MedVet Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
MedVet CEO Linda Lehmkuhl, DVM, MS, DACVIM (Cardiology) (no image)
Linda Lehmkuhl, DVM, MS, DACVIM (Cardiology)
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can learn so very much from all the amazing doctors and fellow technicians(in 25 reviews)

  • "great benefits, great people, truly wonderful(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very little work-life balance for operation team members(in 15 reviews)

  • "I haven't been employed there very long, but I guess one "con" is the long hours you work(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A rewarding job

      Mar 2, 2021 - Veterinary Assistant in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Very, very fast paced and can be stressful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome work environment

      Feb 5, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Mandeville, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is really nice and helpful Theres a lot of room for personal and professional growth.

      Cons

      I do t have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedVet Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for taking time to share your experience with MedVet. We love hearing that your time with the Client Services team in Mandeville was filled with personal development and growth and we wish you the best of luck as your continue in your career!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Jan 31, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely love this job amazing people to work with and so much to learn.

      Cons

      I have not found any cons!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedVet Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are glad that you chose to join the team in New Orleans! We're excited to see you grow within the Client Services team.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My time at MedVet

      Jan 24, 2021 - Nursing Assistant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I came in with little to no experience in the veterinary field but was about to start schooling for veterinary technicians and the team at MedVet has been so welcoming and all served as great mentors for me to learn from.

      Cons

      I currently have no problems at MedVet and I’ve come to adjust and like my 10 hour shifts. I have no issues with coworkers and even though I’m new no one is condescending they just try to help me learn to make for better patient care.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedVet Response

      Recruiter

      Congratulations on taking the leap and diving into the awesome world of veterinary medicine, we're glad you decided to join MedVet! Balancing veterinary technician school and work can be challening but so rewarding to use your skills are you learn. We are excited to see you grow in the nursing team.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Jan 24, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and benefits. Very friendly and casual environment, opportunity to learn new things. Management is friendly and listen to you. Busy but rewarding.

      Cons

      No cons working at this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedVet Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for sharing your feedback on working at MedVet in Client Services. Even with our buildings being client free at the moment, it's still very busy and we're glad that you feel supported!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Happy

      Jan 19, 2021 - Veterinary Technician Assistant I in Campbell, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've only been here a short time but I am loving it. I love being part of a team again.

      Cons

      Trying to balance your school & regular life and work life

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedVet Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for sharing your MedVet experience, we're so glad you joined us in Campbell as we grow the team! Be sure to check out the EAP or other programs available to help you stay healthy in both mind and body as we understand the need for balance.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Jan 12, 2021 - Veterinary Assistant in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay and benefits are great. The team leaders encourage learning and advancing in the field.

      Cons

      Due to the nature of the job, having an actual lunch break is difficult.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedVet Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad that you are a part of MedVet New Orleans and helping our patients receive excellent care!

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fulfilling Job

      Jan 11, 2021 - Animal Aide 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learned SO much about caring for animals and how to respond to emergency situations. Loved being able to help.

      Cons

      Hours are ok, pay is ok, not amazing but not bad.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedVet Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are glad that you had the opportunity to both learn and grow during your time with MedVet and wish you the best of luck as you continue on in your career!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New employee

      Jan 5, 2021 - Anesthesia Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits. Awesome coworkers

      Cons

      Long hours and little work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedVet Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for your feedback, we're glad that you joined us! Our Anesthesia team is pretty awesome, we're excited to hear more as you grow at MedVet.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New Employee

      Dec 31, 2020 - Vet Assistant in Commerce, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment and great people

      Cons

      Nothing but good things to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MedVet Response

      Recruiter

      We are glad to hear that you are enjoying working on the MedVet Commerce team. Please continue to share your feedback as the employee surveyes come out, it's important that your voice is heard!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 214 English Reviews

    Work at MedVet? Share Your Experiences

    MedVet logo
    or