Medallia "great culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Medallia Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Feb 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Medallia President and Chief Executive Officer Leslie Stretch
Leslie Stretch
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Growing pains are natural, but can create discomfort(in 24 reviews)

  • "No real career path (especially if you aren’t a transfer from the North American office or have not(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Medallia full-time

    Pros

    Great learning environment, and great culture

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Medallia2018-08-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, lots of energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research and Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medallia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medallia has a great culture. There is a healthy mix of gender, ethnicity, and culture background. The management cares about its employees and take visible effort to ensure everyone feels comfortable in the workplace.

    Cons

    The move from Palo Alto to San Mateo was a hurried decision. As a result, many employees who cannot relocate left the company.

    Medallia2018-03-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medallia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge potential in a new market, challenging work, great culture, strong teams

    Cons

    Retooling sales but on the upswing

    Continue reading
    Medallia2018-02-24
  4. Helpful (5)

    "feast or famine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medallia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great product, generally great culture (better in San Mateo HQ vs. satellite offices), great impact that customers realize (and stories to go with it!).

    Cons

    Hardest sales job ever. Complex, evangelical, 1.5-2 year sales cycles, until recently there was NO demand gen/lead gen. Was sold on a pipe dream that very few realize.

    Continue reading
    Medallia2018-02-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Re-invigorate Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medallia full-time

    Pros

    Strong Culture Great category to work in Inclusive environment

    Cons

    Lost some of its shine

    Medallia2018-02-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medallia for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and fun to be around space. Smart people working here

    Cons

    Difficult to win lower end market deals

    Medallia2017-10-07
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Culinary and Events Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Culinary and Events Coordinator in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medallia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, food, and people.

    Cons

    Don't have a lot of our policies down yet because we're so fresh!

    Medallia2017-04-24
  8. Helpful (7)

    "You matter!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Reliability Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medallia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Great culture * Great projects * Flexible work arrangements

    Cons

    * Health benefits * 401K matching

    Medallia2017-03-24
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medallia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great mission, great culture, super strong leadership team, open/feedback rich culture. Amazing client list.

    Cons

    Some growing pains with organization now over 1000 employees

    Medallia2016-12-20
  10. Helpful (3)

    "At a critical time, Medallia needs to move!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medallia

    Pros

    They really value you as a person, not just as an employee. Lots of opportunities for leadership and impact Great culture

    Cons

    Lack of good technical mentorship. Some people have been around for a long time and hold a lot of sway, even if their expertise is in Medallia from 5 years ago. Sometimes can stifle innovation.

    Medallia2016-10-11
Found 27 reviews