McMahon Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

McMahon Associates Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
McMahon Associates CEO Joseph J. DeSantis
Joseph J. DeSantis
1 Ratings
  1. "Phenomenal People and an Awesome Learning Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Civil Engineering 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McMahon Associates for more than 3 years

    Pros

    McMahon offered me a fantastic internship over several several summers and even offered me hours over the winter break. I had the opportunity to work on a variety of projects, both in the field and office, and learned a ton. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help. They also work with you and if you are interested in learning a certain skill, supervisors try to make sure you have that opportunity.

    Cons

    Not the place to go if you don't want to work hard and strive for excellence!

    McMahon Associates2019-02-18
  2. "I worked at McMahon as a co-op for 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at McMahon Associates for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! The positive work environment and friendly employees.

    Cons

    No negatives so far found

    Continue reading
    McMahon Associates2018-10-10
  3. "Excellent Company with great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McMahon Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great benefits. 2. Friendly Environment. 3. Flexible Hours.

    Cons

    I have not come across one yet.

    Continue reading
    McMahon Associates2018-07-27
  4. "Great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McMahon Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's a great work and life balance here. Management treats you like a real person instead of just an employee. If you do good work, you're recognized for it. Benefits are great, plenty of FTO and a good insurance plan. Co workers are friendly and happy to share their knowledge/teach you new skills.

    Cons

    Nothing significant as of now

    Continue reading
    McMahon Associates2018-07-27
  5. "Wonderful Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at McMahon Associates

    Pros

    Management and coworkers offer new opportunities to develop your skills. They have flex hours which is great if things come up. Everyone is very friendly with one another. Casual Fridays is always a plus.

    Cons

    No significant negative feedback currently.

    McMahon Associates2018-07-23
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McMahon Associates full-time

    Pros

    The atmosphere is very professional but remains friendly. Management has a good attitude about teaching new skills/processes. Work/Life balance easy to maintain with good benefits and generous time off. Comfortable office environment.

    Cons

    I have no significant negative feedback

    Continue reading
    McMahon Associates2018-07-20
  7. "Great family-oriented company focused on the success of its employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McMahon Associates full-time

    Pros

    McMahon Associates is a great place to call home. The firm is family-focused, offers great benefits, flexible hours, a casual workplace environment and plenty of time off. The company is keeping up with modern times. I've been able to spend more time engaged at home which is the most valuable asset I could ask for. McMahon values its employees as more than cogs in a machine, which is evident in the time and effort leadership spends in ensuring employees are satisfied and by an average employee tenure of over 15 years. I enjoy the employee engagement activities throughout the year that the Activity and Wellness Committees put together, as well as the community involvement initiatives supported by the McMahon Gives Back program. In today's modern work environment, it's nice to see a company which hasn't become a turnstile where employees and management turnover is high. Throughout my career at McMahon, I've been offered training and development in various areas to assist in attaining my personal and professional goals and plan on continuing to develop my career within the firm.

    Cons

    Can't ask for much more.

    Continue reading
    McMahon Associates2018-07-18
  8. "Helpdesk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Support Specialist 

    I have been working at McMahon Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been here for four years now, this is a great place to start your career.

    Cons

    There is no advance for growth in this company. This is not the company you can grow within when you are trying to advance in the industry, this place is more for people who don't need to go any higher .

    McMahon Associates2017-04-17
  9. "Great company, focused on quality work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Intern - Transportation Engineer Co-op in Exton, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at McMahon Associates for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office environment and people to work with. Good feedback from management. Committed to producing high quality work.

    Cons

    Work can get somewhat repetitive at times.

    McMahon Associates2016-12-19
  10. "McMahon is an excellent firm staffed with knowledgeable and enthusiastic employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at McMahon Associates

    Pros

    Leadership, Mentoring, Flexible work schedule, Project variability, Great company atmosphere

    Cons

    No cons, when it comes to traffic engineering this is the place to be

    McMahon Associates2014-06-11
Found 11 reviews