McLaren Health Care "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

McLaren Health Care Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 238 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Philip A. Incarnati
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay, union, flexible management(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, good coworkers, nice place to work(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor management more specifically office managers(in 10 reviews)

  • "Severely short-staffed with a high turnover rate as a result which management either doesn't realize or doesn't acknowledge(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Vascular Technologist 

      I have been working at McLaren Health Care part-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, good coworkers, nice place to work

      Cons

      Big company politics, management, not always enough work

      McLaren Health Care2019-04-25
    • "McLaren Health Care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Medical Billing Specialist in Shelby Township, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They pay well, have really good benefits, and amazing management.

      Cons

      No work from home option.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the incredible work.

      McLaren Health Care2019-02-22
    • Helpful (3)

      "Good pay that is really it!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time

      Pros

      Pay is good, benefits are good now but they are getting more expensive every year. In 2020 we will be forced into a high-deductible plan. Generous vacation time.

      Cons

      Disgusting work environment, horrible charting system, you never have the supplies you need to do your job. No one ever knows what is going on. Management frequently violates the contract.

      Advice to Management

      Actually care about patient outcomes not just money!

      McLaren Health Care2018-02-03
    • "Good hospital and friendly people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at McLaren Health Care part-time

        Pros

        Good benefits, flexible hours, nice coworkers

        Cons

        Scheduling mishaps, Expensive cafe food

        McLaren Health Care2017-03-14
      • "RN"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at McLaren Health Care

        Pros

        Good benefits and employee referral program

        Cons

        Long hours and very stressful job requirments

        Advice to Management

        Train your employees the necessary tools need for their position

        McLaren Health Care2016-08-10
      • Helpful (3)

        "Unappreciative of people who put their time and effort into this hospital."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sterile Processing Tech in Mount Clemens, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Awesome doctors, great coworkers, good benefits that include an awesome paid time off package except... if you're not higher seniority you can never use it. I have nothing more to say.

        Cons

        Negative atmosphere, Untrustworthy management teams. Horrible attendance policy's. (Corrective actions for anything that you do wrong. Like wearing your scrubs in the parking lot.) Unfair wages. We bust our butts every single day without being appreciated. Causes a lot of stress on everybody!

        Advice to Management

        Unfair & unequal wages within the department. People that have worked there two years make more money than I do. Disheartening. Discouraging.

        McLaren Health Care2016-07-26
      • Helpful (1)

        "R.N."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Perry, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great group of coworkers to work with. Good benefits. Many areas to work in and learn new skills.

        Cons

        Poor management. Corporate management not supportive. Work long hours without breaks at times. Union environment stressful at times.

        Advice to Management

        Be kind. It is about taking care of people on all levels. Not just the customers. Many different personalities with different strengths but all there to take care of people to the best of their abilities.

        McLaren Health Care2016-05-23
      • "Could use improvement"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at McLaren Health Care

          Pros

          Benefits are good and central location in area

          Cons

          Understaffed, over worked, no appreciation shown.

          Advice to Management

          Show your employees appreciation by making the changes that need to be made. Listen when we talk.

          McLaren Health Care2015-09-25
        • "2 Year Employee"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Clerk in Mount Clemens, MI

          I have been working at McLaren Health Care part-time

          Pros

          Good benefits, friendly coworkers, good management

          Cons

          Horrible computer systems and attendance policy

          McLaren Health Care2015-05-06
        • Helpful (1)

          "Support Services"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Support Services in Flint, MI
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at McLaren Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          The company has pretty good benefits. McLaren has always been know for it's service. For me the location couldn't be better.

          Cons

          Human Resources is corrupt. It used to be that you could hire in a work your way up. Now, every job even entry level, when applying you are given the explanation someone with more qualifications was given the job. How? They are outsourcing at an unbelievable rate. They are cutting the employee benefits at an unbelievable rate, and the turnover in the new hire employee's is absolutely terrible. They hire casual employee's...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Stop the turnover in your managers. Something is wrong when you have the kind of turnover in employees and managers at Mclaren Reg. The turnover seems to me needs to be with the upper management. They are taking the company down the wrong road. Nurse managers that are there for 6 months then gone. Come on. You hired people that are not familier with the basics at McLaren. Have never done the job or managed. There...

          Show More
          McLaren Health Care2013-01-28
        Found 238 reviews