KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MedExpress Urgent Care

Is this your company?

MedExpress Urgent Care

Add a Review

MedExpress Urgent Care Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 648 reviews

3.2
47%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
MedExpress Urgent Care President Dean Hatcher (no image)
Dean Hatcher
76 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of MedExpress Urgent Care and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good job

    Nov 13, 2019 - Lead Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good pay, nice coworkers, very modern and clean clinic, excellent range of services, carried popular rx for fee to avoid pharmacy, fee program for no insurance patients

    Cons

    Frequent policy changes, frequent provider turn over, only nurse on duty so not allowed to leave building during shift for breaks

    2 people found this review helpful

    MedExpress Urgent Care Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    We’re so happy to hear this and couldn’t agree more! When you join MedExpress, you join a passionate group of healthcare and administrative professionals who are dedicated to transforming the delivery of health care in the communities we serve. We’re glad to have you as part of the team.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to make a lasting career

    Sep 28, 2021 - Radiologic Technologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Convenient hours. Can make a long lasting career

    Cons

    Emphasis seems to be on recruiting new staff more so than keeping old

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Feel Unappreciated

    Sep 17, 2021 - Medical Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    3 twelve hour shifts a week. Flexible scheduling. Great co-workers, work family and amazing manager.

    Cons

    Consistently feel unappreciated, especially through COVID.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent job

    Jun 29, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    3 day work week, easy to maneuver through day, flexible scheduling, clean nice facility, organized

    Cons

    Pay for hours worked, almost always work at least 45 min past closing, sometimes a few hours, only one nurse per shift, probably won't get lunch or break at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MedExpress Urgent Care Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Hi there − Thank you for your comments. Our team is very valuable to us here at MedExpress, and we value your candid feedback.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Pros and Cons

    Jan 31, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed the diversity of health conditions treated as well as occupational medicine. Flexible schedule when fully staffed. Nice always having Thanksgiving and Christmas off.

    Cons

    If team members don't share the same work ethic, it leaves more work for those who do care about the clinic and patients. It can be difficult when the clinical staff and the center manager do not have shared clinical experience.

    1 person found this review helpful

    MedExpress Urgent Care Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We'll be sure to share this information with our team.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Job

    Feb 15, 2021 - Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Bought out and laid off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Oct 28, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Ledgewood, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working as a team, great flexible schedule, easy nursing job

    Cons

    patient volume. days can be long

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MedExpress Urgent Care Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to have you as part of our team.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay place to work but many good staff have left

    Oct 27, 2020 - Center Manager in Lebanon, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and a large amount of paid time off

    Cons

    unorganized, poor communication, profits out weigh employee welfare

    2 people found this review helpful

    MedExpress Urgent Care Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. Our team is very valuable to us here at MedExpress, and we value your candid feedback.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The experience has been 110% wonderful and super positive! Friendly work staff and flexible schedule.

    Mar 2, 2018 - FOA in Charleston, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great and positive work space. Management cares about employees- ask what food and drinks we’d like to keep in the break room, flexible scheduling, and cares about every individual’s happiness and safety.

    Cons

    I wish I could have been a full time employee, but even though I am still only part-time, I still receive 401k benefits that I can set up personally to fit me and my needs!

    1 person found this review helpful

    MedExpress Urgent Care Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. At MedExpress, our people are our most valuable assets. We’re proud of our dynamic culture and great work environment where all backgrounds are welcome and appreciated!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible and relatively easy

    Apr 2, 2019 - Front Office Assistant in East Brunswick, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, pay is decent ($14.50/hr), a lot of downtime to work on other projects

    Cons

    Not paid as well as we should be, long shifts, corporate is very slow with processes- had a big issue getting my direct deposit set up for my bank account for the first two months of employment

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    MedExpress Urgent Care Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. Our team is very valuable to us here at MedExpress, and we value your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with MedExpress Urgent Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MedExpress Urgent Care? Share Your Experiences

or

MedExpress Urgent Care Photos

+ Add Photo
MedExpress Urgent Care photo of: Our MedExpress Teddy Bear Clinic has reached approximately 40,000 children in just three years.
MedExpress Urgent Care photo of: We love to celebrate big moments at MedExpress. Check out some of our team celebrating one of our centers opening.
MedExpress Urgent Care photo of: Meet some of our team behind the great care!
MedExpress Urgent Care photo of: We are proud to partner with like-minded schools and non-profit organizations that share our commitment to being a responsible and dedicated community partner.
MedExpress Urgent Care photo of: Check out some team members enjoying our annual internal recognition celebration, MedExpress Centers of Excellence, where we show our appreciation for centers who go above and beyond.
MedExpress Urgent Care photo of: Three years ago, a group of MedExpress employees and a stuffed teddy bear began visiting communities to educate young children about what it’s like to visit a healthcare professional.
MedExpress Urgent Care photo of: MedExpress encourages employees to have a healthy work/life balance. Recently, team members from our Tampa-area MedExpress Centers had a great time participating in the Color Run 5k.
See All Photos