MedStar Health Reviews | Glassdoor

MedStar Health Reviews

Updated March 22, 2017
337 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.4
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
MedStar Health President & CEO Kenneth A. Samet
Kenneth A. Samet
88 Ratings

337 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • MedStar also has a terrible work/life balance (in 8 reviews)

  • Management and little room for advancement (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "PGY1 Resident"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at MedStar Health full-time

    Pros

    Good location, staff, and competitive salary

    Cons

    Standardization of protocol use among providers

    MedStar Health Response

    Mar 2, 2017 – Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback about your experience at MedStar Union Memorial Hospital. We value all feedback. Have a great day!


  2. "Anonymous"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at MedStar Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits Vacation lunch breaks good people

    Cons

    Advancement opportunities favoritism stressful need to be in a click​

    Advice to Management

    My managers have been fair, Uppermangement need improvement with favoritism


  3. "It is a great company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Billing Specialist in Baltimore, MD
    Current Employee - Physician Billing Specialist in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    With medstar there are a lot options for employee advancement within the company with the right education and experience

    Cons

    The pay is not that great if u do not have the right education and advancement and when you want to move up in the same position there is not a lot of pay increase

    MedStar Health Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you very much for sharing these comments. We appreciate your feedback because it can help MedStar Health make improvements in the work environment. We aim to create a great work experience for ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery Quality Clinical Reviewer and Data Coordinator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Data Coordinator in Baltimore, MD
    Former Employee - Clinical Data Coordinator in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MedStar Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Vast opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Personally, it was the commute.

    MedStar Health Response

    Mar 2, 2017 – Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback about your employment experience at MedStar Union MemorialHospital. Have a great day!


  6. "Medstar"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at MedStar Health full-time

    Pros

    I loved working at good Sams, close to my home.

    Cons

    they need to have more jobs in medical records

    MedStar Health Response

    Feb 25, 2017 – Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback about your working experience at MedStar Good Samaritan Hospital. Have a great day!


  7. "Multifunctional tech"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multi-functional Tech in Silver Spring, MD
    Former Employee - Multi-functional Tech in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MedStar Health part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The manger I was working with was very easy to work with and she always willing to help whenever I had questions

    Cons

    I can not think of a con at this moment because I really enjoyed working with the my team and other staff members

    MedStar Health Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback for us at MedStar Health. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience while working with us. Have a wonderful day.


  8. "good small community hospital where everone is a family"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedStar Health full-time

    Pros

    new job, good experience, learned a lot , free parking, family like environment, helpful coworkers

    Cons

    education compensation, pay and work load

    Advice to Management

    nothing for now

    MedStar Health Response

    Feb 14, 2017 – Reputation Management Specialist

    Thanks so much for posting this positive review. We value feedback from our associates and we are glad to hear you are happy in your new job. We wish you all the best.


  9. "good people"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    room to grow in company

    Cons

    work is hard, need more staff

    Advice to Management

    listen to employees

    MedStar Health Response

    Feb 14, 2017 – Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to post this evaluation. We appreciate all feedback from our associates. Have a great day!


  10. "Best healthcare company to work for. Radiologic Techs PRN make $32.00/hr plus shift differential paid."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Radiologic Technologist
    Former Employee - Radiologic Technologist
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MedStar Health (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good Benefits, good pay rates, nice people to work with.

    Cons

    None!!! This company is so great to work for.

    MedStar Health Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Reputation Management Specialist

    Thanks so much for the positive review. We value feedback from our associates and we are glad to hear you are happy in your job. Have a great day.


  11. "awesome amazing great fun joyful"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MedStar Health full-time

    Pros

    people patients job time work

    Cons

    hard work sucks sometimes but fun at others

    MedStar Health Response

    Feb 7, 2017 – Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review. Feedback from our associates is very important to us. Have a great day!



Showing 337 of 348 reviews
Reset Filters