Medacs Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Medacs Healthcare Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Medacs Healthcare CEO Nigel Marsh
Nigel Marsh
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Assisant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Skipton, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medacs Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean office and bright office

    Cons

    They do not deserve any contracts via NHS, Hospital or healthcare homes or to work with doctors , nurses, healthcare staff, I have seen how they backstab their employees from Doctors to Nurses , in fact anyone it's a common joke around the office, they are also racist and this is shown to how they give the jobs out to certain people who are different , pick and choose practices and I was told they do it all the time and this is the way the company runs, they try and fiddle wages, time sheets, etc, I was appalled by the way this company is running, the government (NHS) should take away their contracts from these type of companies, until something serious is going to to happen within this company . They are just money making companies and do not care about the staff their employees and the management are the causes. Just read the reviews they are so bad, keep away before you become a victim,

    Continue reading
    Medacs Healthcare2019-03-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "This company is very unprofessional. You have no job security with Medac Healthcare."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - A/R Billing Specialist in Augusta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medacs Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is absolutely no advantage to working for this company unless you enjoy a company that shows favoritism and high turnover.

    Cons

    There is a chance for personal growth,, leadership, and promotions if you are in the clique and present yourself in an unprofessional manner.

    Continue reading
    Medacs Healthcare2014-07-23
  3. "Stay away - plenty of better employers to choose from"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Friday drinks Lavish Christmas Party

    Cons

    Shocking mismanagement Revolving door of unhappy staff Poor morale Threats to previous staff Unethical

    Continue reading
    Medacs Healthcare2019-07-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Care coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The people I work with

    Cons

    The people above do not care about the ones that make their branch function

    Continue reading
    Medacs Healthcare2019-05-22
  5. "The people are the business greatest asset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant people working in Homecare and the wider Medacs Healthcare team Everyone wants the best result People are dedicated and driven

    Cons

    Communication needs to continue to improve, make sure its timely and not after the event

    Continue reading
    Medacs Healthcare2019-04-11
  6. Helpful (5)

    "WORST PLACE TO WORK IN MY ENTIRE CAREER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medacs Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can see no pros

    Cons

    1. They fail to pay my correct wage 2. False promises and no delivery 3. Managers are bullies when they done get their way 4. Do not pay sick pay 5. Disrminatory 6. Reported incident of discrimination to Manager and was victimised as a result and malicious rumours was spread about me 7. No support - no formal training and no work life balance - sometime staff are forced to stay in the office until mid night to achieve stats. It's horrific. I am mentally exhausted just by being their. The CQC has rated them inadequate in terms of delivery of service so that should say enough.

    Continue reading
    Medacs Healthcare2019-03-01

    Medacs Healthcare Response

    March 22, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback which we value. Over the past six months there have been significant improvements to the service we deliver and also to the management of the service within London. A key focus has been to listen to and understand the needs of our staff and service users, improvements in communication are key and supporting our staff and service users is the focus of our improvement plan. We aim to communicate consistently with everyone and provide support and training for every position. We continually measure the improvements through staff and client survey results and are determined to ensure London Homecare service is a great place to work and receive care.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medacs Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    in the heart of the city

    Cons

    if you are not their friend you can't evolve or stay

    Medacs Healthcare2018-11-19
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at Medacs for over 3 years and it is a great place to work. It offers great flexibility and great incentives such as quarterly awards, annual trips etc. As it is a global company, there is always an opportunity to travel the world whilst still remaining with the same employer!

    Cons

    None that I have seen over the last 3 years.

    Medacs Healthcare2018-08-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cardiff, Wales

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to meet new people, relaxed

    Cons

    A lot of long distance travelling

    Medacs Healthcare2018-06-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "SpR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registrar in Carmarthen, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Availability of jobs and helpful staff

    Cons

    I do not have any concerns regarding g work with Medacs

    Continue reading
    Medacs Healthcare2018-05-17
Found 42 reviews