KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Medallia

Engaged Employer

Medallia

Add a Review

Medallia Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 570 of over 649 reviews

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Medallia President and Chief Executive Officer Leslie Stretch
Leslie Stretch
243 Ratings

What people are saying about Medallia

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Medallia and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    This is my dream job

    Apr 18, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Benefits: Competitive salary, fantastic health insurance (for U.S.), mental health days, unlimited PTO with a culture that encourages you to take it - Culture: Everyone is helpful, fun, and understands that there's a world outside of work. I've also never worked anywhere (in 15 years) that was so genuinely committed to DEI. - Work: I really enjoy my projects here. I also appreciate that everyone gets recognized for their ideas and the work they produce.

    Cons

    - This is hardly a dealbreaker, but there aren't consistent opportunities to get to know Medallians outside of your own team, such as hosting fun Slack channels or weekly (virtual) happy hours.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Medallia Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad you value the efforts we have put into creating a positive and welcoming company culture.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic firm

    Jun 9, 2022 - Data Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined very recently and couldn't be happier with my choice. I was looking to find a place that is challenging, growth oriented, with a solid culture -- Medallia (especially Sense360!) is exactly that, and more. Below are the main themes that stood out to me in the first month. 1) People: this is an excellent tech company with hard working, smart, and FUN people who make you feel like you belong from day 1. Every colleague I've had the pleasure of interacting with is simply a good human being who is willing to learn, listen, share, and collaborate. All of the people at the management level that I've met so far have a vision-driven sense of direction, are very down to earth, and genuinely/actively interested in your growth. Last but not least, best onboarding experience ever! 2) Growth: plenty of modern tech to get exposed to, with a treasure trove of knowledge to absorb. Career progression in the data science realm appears transparent: there is a number of teams engaged with different initiatives (AI, ML, NLP - you name it), and moving from one to another might be one of the ways to grow years down the line, if interested. 3) Work / Life balance: it's unbelievable how many benefits Medallia offers. Quarterly mental days off, generous PTO from year 1. Up to 3 months, if I'm not mistaken, of parental leave. Partner apps for mental health / physical activity / legal advice / parental journey. Decent health insurance and a day off for volunteering. 401k matching. Occasional virtual team building activities, generous budget for home office set up. I just feel so supported and grateful to be part of the company that genuinely cares and walks the talk.

    Cons

    I sometimes wish there were ways to meet the Team in person, something along the lines of biannual fly-ins for roadmap brainstorming, for example, or maybe open physical office space for an occasional drop in (I'm on the East coast). I know it's an expensive wish list, though, and not sure how big of an ROI it would bring.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good but could be Great

    Mar 25, 2022 - Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reasonable work life balance. Exciting space. C-Suite top notch. Lots of women in the company and is committed to DEI at the top. Comp is good. Mental Health Days off. Employee Feedback program produces good changes. Culture during Covid lockdown was supportive and inclusive

    Cons

    Thoma Bravo acquisition has created tons of turn over and brain drain. Mid-Managements is out or touch and not authentic. There are two cultures one for the employees 4 years plus and then one for everyone else and they aren't the same. Most management promotion is out of the 4 plus year group. Newer managers and hires don't have an equal voice. Lots of women, diversity was on a good path. DEI Ratio individual contributor to management is way off. Bit of a fraternity mentality getting stronger. Communication since acquisition inconsistent.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Medallia Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We take every comment seriously as we continue to grow. It's important to us to not only create a transparent and collaborative culture for everyone but especially one that is diverse and equitable.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay away

    Apr 21, 2022 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1.) Unlimited PTO 2.)The job is fully remote.

    Cons

    Where do I begin. For SDRs you're placed into a random vertical upon hire and all the verticals are very different with little to no room to switch. It was an extremely unfair goal /. compensation structure as well. For example, my vertical was very small and had zero inbound leads. I had to hustle and prospect to try to get OPPS whereas someone who was placed in a vertical that gets a constant flow of inbound leads and demo requests practically just sit there and turn the lead into an OPP. Then they are now exceeding quota, getting fat bonus checks and looking great to upper management while I, who actually had to work my butt off, look bad in comparison. These people who received inbound leads are also the only ones to get promoted because it looks like they are more successful at their job. All of that aside I stayed at Medallia because I really did believe in the company and leadership. That all changed after the TB acquisition. Every single week people were leaving the company in large numbers, teams were dwindling and there was no backfill. Then at the start of Q1 Medallia did a massive round of layoffs. It was brutal. That lovely shot on the Medallia homepage of all the smiling, happy Medallia employees? I recognize a few faces that were part of that brutal layoff. Might be time to change your picture.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful

    Medallia Response

    We're sorry to hear about your experience, but value current and former employees' feedback. Creating a culture of transparency and collaboration is a top priority and we will continue to focus on that as we grow.

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Terrible company with unethical leadership

    May 14, 2022 - Senior Director in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Work from Home -Unlimited PTO -Wellness Days -Good Benefits

    Cons

    Company micromanages with reports. Several employees have departed due to commissions not being paid. This company has gone from being amazing to terrible. Commission payments and quotas have become less lucrative as quotas increased and percentages paid out are lower. Company has a good Customer Experience solution but terrible or non existent Employee Experience company. Do not join the company unless you have no other options. Typical longevity has dropped from several years to less than 1 year. Company has laid off over 20% of employees and now trying to hire back for same roles at lower pay. The company is toxic and management does not know how to run business and has lost the Chief Technology Officer, Chief Revenue Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and Vice President of Marketing. Strongly recommend going to a company that cares for the employees and the new Chief People officer does not care about employees at all. Stay away as this will be a terrible career decision.

    Continue reading
    18 people found this review helpful

    Medallia Response

    We’re sorry you feel that way, but value the feedback. We strive to put people first and will continue to focus on that as we grow.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Friendly Culture, Especially in Marketing

    Jun 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Respects top talent (compensation, promotions, raises) - Excellent benefits - Great work-life balance - Nice people in marketing

    Cons

    - Transparency isn't always there - CEO and CMO are both missing all the time........ you rarely see or even hear from either - Certain departments overstep boundaries and insert themselves where they're not needed at all or not the extent that they think

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Arrogant Leaders w/No Chemistry

    Jun 29, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend