KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

MedPro Healthcare Staffing

Engaged Employer

MedPro Healthcare Staffing

Add a Review

MedPro Healthcare Staffing Employee Reviews about "weekly raffles"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 158 reviews

3.7
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
MedPro Healthcare Staffing CEO Liz Tonkin  (no image)
Liz Tonkin
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Coming to work is a new adventure, always an opportunity to learn something new(in 9 reviews)

  • "We have unique perks such as weekly raffles, tons of food, ongoing spirit weeks, and normally our holiday trip to somewhere in the Caribbean(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Too much food, we call it the MedPro 20(in 5 reviews)

  • "can’t think(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "weekly raffles"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      You have to try it!

      Aug 18, 2017 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional Development programs MedPro Experience Program for clients and candidates Fun culture Weekly raffles Innovative and creative leaders Annual holiday cruise Free fitness program

      Cons

      There aren't any cons that I can think of at this time. This is one of the best healthcare staffing companies to work for.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Marketing Manager

      We love hearing that you enjoy the benefits and amenities at MedPro. Thank you for your review!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall, It was ok.

      Jan 20, 2021 - Health Recruiter in Sunrise, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly raffles was cool and different Worked alongside some great people who made the job easier. Decent base salary for the position Good place for a first time recruiter looking to gain experience

      Cons

      Comission Structure is ok but not great. Nepotism is an issue Handling of employees relations during coronavirus was terrible

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Customer Service Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience working at MedPro Healthcare Staffing. We have all been working in unprecedented times and, we have been fortunate enough not to have to furlough any employees. We have also put in place multiple platforms to discuss any COVID-19 related issues. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to the Director of Human Resources, Josh Wichert, at jwichert@medprostaffing.com. We wish you all the best in your future ventures.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      MedPro is the way to go

      Mar 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The environment, and energy in the office is always positive and welcoming. All of the management team has an open door policy that allows you to voice concerns, and figure things out. Weekly raffles are awesome, and being apart of a successful team is even better! Not to mention all the food & monthly activities that we do!

      Cons

      All jobs have ups & downs but, I don't think that I can say there is anything bad (worth writing about) about MedPro. If you can't accept small problems, and over come obstacles- no job will work for you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Marketing Manager

      We appreciate the feedback! Thank you so much!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Team Lead Account Management- Nursing

      Mar 26, 2016 - Team Lead Account Management -Nursing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee engagement, great culture, open door policy, comfortabl environment, weekly raffles for employees, great fun committee. Great technology.

      Cons

      There are no cons about Mefpro.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thanks for your comments. We are always proud to see others acknowledge the benefits of working at MedPro.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love my Job

      Mar 30, 2016 -  in Sunrise, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is amazing. Management cares about it's employee's both Travelers and in the office. they make you want to work hard and be your best! Team atmosphere, but more like family! Weekly raffles for all, a personal trainer twice a week (Which you need because the food that comes through here is AMAZING as well) .

      Cons

      I honestly can say there are no Cons

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your kind review.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      MedPro cares

      Apr 5, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MedPro is a one of a kind employer. The company offers stability and growth opportunities. Management recognizes hard work, dedication and commitment and rewards accordingly. Fantastic benefits include low cost health insurance, monthly celebrations, weekly raffles and a very relaxed environment which make MedPro a great place to work. Corporate office is small, but growing and the team feels like a family.

      Cons

      PTO is on the lower end.

      1 person found this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Marketing Manager

      We’re thrilled to hear you enjoy working at MedPro. Keep up the good work.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love my job!

      Mar 28, 2016 -  in Sunrise, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have a fun culture! Weekly raffles, benefits, boot camp 2 days a week, tons of food, friendly coworkers.

      Cons

      Too much food, we call it the MedPro 20.

      1 person found this review helpful

      MedPro Healthcare Staffing Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thank you for taking your time to submit your review. Keep up the good work!

    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with MedPro Healthcare Staffing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MedPro Healthcare Staffing? Share Your Experiences

    MedPro Healthcare Staffing logo
    or