Mediant Health Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Mediant Health Resources Reviews

Updated 30 Jul 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Michael Primorac
3 Ratings
  1. "Healthcare IT Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare IT Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mediant Health Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, growth, great benefits

    Cons

    AZ heat, sitting for long hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Mediant Health Resources2018-07-30
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Follow Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Optimization Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mediant Health Resources full-time

    Pros

    Today, I received an email and a call from a Mediant Representative who offered to present my professional profile to a company in the Southeast. It's always a pleasure working with Mediant. They generally respond promptly and always work to find an opportunity that works best for you! I appreciate their hard work and support.

    Cons

    No negative responses to report at this time.

    Mediant Health Resources2017-05-03

    Mediant Health Resources Response

    May 3, 2017President

    Thank you for the kind words. It's always appreciated.

  3. "High potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mediant Health Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provide lots of freedom and give you the tools to succeed

    Cons

    Work can be mundane but overall good experience.

    Mediant Health Resources2017-04-27
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mediant Health Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything. The President is awesome and always available. We pay the consultants on Fridays of alternating weeks for expenses and payroll. Really Family oriented. Great to work for, above average wages, and Health Benefits. This is the Best place I have worked. What more could you ask for?

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of. Really a GREAT company. Sometimes we have to really stretch to get all the work done in the time frame that it requires, to get all our consultants paid.

    Advice to Management

    I have nothing to say as you have just let us hire another new admin to handle the overflow of the work load

    Mediant Health Resources2015-12-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Epic Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mediant Health Resources for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great group! Great knowledge of the industry and have the expertise to make each project successful. We have hired a number of Mediant's consultants and are very happy with the services they provide. Top notch company with top notch talent! Highly recommend Mediant to any client looking for resources or consultants looking for a new project!

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Always available and always willing to go the extra mile for both the client and myself

    Mediant Health Resources2015-12-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Mediant Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic Consultant in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mediant Health Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    I have really enjoyed working for Mediant Health and I highly recommend them to any EMR Consultants!

    Cons

    No cons - Recruiters and Account Manager are very professional and quick to respond.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Mediant Health Resources2015-12-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company with Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mediant Health Resources for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Medical Benefits for every employee and this is not a crappy $15,000 deductible plan. It is a $1,000 deductible. This is a huge Pro for me.

    Cons

    I can not think of one. It is an organized company and pretty easy to work with.

    Advice to Management

    I am not really sure I have any advice. Keep me on contract so I can keep the free insurance.

    Mediant Health Resources2015-12-04
  8. "Full Time Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mediant Health Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. You have control of your own earning potential. Great team to be a part of. Mike (President) really goes out of his way to take care of his employees. Our staff really thrives on making transitions from one project to the next as easy and painless as possible for our consultants as well as the clients.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Everyone is really enjoying the direction we are heading in.

    Mediant Health Resources2015-12-03
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mediant Health Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am lucky enough to work with a great team of people in a growing, fast paced environment. I am able work independently and grow relationships with consultants all over the country. I have been able to grow professionally every year.

    Cons

    Not anything I can think of right now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating the team the way you do and our growth will continue.

    Mediant Health Resources2015-12-03
  10. "they didn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mediant Health Resources

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    I paid to go typo the client site and work and they didn't pay me

    Advice to Management

    Learn laws about employment. I have to get a lawyer to get my money back but will get damages.

    Mediant Health Resources2015-05-01

    Mediant Health Resources Response

    December 3, 2015President

    I have no idea who this person is.

Found 10 reviews