Medcor "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Medcor Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Sep 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Medcor President & CEO Philip Seeger (no image)
Philip Seeger
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Rumors were spread by upper management about personal lives and inappropriate(in 9 reviews)

  • "No cons that come to mind other than would appreciate longer hours(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Triage RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor

    Pros

    Great culture, great company, opportunity for advancement. Work from home.

    Cons

    Miss socialization of working aoff site.

    Medcor2018-03-29
  2. "Medical Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Administrator in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medcor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a great company in the beginning

    Cons

    Growing too fast and can't keep up Does not value lower level employees If you don't work at corporate then you don't matter and cannot be promoted

    Advice to Management

    Spend time with your employees who are doing the bulk of the work and not getting the support from their supervisors

    Medcor2018-09-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medcor full-time

    Pros

    Great company and growing rapidly.

    Cons

    Lack communication between management and the rest of staff

    Medcor2018-03-08
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Telephonic Triage Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor full-time

    Pros

    Really great company to work for. Friendly and helpful. Pay is decent considering you are working from home.

    Cons

    No cons as of yet.

    Medcor2018-02-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Administrator in Kissimmee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits. Awesome and caring leadership. Great company culture.

    Cons

    I personally don't have anything negative to say about the company.

    Medcor2018-01-26
  6. Helpful (8)

    "No Diversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medcor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for if you are a white male.

    Cons

    This is a company started by EMT's (white males) who have no appreciation for highly educated providers. The retention rate is about nil. I had a friend who they hired and when she wanted to take PTO, she was told she could not because they did not have anyone to cover her while she is out of the office. She quit.

    Medcor2017-01-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Trust the Negative Reviews!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Clinician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medcor for more than a year

    Pros

    This organization has great growth potential. All of the negative reviews are from bitter former employees who have been denied promotions or let-go based on performance. The truth is that this company does not lack talent and is very competitive when it comes to promotions and growth. Compared to all of Medcor's competition the pay is FAR better and employees are rewarded for excellent performance. Just like Yelp and any other review site - you will see negative reviews that are FALSE. This organization breeds talent and is highly competitive. Most of the former employees like to complain ... because apparently thats what they do when they dont get their way ... they make excuses for their performance and insist they work harder than anyone else... that to me just doesn't add up. i felt it necessary to write this review because i was angry when reading the negative reviews and have seen first hand all the great young talent in the company that is being promoted. This is a great company and compared to the competition is unparalleled. Please take these negative reviews with a grain of salt.

    Show More

    Cons

    The former employees who are no longer with the company feel it is important to talk down on this organization. Like Yelp and other review sites, i would take these negative reviews with a grain of salt. I have been wtih this company a short period of time and have seen first hand the talent of the younger members of the corporate staff and regional staff that have been promoted for excellent work. The future is bright for this organization.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support growth within and promotion all of the great younger talent in the organization

    Medcor2016-07-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Growing, Learning, and Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Clinic Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Strong culture - Great benefits - 401K match - Growing company - Upward potential - Dedicated to employee wellbeing - CEO & COO love the company and staff - Adding clients daily - At a cultural crossroads with positive outlook

    Cons

    - Coworkers fear change, set in ways - Some managers shortsighted - Younger employees overlooked at times - Need to continue to evolve - Growing pains, but a great company!

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing the bounds and growing the company. Medcor culture will continue to develop and change and that's ok. Don't let past results drive future choices. Listen to innovate thoughts. Give the next generation the leeway to lead advancement!

    Medcor2016-01-10
  9. Helpful (9)

    "I wouldn't believe the five star reviews if I were you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medcor full-time

    Pros

    Room for advancement, however advancement still pays well below average.

    Cons

    I didn't realize how much Medcor was screwing me on pay until another company offered me the same job with almost twice the salary and more overtime. Management is a joke. Very few managers know what the hell they are doing. I had to show my boss how to do some skills that were required for the job and to make the clients happy. The upper management is hard to talk to and not willing to help you. Medcor will use you and spit you out. Not great company at all

    Show More
    Medcor2015-08-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "The Best Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture with opportunities for advancement. Medcor is a great company to work for and I wake up every day excited for what the day will hold.

    Cons

    Highly competitive for promotions but you are able to get them if you are willing to work hard and go above your normal requirements.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and keep the amazing culture we share!

    Medcor2015-01-02
Found 11 reviews