MedTravelers Reviews | Glassdoor

MedTravelers Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Susan Salka
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have the BEST recruiter, she is always supportive and works with me to negotiate issues(in 2 reviews)

  • "Wonderful service from my recruiter and the entire team(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "They recently changed the stipulations in regards to helping travelers get a new license in a different states(in 4 reviews)

  • "But these occurred with other companies as well(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great money, endless location options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 

    I have been working at MedTravelers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    compensation is fantastic even for new grads

    Cons

    little supervision and mentorship in this particular placement

    MedTravelers2019-02-21
  2. "Good fast paced place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedTravelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Great Company benefits

    Cons

    may require you to work outside of business hours

    MedTravelers2019-07-21
  3. "Overall Pleasant Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - PTA 

      I worked at MedTravelers full-time

      Pros

      Recruiters are very helpful, friendly and invested in their clients.

      Cons

      Contracts can be hard to come by in desired areas.

      MedTravelers2019-07-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Physical Therapist 

        I have been working at MedTravelers full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Responsive recruiter, was always on my side and provided honest feedback about which offers were good, and which ones were low-balling me.

        Cons

        Some miscommunication between the contracted companies I worked for and myself/my recruiter. I don't think this was really Medtravelers' fault, but I definitely learned to stand my ground on what I was promised. As a traveler, some companies try to take advantage and really overload you. Again, helps to have a recruiter who is responsive and on your side.

        MedTravelers2018-12-22
      • "PTA"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - PTA in Cedar Lake, IN

        I worked at MedTravelers full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        they will keep you employed

        Cons

        limited location to work availability

        MedTravelers2018-08-25
      • "Great partnership"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - OTR in Sioux Falls, SD
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MedTravelers full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Wonderful service from my recruiter and the entire team! They are great to work for and help in every way necessary.

        Cons

        I have not experienced any cons thus far

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work! Continue to empower your team.

        MedTravelers2018-06-04
      • "Organized, Efficiency, Good Communication"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at MedTravelers full-time

        Pros

        The communication is excellent and everyone has been very responsive and organized during my placements.

        Cons

        None, at this time.

        MedTravelers2018-06-03
      • "Respiratory therapist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist in Charlotte, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MedTravelers full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Very good assignment very well received

        Cons

        Really nothing other than working nights which I haven’t done in a few years

        MedTravelers2018-06-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Certified Phlebotomist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Certified Phlebotomist in Cherry Hill, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at MedTravelers full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great opportunity for growth, awesome! 401k benefits , meeting diverse people, and you get to travel the world. Pay is decent.

        Cons

        Not always guaranteed an assignment. Long months away from love ones. Some facilities can be a bit crazy with employees and management. Recruiters are not always their for you. Paycheck is not always right.

        Advice to Management

        Make sure your employees are always first.

        MedTravelers2018-04-03
      • "Great experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Augusta, GA
        Recommends

        I have been working at MedTravelers full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        My recruiter did a great job finding my current assignment. I have no problem with the pay. I'm making more than I was as a perm PT for sure. Good selection of assignments

        Cons

        Nothing more than just the usual inconveniences that can occur with traveling. But these occurred with other companies as well

        MedTravelers2018-02-12
      Found 33 reviews