MedPro Healthcare Staffing "coming to work" Reviews | Glassdoor

MedPro Healthcare Staffing Employee Reviews about "coming to work"

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
MedPro Healthcare Staffing CEO Liz Tonkin  (no image)
Liz Tonkin
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Coming to work is a new adventure, always an opportunity to learn something new(in 7 reviews)

  • "Weekly raffles for all, a personal trainer twice a week (Which you need because the food that comes through here is AMAZING as well)(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no CONS, well accept for the weight you might gain do to the overwhelming amount of food lol(in 9 reviews)

  • "Too much food, we call it the MedPro 20(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "coming to work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I truly love working at MedPro. I have great relationships with my coworkers and am always excited to come to work. Such great energy!!!

    Cons

    Because the company is growing so much, the office continues to expand so I don't get to see as many people from other departments anymore. But growth is always a good problem to have!

    Continue reading
    MedPro Healthcare Staffing2019-07-26

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    July 29, 2019

    Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you love working for MedPro. We look forward to your future success and growth with the organization.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "What more can you ask for ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Coming to work is a new adventure, always an opportunity to learn something new. Medpro camp is a thing here! Medpro has allowed working parents to bring their child to work the days the schools are closed ( we all know how often that happens) But it's not your typical bring your child to work day. They have a fully loaded camp ! games, food, activities. You are able to work knowing your child is safe, and enjoying themselves. The kids have become close friends, and get to spend time with their parent's 2nd family. Medpro has written the book on how to keep morale up. Monthly team building activities i.e Bowling, sports games, picnic, karaoke, stress awareness month. The list goes on.

    Cons

    I am glued to my chair, and eat a lot of snacks.

    Continue reading
    MedPro Healthcare Staffing2018-02-12

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    March 29, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review about our company! Your review means a lot to us and allows us to know what we're doing right.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is not a day I wake and dread coming to work at MedPro. The culture that as been instilled within the work-center has provided myself with a wonderful platform to flourish upon. There is no longer a wrong side of the bed for me and am on my way to an extensive and successful career.

    Cons

    To come up with a con, I truly have to nitpick and be overly crucial to MedPro and that would be unfair to any company.

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing2017-08-22

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    March 29, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are grateful. Keep up the good work.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "BEST.JOB.EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked at MedPro for almost 3 years now and can say it's by far and away the best place I have ever worked. I've never seen a company care for their employees (both personally and professionally) the way that MedPro does. The executive team has an open door policy and is always willing to listen , which makes me feel like my voice matters. Some other pluses are free group training/fitness twice a week, raffle prizes every Friday for positive performance, and company sponsored events twice a month. I feel lucky to have found MedPro and enjoy coming to work every day!

    Cons

    Way too much food. You have to have some serious willpower to not eat all the food that is offered!

    Continue reading
    MedPro Healthcare Staffing2017-08-16

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    March 29, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for your great feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Working at MedPro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership really cares about you as a person. Never have a seen a company go out of their way to make the employees feel like family. Every week my decision to leave my last employer, where I was at for almost 9 years, is solidified. I truly enjoy coming to work!

    Cons

    While I appreciate the casual atmosphere here, sometimes others can take it to another level and it provides a distraction.

    Continue reading
    MedPro Healthcare Staffing2017-04-21

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    June 27, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your honest review.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I've never looked back..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for a very large, world-wide company before coming to work at MedPro and I have never once looked back with regret. The culture here is something I've never experienced before and makes coming to work each day so great. I've never worked harder in my life but the rewards are just amazing. We are a true family that works hard & plays harder!

    Cons

    My only negative would be having to work until 5:30 pm

    Continue reading
    MedPro Healthcare Staffing2017-04-18

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    June 27, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review and for loving MedPro! We appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A Wonderful Place to Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The morale at MedPro is so high! I felt comfortable my first day. People are happy to come to work here. We all work hard and we play hard.

    Cons

    There aren't more locations for people to work at.

    Continue reading
    MedPro Healthcare Staffing2017-04-18

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

    June 27, 2018Marketing Manager

    We're so happy to hear how happy you are at MedPro. Keep up the good work.

    Continue reading
Found 7 reviews