KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MedPro Healthcare Staffing

Is this your company?

MedPro Healthcare Staffing

Add a Review

MedPro Healthcare Staffing Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 143 of over 177 reviews

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
MedPro Healthcare Staffing CEO Liz Tonkin  (no image)
Liz Tonkin
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "Weekly raffles for all, a personal trainer twice a week (Which you need because the food that comes through here is AMAZING as well)(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great company, would definitely work for them again(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "can’t think(in 4 reviews)

  • "None that I can see since I have been working at Medpro(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of MedPro Healthcare Staffing and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work and grow in your respective department!

      Jan 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MedPro has a multitude of perks and plenty of ways for you to excel and grow in your respective roles. They always take care of us and put the employee first with catered lunches every day, they take us on an annual trip every year for the holidays and even have weekly raffles on Fridays. Those are just a few of the many things they do to put us first.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Support for First Time Traveller

      Jan 13, 2022 - Surgical Tech in Albuquerque, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Responsive, helpful and good guidance.

      Cons

      Credentialing was stressful but well set up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      MedPro through and through

      Dec 7, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MedPro is a one-of-a-kind organization! I have been here for many years and have seen the company grow to what it is today. Although a lot has changed, the one thing that remains the same is the family values and atmosphere you can feel throughout the building. I've had the opportunity to grow in my career, make a lucrative living, and have fun along the way. Despite being here for many years, I continue to be challenged each and every day

      Cons

      No real cons to report. No business is perfect, but MedPro definitely tries!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Marketing Coordinator

      Wow! Thank you for leaving this wonderful review and being part of the MedPro Family for over 5 years. We love to read that you have had a great experience working at MedPro. We look forward to continuing to be your employer of choice.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Karma is real!

      Dec 28, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is nothing to say good about this abusive company!

      Cons

      We came from the Philippines with BSN, and deployed to areas in the US where Americans does not want to work due to living conditions and unsafe environment for families as travel nurses. They get $80/ hours from the companies or hospitals we work for and we are paid $26 only. Without any stipend or night differential or mileage allowances. They call us slaves and they threaten us, gave us psychological burden and emotional tortures through calls several times a day. Demonic isn’t it. They say we can’t get out of the company unless we pay $150,000 for the 3 years contract. Now they are paying Class Action Settlement as their Karma

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Agency for international nurses

      Jan 6, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Lacey, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      will help you get to the US through Visa sponsorship

      Cons

      Cuts a great chunk of the hourly pay. No shift or weekend differential. Does not allow contract buyout.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible time

      Jan 12, 2022 - Credentialing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None - could not wait to leave

      Cons

      Ran poorly and an unethical company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      RUN, DON'T walk!

      Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly raffles, happy hour, fun outside work events, casual dress code, yearly company paid trip, free lunch everyday, fun contests, free boot camp

      Cons

      Seriously study the reviews on here and take them into consideration to improve your work environment and company. There are multiple people saying the same thing so it can't be made up. Survey current employees to understand why the turnover rate is so high. Also, make the anonymous option for the suggestion box ACTUALLY anonymous!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Customer Service Manager

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We survey the office anonymously throughout the year to collect feedback as we are always willing to learn and grow. We would like the opportunity to hear more about your experience with us. Please contact customerservice@medprostaffing. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pretend to have a great culture but underneath that is the real truth.

      Oct 7, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun dress up and raffles

      Cons

      Zero flexibility (no remote, must work 8:30-5:30), if you leave office for five minutes you are denied free lunch they buy for staff and tons go in the garbage so expect a full 9 he works day with zero break, leaders aren’t invested in their employees and look out for themselves. Cold and heartless environment. Everyone is stressed and overwhelmed and frustrated. Terrible onboarding beyond HR. I’ve seen nothing but a revolving door due to culture and leadership while here, including incredibly unfair and disheartening dismissals of employees. Within days of starting, the judgment, backstabbing, and fear become obvious. Leaders don’t know how to lead and place blame everywhere but themselves. I’ve been casually looking but after what I’ve witnessed the last few months, I’m actively looking and I’m desperate to get out.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Customer Service Manager

      We are sorry to read about your experience at MedPro Healthcare Staffing. We value all of our employees and are saddened to hear that you did not feel valued. We would like the opportunity to hear more about the specifics of your employment with us. Please contact customerservice@medprostaffing.com.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Nov 18, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      O lake the patient ratio

      Cons

      Parking is not the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are so lucky to have you as part of the MedPro Family.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Toxic

      Dec 8, 2021 - Guide in Sunrise, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekends off, occasional lunches, health insurance started the second month

      Cons

      Nepotism, high school environment, leadership engaged and encouraged gossip. Questionable morals and ethics from top executives. Segregation among people of color and blatant disregard for inclusion. Salaries and positions disparity among people of color.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 Reviews

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Reviews FAQs

    71% of MedPro Healthcare Staffing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MedPro Healthcare Staffing 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership .

    Popular Careers with MedPro Healthcare Staffing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MedPro Healthcare Staffing? Share Your Experiences

    or