MedPro Reviews | Glassdoor

MedPro Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
MedPro Founder & CEO Melissa Zachariasz (no image)
Melissa Zachariasz
24 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience. It's what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at MedPro full-time

    Pros

    Helpful staff, Regular Luncheons, Friendly colleagues, Benefits, Work with you in regards to your personal life.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    I can only account for my own time here. I started out in one department. After a little over a year the owner unfortunately had to down size my department due to unfortunate circumstances. It was clear to all that she wanted to keep us ALL but simply had to make an executive decision. Despite the position she was put in and much to my surprise, She offered me a position in another department because she simply " didn't want to see me go". She could have very well let me go but and would have been justified in doing so. She said " I will never hurt people like you". And assured me that she would put me back in my department as soon she was able. I ended up having to resign for unrelated reasons but I could never forget what she did for me. The consensus I got from that is that if you work hard she has no problem with having your back tooth and nail! In addition to that that when I gave my letter of resignation she basically said the door was always open. As I said I can only give MY account and I will never forget what she did for my family and I by extending my employment when she would have been justified by letting me go. I would go back anytime : )

    Show More
    MedPro2019-09-16
  2. "Evolving Industry With Great Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    At the end of the day, Medpro impacts lives of regular, everyday people. Treatments for substance abuse and mental health disorders are not inexpensive and insurance companies will do everything in their power not to pay claims on behalf of their members. Medpro fights the good fight for those people, and being apart of that is a pro for me and many of the other hard working people here. Other, more superficial, pros are monthly lunches for the staff, birthday and Holiday bonuses.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    MedPro2019-09-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff, everyone is always nice & willing to help. Things tend to get challenging in this industry & it is great to know i have a strong staff behind me helping! Team building exercises throughout the year help bring us closer as a team!

    Cons

    Would like jeans every Friday!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    MedPro2018-07-17
  5. "Grateful for Medpro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time

    Pros

    Well-defined job description. Supportive environment that facilitates growth and development. Melissa and Meredith have always been supportive and understanding when life's struggles have emerged. Med Pro cares about its employees. I look forward to going to work everyday.

    Cons

    I am grateful for Med Pro. Life is what you make of it.

    MedPro2018-07-16
  6. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A/R Manager in Tamarac, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've been working for MedPro for over 8 years and truly love being apart of their team. I was hired as a collector in 2010 and have been promoted within the company since then. They believe in transparency and is always available to assist with any questions or concerns. The work given daily is independent and all tasks are outlined with the necessary tools to be successful within the company. MedPro is actively involved within the field and always updates the staff with new findings, such as changes in policy guidelines. Overall, I have learned a lot while working here and look forward to continuing our relationship. Raises are given yearly, upon your annual performance review. In addition to that, the company provides a birthday bonus, quarterly bonuses, as well as a Christmas bonus. The owner and CEO, Melissa Zachariasz, is very giving when it comes to her staff. The office is open from 8:00am-8:00pm, Monday through Friday. The company also offers Medical, Dental and Vision benefits that is covered at 80%, as well as Aflac. Lastly, we are allowed to wear jeans on the 15th of every month.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company does not offer 401k or paid maternity leave.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with mentoring the staff to grow and be successful.

    MedPro2018-07-16
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MedPro full-time

    Pros

    Jeans Day-Company Lunch-Thanksgiving Drive-Paid Holidays-PTO

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons

    Advice to Management

    MedPro Billing is a fair place to work. Great co workers. Everyone go over and beyond to resolve cases and claims. Operations Team always make the staff feel appreciative by having leadership meeting, asking how they can help and mentoring.

    MedPro2018-07-16
  8. "GREAT PLACE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MedPro full-time

    Pros

    I have been working for this company for more than a year now and on contrary to what some reviews have stated, I have to say it is the best place I worked for in years. Those bad reviews are people who are just not competent and left the company or the job because they were either fired or couldn't keep up with better changes, new accountability put in place. If you do your work and do it well; you will succeed in this company period! No more free rides for those not producing and thinking you can succeed.

    Show More

    Cons

    none, in my own personal opinion.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work!

    MedPro2017-04-14
  9. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Tamarac, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with MedPro for many years and this is a great place to work. I have learned so much from this place and I find myself dedicated to advocating for the Mental Health & Substance abuse industry. This company is not just a billing company they are an extended family and they go above and beyond their call of duty to fight for what's right. That is a company anyone would be PROUD to work for! This company always works to find new innovative ways to make sure we have systems set up to ensure we are producing positive results. They are extremely driven and they set a great example to all of their employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the changes that are being implemented do take time and sometimes that can be frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the GREAT work, you are amazing!

    MedPro2016-09-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "AWESOME PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Tamarac, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for this company for almost 2yrs now and I have to say it is the best place I worked for in years. I never worked for a company that we are treated like family not just employees.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about my job or this company

    Advice to Management

    To all my manager family, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK....CORE VALUES IS WHAT MAKES US GREAT...

    MedPro2016-09-14
  11. "MedPro is growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MedPro full-time

    Pros

    HR Posts opportunities for new jobs and they promote within. End of Month recognition awards. Generous employer healthcare contribution and good plan selections. Good people are kept, bad apples are given performance improvement plans and/or removed. Have added and are adding more great technology to assist analytics and automation. Company picnic this weekend!

    Cons

    Transformation is not without consequence. As we modernize, restructure, and set goals, there is a cultural adjustment. It is positive, but takes a lot of TLC. Mid-level management has had some turnover in this process, but is getting better. Turnover overall has subsided significantly, although 2015 was a rough patch.

    Advice to Management

    Be clear, provide better role definition and job training.

    MedPro2016-09-14
Found 38 reviews