Medecision Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
43%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Medecision President & CEO Deborah M. Gage
Deborah M. Gage
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "The ability to work from home, the Jeans365 policy and the tight-knit, connected community are some of the reasons working here is a great experience(in 19 reviews)

  • "Executive Leadership is comprised of good people(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Absolutely no work life balance, nobody cares about how many hours you put in(in 18 reviews)

  • "Too much turnover at the Senior management level which can cause confusion(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Passionate people, dynamic work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medecision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medecision is at the front line of integrated health care solutions and services. The people who work here are passionate and focused in their work. The ability to work from home, the Jeans365 policy and the tight-knit, connected community are some of the reasons working here is a great experience.

    Cons

    Poor 401(k) benefits. A ton of change, but this is only a con if you resist it. Communication between departments could improve.

    Medecision Response

    September 25, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Medecision. Please feel free to reach out if you have anything else to share. Delanie Campbell, VP, People Resources delanie.campbell@medecision.com

  2. COVID-19

    "Overall Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Medecision full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great mission - great vision - really are caring about their employees - especially evident during the COVID-19

    Cons

    Execution needs to catch up with mission/vision

  3. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "So far so good!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medecision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Surrounded by smart and talented people. Everyone seems passionate about the mission. Fast moving, exciting and a lot of good work to be done. Good place for those who want to make an impact and drive for results. Benefits are good and very affordable. Company has handled COVID crisis well, I feel well informed and my worries are put at ease.

    Cons

    Could use some additional best practice guidelines/more structure. Some weeks can be a lot of hours, but it depends on workload or assigned projects. Wish the 401k had a better match.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Do Not Work Here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Medecision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really don't have any...

    Cons

    Discrimination against minorities from top to bottom, unless you "fall in line." Ostracism abound as well as retaliation. Take my word for it... if you're a minority, find another place to work.

    Medecision Response

    June 15, 2020

    I’d very much appreciate a call or email me to hear directly what would lead you to make such a statement. I’m interested in hearing your perspective. Chris LaVictoire Mahai EVP, Medecision Chris.Mahai@Medecision.com

  5. Helpful (7)

    "Mean Girls In Charge"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medecision full-time

    Pros

    A few good people --

    Cons

    I wonder how the few talented people who work there survive.

    Continue reading

    Medecision Response

    June 4, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It would be helpful to have more information. Please reach out to me directly if you are willing to discuss further. Shenée Rayford SVP, People Resources Shenée.Rayford@Medecision.com

  6. Helpful (7)

    "Good product bad management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Medecision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good product that more health care companies would benefit from using.

    Cons

    Management flies by the seat of their pants and has no business running a lemonade stand let alone a multi-million dollar company.

    Continue reading

    Medecision Response

    April 16, 2020

    Thanks for recognizing the strength of our product, we think more healthcare companies would benefit from it too. If you have more you'd like to say, reach out to me directly. Shenée Rayford SVP, People Resources Shenée.Rayford@Medecision.com

  7. Helpful (7)

    "Be Informed"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medecision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You'll work with smart people

    Cons

    Everything else about working there

    Continue reading

    Medecision Response

    May 12, 2020

    I’m disappointed to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience working at Medecision. Like individuals – company cultures are unique, and our organization won’t be a fit for everyone. That said, anyone considering joining our company can always reach out to us directly if they have questions about our culture. Should you have anything more to share, reach out to me directly. Shenée Rayford SVP, People Resources Shenée.Rayford@Medecision.com

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Turbulent experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medecision full-time

    Pros

    Employs some of the smartest people within the industry!

    Cons

    Lacks strong executive leadership; reactive instead of proactive to building a plan and the requisite processes for success.

    Continue reading

    Medecision Response

    April 1, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to hear more about your advice to management. Please reach out to me directly if you’re willing to share more. Shenée Rayford SVP, People Resources Shenée.Rayford@Medecision.com

  9. Helpful (7)

    "Top high - number one worst company to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Systems Engineer 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medecision

    Pros

    Remote work opportunity, that’s it

    Cons

    Top management seems especially killing the company, none of the good employees are left, only a s s lickers are stay probably. Customers are running out, like crazy.

    Continue reading

    Medecision Response

    February 27, 2020

    Thank you for taking time to express your feelings about your experience at Medecision. If you’d like the opportunity to speak with someone directly, please reach out to me. Shenée Rayford SVP, People Resources Shenée.Rayford@Medecision.com

  10. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medecision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Worst management team I've ever experienced

    Medecision Response

    February 21, 2020

    I’d like to understand more about your experience at Medecision. Your feedback can help us deliver a better employee experience going forward. Please reach out to me directly if you’re willing to share more. Shenée Rayford SVP, People Resources Shenée.Rayford@Medecision.com

Found 166 reviews