MedImpact Reviews | Glassdoor

MedImpact Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 172 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
MedImpact CEO Frederick Howe
Frederick Howe
98 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MedImpact full-time

    Pros

    Work from home in a different state

    Cons

    No room for growth within the organization

    MedImpact2018-09-03
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Sr. Testing & Validation Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Testing & Validation Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MedImpact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers. Lots of potential for overtime. 3% Bonus if EBITDA goals are met. 3% 401k matching. Company is in between a small company and a large company. Meaning there are many departments and many jobs to potentially move into. Potential to work remote for some departments.

    Cons

    Management. Much of the management is entrenched. Many of them have never performed the jobs they are asked to oversee and do not appreciate the struggles of their employees. Department heads and VP's are mostly friends and family of the owner and/or the CEO, which contributes to the entrenchment. If you work in a client facing department, July through February ramps up mandatory overtime. Much of 4th quarter is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Cultivate and promote managers from within. Pay attention to your workers complaints and work to remove managers that are not performing. Strive for innovation and invention. Lose the "if it ain't broke don't fix it" attitude. Seek new technologies and implement them to speed up processes and relieve the stress of your workers.

    MedImpact2018-08-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MedImpact full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Independence and good benefits. There's really nice people working there.

    Cons

    Outdated management styles conflict with new incoming styles. They segregate senior management on the top floor from the rest of the staff.

    MedImpact2018-08-22
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedImpact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing, ceo seems nice and the place really seems to care for its employees.

    Cons

    Privately owned which poses its own set of unique challenges.

    MedImpact2018-07-04
  5. "pharmacy tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MedImpact full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to move up

    Advice to Management

    Be more open about company

    MedImpact2018-06-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MedImpact

      Pros

      Salary is decent, nice co-workers

      Cons

      Management has trouble making decisions

      MedImpact2018-06-26
    • Helpful (7)

      "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at MedImpact full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Office was clean and spacious.

      Cons

      Direct management was outwardly bias on hiring. I was asked to hire more white people. HR was present during this conversation and agreed there needed to be more diversity.

      Advice to Management

      Be mindful of your surroundings and your talent pool. Ignorant to think that you would be limited in hiring.

      MedImpact2018-06-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Account Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at MedImpact full-time

        Pros

        Great People to work with

        Cons

        Lack of infrastructure, movement of Benefit and IT Benefits analysts account team caused a lot of disruption

        MedImpact2018-05-03
      • Helpful (5)

        "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at MedImpact for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Good Pay for new hires off the street.

        Cons

        Toxic culture, minimal pay increase for tenured employees

        Advice to Management

        Treat your employees with respect

        MedImpact2018-05-14
      • Helpful (16)

        "The truth is out there!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at MedImpact full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        You will learn how the PBM business works. Easy to get promoted and move around (if they like you).

        Cons

        If they don’t like you, you are screwed. If you go on a PIP (performance improvement plan), consider yourself fired. You will be not given the opportunity to improve. Those that complain about their managers, are sent back to work underneath the manager that they complained about. The angry manager is given free reign to torture the employee.

        Advice to Management

        I really enjoyed working at MedImpact. The manager that I worked for was crazy and a bigot. After I complained, I was sent back to a manager who literally made up lies about me. I was once written up for what “could have happened”. HR sat there while she told them nothing happened, but this is what “could” have happened. She would take me into her office and laugh at me because HR believed her instead of me. She...

        Show More
        MedImpact2018-03-11
      Found 172 reviews