MedPro Healthcare Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

MedPro Healthcare Staffing Reviews

Updated March 23, 2018
76 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Liz Tonkin
58 Ratings

76 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Coming to work is a new adventure, always an opportunity to learn something new (in 5 reviews)

  • I love the weekly raffles, and think it is a great motivator (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • There are no cons at this time to report (in 9 reviews)

  • Too much food, we call it the MedPro 20 (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fun, supportive, respectful workplace. If you like a fast-paced work environment, where top performers are acknowledged and financially rewarded, then join this company now! Company growth will provide opportunity to advance your career path.

    Cons

    The usual corporate growing pains, but nothing of grave concern.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    Mar 29, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for your review about our workplace!


  2. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere
    Awesome benefits
    Friendly staff
    Opportunities for growth

    Cons

    There is nothing negative I could say about this company

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    Mar 26, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for your review about your experience working at MedPro!

  3. "Best Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    The culture is amazing!
    Monthly events & delicious food!!
    I could not ask to be party of a better team or organization.
    If you’re looking to have fun and love what you do, this is the organization for you!

    Cons

    There are no CONS, well accept for the weight you might gain do to the overwhelming amount of food lol.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    Mar 26, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review about our company! Your review means a lot to us and allows us to know what we're doing right.


  4. "Very Strange Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    They are very generous about lunches, feeding people, etc.

    Cons

    This is a very strange company. It's a bit cliquish. Most of the people who work there are there because they're friends with other people who work there. Their casual attitude periodically drifts into unprofessionalism. It's not normal to have a guy dressed in a Spiderman costume walking across your desk (and no, it was NOT Halloween, just Friday).

    Advice to Management

    None to give -- they operate the way they want to operate. They don't have high expectations of their recruiters (40 calls per day? And what are they doing all day long?), and they have a database full of Health Care Professionals who haven't been called in YEARS. It doesn't matter if you hit the metrics they set for you.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    Mar 26, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    We are very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience working at MedPro and appreciate your honest feedback. We will take your thoughts into consideration as we continue to grow and evolve in... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "What more can you ask for ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Coming to work is a new adventure, always an opportunity to learn something new.
    Medpro camp is a thing here! Medpro has allowed working parents to bring their child to work the days the schools are closed ( we all know how often that happens) But it's not your typical bring your child to work day. They have a fully loaded camp ! games, food, activities. You are able to work knowing your child is safe, and enjoying themselves. The kids have become close friends, and get to spend time with their parent's 2nd family. Medpro has written the book on how to keep morale up. Monthly team building activities i.e Bowling, sports games, picnic, karaoke, stress awareness month. The list goes on.

    Cons

    I am glued to my chair, and eat a lot of snacks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    Mar 29, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review about our company! Your review means a lot to us and allows us to know what we're doing right.


  6. "Great work culture!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Best decision of my life!! I have truly enjoyed working at Medpro got the past 4 years. We have a great time and we work hard. What’s better than fun and great compensation.

    Cons

    none- we have great HR dept.

    Advice to Management

    Keep having your employees engaged.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    Mar 29, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review about our company's culture! Your review allows us to know what we're doing right.


  7. "There's no place like MedPro!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Progressive company - always looking for positive change!
    Employee recognition and promotion - Management recognizes high achievers and rewards them for it!
    Ability to make a lot of money - competitive pay packages, enticing incentive plans and weekly raffles for all departments!
    FUN environment - always something going on from bowling to karaoke night to an annual Cruise to the Caribbean!

    Cons

    None - best decision of my career was to join MedPro!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Continue to stay involved, be approachable and run a fantastic organization!

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    Mar 29, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review about your experience working at our company! Your review means a lot to us and allows us to know what we're doing right.

  8. "Love my job!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I love MedPro. I truly don’t know if I can work anywhere else again. Management listens and communicates with employees. MedPro pays more then other agencies. They celebrate us and our victories. We have events every month. This month is a pie eating contest and the biggest loser. The holiday party is a cruise. Very exciting to be part of a caring company.
    I am so happy they hired me.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    Advice to Management

    No advice. Thank you for taking care of your employees.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    Mar 29, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review about our company—your review helps us know what we're doing right!


  9. "Sterile Processing Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Great company proactive..A plus on employee appreciation.

    Cons

    Sometimes slow on leads when they want you to renew contract verses move to next contract...

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    Mar 29, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review about our company—your review helps us know what we're doing right!


  10. "Leader in the healthcare community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly atmosphere, created through a progressive management philosophy. A culture promoting a pleasant working environment.

    Cons

    Career change, opportunity in my field.

    Advice to Management

    continued perks and open door policy.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    Mar 29, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review about our company—your review helps us know what we're doing right and how we can continue to evolve!


Showing 76 of 82 reviews
Reset Filters