Technology is outdated 4. Work environment is noisy most days 5. Outdated interview process. Have to interview with 4 different organizational units.

    McLaren Health Care2019-07-15
  5. "This is an ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    the pay, the benefits are pretty good

    Cons

    short staff, people are not happy, managers favor staff

    McLaren Health Care2019-07-14
  6. "It could be worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Lapeer, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people I work with are amazing and we do have a union.

    Cons

    The pay is not fantastic and neither are the benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate us what we are worth and be mindful of safe staffing ratios.

    McLaren Health Care2019-07-13
  7. "Revenue Cycle Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Manager in Bay City, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and challenging work

    Cons

    Corporate structure can be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Allow regions to run independently.

    McLaren Health Care2019-07-12
  8. "No room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Troy, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quality co workers and flexibility

    Cons

    No room for growth. No raises regardless of performance reviews. No paid holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees

    McLaren Health Care2019-07-09
  9. "1920 Style of management. Thank god for a union"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Union, Doctors, Nurses the air condition works

    Cons

    nonprofit focused on making a profit.

    Advice to Management

    Educate yourself on actual current management theories to have employees feel valued and motivate employees

    McLaren Health Care2019-06-24
  10. "2nd class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time

    Pros

    The only benefit is that they are here in Flint and they are a premium employer in the area. I think that says more about the area than what they provide.

    Cons

    2nd rate Health Plan that treats treats their staff as 2nd class employees. Behind the times in their processes and technology. Will talk about wanting to work smarter and not harder, but in practice they try to squeeze as much out of every employee as they can, and then ask for a whole lot more without providing any type of support. NO work/life balance.

    McLaren Health Care2019-06-21
Found 238 reviews