McMillen Jacobs Associates Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
McMillen Jacobs Associates President Daniel Adams (no image)
Daniel Adams
29 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing Company

    Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Accounting Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Leadership, engaged employees, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    This company is great to work for. No real cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Feb 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive coworkers and great guys on the crews make for a pleasant work experience. They really care about the individual and will go out of their way to work with you if they see you putting in 100%.

    Cons

    Not a lot of communication between higher ups and lower rung employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Family controls you

    Mar 29, 2021 - Administration in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay good benefits and

    Cons

    Family run family involved family controlled

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Jan 27, 2021 - Construction Superintendent in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Time off, travel, cool projects

    Cons

    Communication breakdowns , some project managers are hard to work with

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Project engineer and superintendent and project manager

    Jan 5, 2021 - Project Engineer in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging, nice and quiet coworkers

    Cons

    Not much direction and hard to advance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not the Best

    Sep 4, 2020 - Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some good projects and some good people to work with

    Cons

    The merger never really worked, split personality company. Family members given too much control over McMillen side

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Company does not know what it is doing.

    Sep 13, 2020 - Mechanical Engineer in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits package, fun projects

    Cons

    * Management does not know what they are doing. * PM's are out of touch with their associates * Management is extremely disrespectful towards their employees ( including yelling at them infront of others).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive, Collaborative, Fun place to work!

    Nov 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    McMillen started out as a family business, and while it has grown, that family mentality stays strong and makes for a great work environment. Leadership is cognizant of a good work life balance and supports its staff wonderfully. I recently had health issues and was incredibly grateful for the support I needed to get well and not stress about losing my job. Incredibly talented engineers and staff to work with - some of the best co-workers I've ever had that leads to great teamwork and project results.

    Cons

    Workload can be intense and challenging at times, but it is worth it. Seeing and contributing to good work provides great job fulfillment in my opinion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love working here

    Oct 23, 2019 - Marketing Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn about the industry from the most talented engineers in water resources. Interesting projects at hydro facilities, fish passage, and hatcheries. For those who are eager and want stretch assignments to broaden skills, management is always willing to let you give it a try. It's a great place to development your talents. Clients LOVE McMillen Jacobs which gives us a sense of pride to work here. Also, the location on the greenbelt in downtown Boise is an added plus!

    Cons

    The workload can be intense at times--but then again, that's better than the alternative.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great leadership team

    Oct 1, 2019 - Administrative Assistant in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership team in the Boise office really care about their employees and it shows! They are constantly trying to make sure our work atmosphere promotes creativity, productivity and positivity …..which is one of the main reasons working at McMillen Jacobs has been so rewarding. As our company continues to grow, I am watching how we are recruiting and gaining talented enthusiastic people. Which leads to my next point, I really appreciate my teammates! We have a collaborative and fun work environment which always helps to put me in a good mood. Also, the pay and benefits are of course another plus!

    Cons

    I am speaking from the heart, when I say, I cannot think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

Popular Careers with McMillen Jacobs Associates Job Seekers

Project Engineer - Geotechnical
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Entry Level Structural Engineer
Learn About the Job

Work at McMillen Jacobs Associates? Share Your Experiences

McMillen Jacobs Associates logo
or