MedPro Healthcare Staffing Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
MedPro Healthcare Staffing CEO Liz Tonkin  (no image)
Liz Tonkin
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "Coming to work is a new adventure, always an opportunity to learn something new(in 9 reviews)

  • "Weekly raffles for all, a personal trainer twice a week (Which you need because the food that comes through here is AMAZING as well)(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Med pro is a great company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Sterile Processing Tech in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every employee for Medpro will return your call in a timely manner and walk you through whatever it is you need assistance with.

    Cons

    Great company to work for.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    January 12, 2021Customer Service Manager

    We love reading reviews like this. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback. We are happy to hear that every MedPro employee has been able to assist you throughout your journey. We hope to continue this partnership with you!

  2. "Culture of SUPPORT & GUIDANCE"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, Emergency Room in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    MedPro has guided me all throughout, from processing the EB3 Visa, getting my nurse license to relocating to my first assignment. They were so professional and very supportive - from the Visa team (Julia) to Credentialing team (Candice H, Corina E, Candice M, Debbie F) to my personal journey guide (Charity). They listen to what you want and fill in the gaps/NEEDS which are very helpful for a first timer in the United States. I could not asked for a better employer. MedPro is the best!!!

    Cons

    As of this writing, I have not experienced any bad working for MedPro.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    December 23, 2020

    Thank you so much for sharing your MedPro Experience with us! This review makes us so proud of our team and our Explorers. We strive to provide the very best experience in bringing American Dreams and we are thrilled for you.


  3. "Horrible environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Sunrise, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None at all don't even bother

    Cons

    If you're not a part of the significant few that the CEO has close ties with, you're just nothing to them.

  4. "Low pay for immigrants"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice staff and good personal journey guide (recruiter). Well placed systems

    Cons

    Below average starting rate and long duration contract

    Continue reading

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    December 14, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your Personal Journey Guide and our staff. If you are concerned about your starting rate, we would love to speak with you. Please contact your Personal Journey Guide who can assist further. We look forward to a continued partnership.

  5. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at MedPro is very special. The whole team really cares about one another and the success of the company. We have unique perks such as weekly raffles, tons of food, ongoing spirit weeks, and normally our holiday trip to somewhere in the Caribbean. The compensation packages are the best in the industry and there is tons of room to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Things often change very quickly. MedPro is not a remote-friendly environment. Everyone works in the office.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    December 4, 2020Customer Service Manager

    We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment here at MedPro! The unique perks we offer are made possible by hard-working employees like yourself. We love to celebrate and reward success here at MedPro. We look forward to celebrating your growth.

  6. "Amazing staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Laboratory Scientist in San Juan Capistrano, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your journey guide checks up on you once in a while to see how you’re doing. Great health benefits, high weekly PTO earned and overall great agency to be employed in.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    October 28, 2020Customer Service Manager

    We are pleased to know you had such a great experience during the 3 years you were with us. We thank you for your contributions and wish you the best of luck on your next journey.

  7. "I am glad I joined"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy the friendly atmosphere, the purpose of the company and the total compensation package.

    Cons

    It is far from my home, but the commute is not so bad.

    Continue reading

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    September 15, 2020

    We are glad to hear you are having a positive experience working with MedPro and that you enjoy the atmosphere, our mission, and the compensation plan. While we're sorry to hear we are far from home, there's tons of great real estate in Broward County should the chance arise for you to relocate. We look forward to a successful future with you on our team.

  8. "OK to jumpstart your travel career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Laboratory Scientist in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, MedPro Experience, PTO, Management

    Cons

    Salary, Promotion and Vacation Time

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    September 28, 2020Customer Service Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are happy to see you enjoyed the benefits, MedPro Experience, PTO, and management over the years. We are sorry to see that the salary and vacation time were cons for you. Please contact our VP of Human Resources, Christine Lambert, at Clambert@medprostaffing.com to elaborate on what dissatisfied you. We always are looking to learn and grow. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  9. "They will keep you as long as they could."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Laboratory Scientist in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They send gifts and gift cards when there’s occassion or holiday.

    Cons

    Slow in processing GC for H1B workers.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    October 22, 2020Customer Service Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced slow processing in obtaining your green card. If you have any questions or concerns about the process, please reach out to Sooaa Son, our Immigration Manager, at Sson@medprostaffing.com. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not for everyone"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Sunrise, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Yearly holiday trip Benefits Some flexibility Paid Time off

    Cons

    Nepotism Non-diverse leadership team Support staff is not always supportive to sales team High turnover rate Unfair treatment Capping earned compensation for some roles or individuals Undeserving employees always placed on a pedestal Passive aggressive environment Incompetent managers

    Continue reading

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    September 8, 2020Customer Service Manager

    We are sorry to hear about your experience at MedPro. We offer several different platforms where employees can voice their ideas, feelings, and concerns. We value all opinions from our staff. Please contact our VP of Human Resources, Christine Lambert, at clambert@medprostaffing.com to discuss this further.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 118 English Reviews