McRory Pediatric Services Reviews | Glassdoor

McRory Pediatric Services Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
81%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
McRory Pediatric Services CEO Michael McRory (no image)
Michael McRory
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "ABA, it’s about real and positive growth for their clients(in 9 reviews)

  • "For 2 years, I worked as a behavioral therapist, before joining the occupational therapy dept in 2010(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ability to stay organized and good time management skills are crucial(in 4 reviews)

  • "Pay is lower than other ABA companies(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McRory Pediatric Services

    Pros

    Great coworkers, wonderful families, amazing management

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons!

    McRory Pediatric Services2019-10-11
  2. "Bureaucracy of a major corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Technician in Tarzana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McRory Pediatric Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great supervision and support from supervisors best supervisors great employee perks

    Cons

    new HR Manger is horrible. Not responsive, not approachable, very arrogant No overtime only 1-4% increase have to work 30 hours to qualify for company benefits. Hard to maintain this in this field

    Advice to Management

    The talk about growth opportunities, responsiveness, and "family-culture" should be more than just what is said at the time of hire. Don't just say this to lure people in. Be more responsive and acknowledge your employees instead of making them feel feel like just a number.

    McRory Pediatric Services2019-11-15
  3. "Good people, but bureaucracy of major corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McRory Pediatric Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful group of therapists, though most (all?) are hired straight out of school so it felt like the blind leading the blind with limited exposure and experience.

    Cons

    It was near impossible to balance the effort and energy required for the caseloads provided along with the myriad of paperwork needed on tight deadlines. Burn out came quick, even by this career's standards. Often felt like a cog in a machine with the sole purpose of fulfilling billable hours, while unable to focus on appropriate care for my clients without working every weekend (with no overtime).

    Advice to Management

    There was always *talk* of support and value of "work/life balance" but when it came down to it, there was no real display of appreciation (read: market-comparable pay) for the work going in to this highly-demanding job.

    McRory Pediatric Services2019-08-22
  4. "Supportive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Tarzana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McRory Pediatric Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, opportunities for trainings and growth, excellent support, paid sick and vacation days

    Cons

    no pay for same-day client cancellations, only pay if they cancel when you've already arrived.

    McRory Pediatric Services2019-07-22
  5. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavioral Therapist in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McRory Pediatric Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at McRory was a lot of fun. Everyone there is so friendly and supportive. I really enjoyed my time working there.

    Cons

    The office is very crowded.

    McRory Pediatric Services2019-06-19
  6. "Great company with great culture and amazing team of professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Lead in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McRory Pediatric Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company has a tremendous sense of family and we really put our clients and families first. Our team is always willing to collaborate with one another and always giving a helping hand to one another. Truly a great work environment with company growth and wonderful kind-hearted individuals working alongside you.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons!

    McRory Pediatric Services2019-05-16
  7. "Supportive, Responsive, Encouraging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Case Manager-QASP in Tarzana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McRory Pediatric Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    McRory has done a fantastic job of supporting me in my goals. The staff that I work with are by and large amazing and want me to achieve my dreams. The supervisors respond to emails promptly, in a courteous manner. I feel nothing but support and encouragement.

    Cons

    Nothing. Keep everything up. You are doing amazing.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to recognize staff that go above and beyond and make sure to listen to them when they come to you with career goals in advance, to plan accordingly.

    McRory Pediatric Services2019-03-28
  8. "Great pay, clients and teachers are the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McRory Pediatric Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for Mcrory Pediatrics for about 1 years and 6 months. Working with children on the spectrum is challenging but you do have supervisors and teachers who help you with difficult behaviors. Constant supervision, training and HR is responsive when you communicate needs.

    Cons

    More social events to get to know other colleagues in the field.

    Advice to Management

    Check-in on therapists more often to help build a more supportive environment. other than that best ABA service company out there.

    McRory Pediatric Services2019-03-16
  9. "Behavior therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Therapist in Tarzana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McRory Pediatric Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is awesome! They gave me a permanent school case Monday through Friday and gave me the option to work home cases or until I was ready. The supervisors are all so very nice, and when you walk into the office everyone is smiling and greeting you. The pay is great as well! I’ve never been so happy at a job before until working here.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons to say honestly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    McRory Pediatric Services2018-09-01
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Behavior Technician in Tarzana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McRory Pediatric Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The training is very hands one. They truly prepare you for this challenging yet very rewarding job. I never felt unsupported. Everyone I worked with was knowledgeable. I learned so much. They definitely care about their employees. The pay is better than a lot of other agencies.

    Cons

    If you have a school schedule, you will need to budget for unpaid time off.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    McRory Pediatric Services2018-08-31
Found 64 reviews