KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

McRory Pediatric Services

Engaged Employer

McRory Pediatric Services

Add a Review

McRory Pediatric Services Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 of over 133 reviews

4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
McRory Pediatric Services Chief Executive Officer Michael McRory (no image)
Michael McRory
65 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growth

    Sep 20, 2022 - Behavioral Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth opportunities and great support

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons to share

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    No support

    Sep 8, 2022 - Behavior Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was good ,

    Cons

    They didn’t support site behaviorist

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    The environment was enjoyable

    Jul 23, 2022 - Asministrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice environment with Good benefits

    Cons

    Not flexible All of your time needs to be dedicated to them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great staff / Hourly rate needs an update

    May 20, 2022 - Behavior Therapist in Tarzana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training / support Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Capped at $20, when this positions hourly rate was $16-$22 Only eligible for drive-time pay between clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Support

    Apr 3, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job opportunities to work with wide age range

    Cons

    ABA in itself needs to change. Autistic individuals have said it’s harmful and causes trauma. Please focus on advocating for clients and not the supervisors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not enough compensation

    Mar 28, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some great supervisors

    Cons

    Takes forever to get benefits. No pay raise in years, have to ask for one and even then it's nothing barely compensation for driving not really any room for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feels good to have people have my back

    Feb 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Tarzana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone here is so helpful and supportive. This is my first real job and I appreciate how kind everyone has been to me. I don’t know where I’d be right now if it weren’t for the incredible amount of support I’ve received. It makes me excited to keep pushing forward because I know there are a lot of good people who will have my back.

    Cons

    Nothing that I’ve noticed yet, but I haven’t been here even a full year yet. I feel there’s still a lot to experience and do.

    1 person found this review helpful

    McRory Pediatric Services Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to know that you are finding our team helpful and supportive and that your time with us has been meaningful and rewarding for you.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not for everyone but worth the effort for those who fit the mold

    Feb 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Tarzana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I would recommend this agency in a heartbeat. Not only are you paid well, but you’re respected and never expected to do more than you reasonably can. It’s a great place to get your career off the ground, especially if you’re just starting out. Work hard and sit back and reap the rewards.

    Cons

    Definitely has its busy moments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    McRory Pediatric Services Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and recommending our agency to others. While we are indeed busy, we also value work-life balance and provide opportunities to help our team members achieve this.

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place

    Feb 13, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician in Tarzana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Support, care, understanding, training, flexibility

    Cons

    Driving compensation, supervisors changing quickly

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    McRory Pediatric Services Response

    HR Manager

    We are happy to learn that you felt supported and cared for during your time with us. There are instances in which supervisor changes occur such as maternity leaves, promotions, etc. However, we are very fortunate in that the vast majority of our ABA supervisors have been with our organization for 5-10+ years. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Must be Passionate

    Feb 14, 2022 - Behavior Therapist in Valencia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Helping others and making a difference in their lives

    Cons

    When parents cancel session, you go without pay. So the hours are very inconsistent, I couldn’t afford to be having this job because every week my paycheck was short

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 128 Reviews

McRory Pediatric Services Reviews FAQs

McRory Pediatric Services has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 133 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at McRory Pediatric Services to a friend and 88% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, McRory Pediatric Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at McRory Pediatric Services. This rating has decreased by -14% over the last 12 months.

93% of McRory Pediatric Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated McRory Pediatric Services 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at McRory Pediatric Services to be benefits, management, career development and the cons to be culture, compensation.

Popular Careers with McRory Pediatric Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at McRory Pediatric Services? Share Your Experiences

or

McRory Pediatric Services Careers

Cover image for McRory Pediatric Services

McRory Pediatric Services, Inc. was established in 1998 out of a passion for working with children, supporting families and creating a...More

  • Why Us ?
  • Join Us
  • Gratitude
  • Therapist News
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

McRory Pediatric Services

832 days ago

We are open! The health and safety of our team members and clients is our #1 priority. We’re committed to: •Cleaning and disinfecting surfaces in high traffic areas regularly •Frequent hand washing for employees •Health screenings for all team members and clients •Training on proper use of personal protective equipment •Personal protective equipment kits for team members
Shared image
Logo

McRory Pediatric Services

1266 days ago

Our new location in Valencia is opening soon. We are adding more Physical Therapists, Occupational Therapists, Occupational Therapy Assistants, Speech-Language Pathologists, Speech-Language Pathology Assistants and Behavior Technicians to our team! Check out all our job postings at: http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vMnkJ #mcrorypediatrics #openingsoon #occupationaltherapy #speechtherapy #physicaltherapy #behaviortherapy #aba #jobpostings #therapists
Shared image - Employment Opportunities/Los Angeles/McRory Pediatric Services, Inc.
Employment Opportunities/Los Angeles/McRory Pediatric Services, Inc.
glassdoor.com
See all

McRory Pediatric Services Photos

+ Add Photo
McRory Pediatric Services photo of: Tarzana Location
McRory Pediatric Services photo of: Our Physical Therapists playing air hockey
McRory Pediatric Services photo of: Spirit week fun
McRory Pediatric Services photo of: Our 17th cohort from RBT training.
McRory Pediatric Services photo of: 1980's Prom themed end of the year staff appreciation party
McRory Pediatric Services photo of: We love Halloween!
McRory Pediatric Services photo of: CPR Training
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

McRory Pediatric Services Job Seekers Also Viewed

Intercare Therapy Logo
Intercare Therapy

4.2

306 Reviews
Compare