KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mediavine

Is this your company?

Mediavine

Add a Review

Mediavine Reviews

Updated May 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 31 reviews

4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Mediavine Co-Founder Eric Hochberger (no image)
Eric Hochberger
23 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing!

    May 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Really cares about mental health - Very diverse - Fun, impactful projects - Good work/life balance

    Cons

    - Growing pains, but that's normal

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A job that brings joy!

    Dec 7, 2020 - General Laborer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PAY: Most positions actually pay really well for the industry and company size. The entry level positions may start lower but move up really really fast. COINS: I cant believe there is a company that gives employees a surprise bonus for the holidays! Need I say more? CULTURE: A place that treats you like family (the kind you actually like). The PeopleOperations teams is always announcing some new amazing perk or speaker, or initiatives based on employee feedback. I feel like they really listen to us. RESOURCES: They give you what you need to get the job done and don't make you jump through hoops for extra trainings, or conferences or equipment requests. FLEXIBILITY: Its fully remote, so most of us have alot of flexibility during the day and as long as you get your work done there isn't alot of micromanaging going on. Again, I know that some teams have more stress because they work directly with the publishers and have to be ready to help at all times so schedules are not as flexible, but thats not most employees experience.

    Cons

    Sometimes I think that leadership try to talk around the hard conversations (welcome to life as a human on earth) but it leads to some employees (and managers) feeling entitled and having an air of arrogance when what they really need is a wake up call, because everyone can be replaced and it'll be hard to find a company more accommodating or caring.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    They aren't just paying lip service.

    Dec 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of companies will say things like "we care about our employees" or "we're working on making sure we are taking diversity and inclusion seriously", but Mediavine actually does it. Mediavine treats you like a person first. If you have an emergency pop up in your life, management cares and checks in on you. The company culture is very collaborative and supportive. Your team mates quickly become your friends. Perks like unlimited PTO, office perks, travel upgrades (when the world is open to travel, anyways), and even stuff for families like a child care spending account and adoption assistance. I have never worked at a company that offers adoption assistance. EVER. Heck, lots of places I worked were reluctant to even let you take parental leave if you adopted because you weren't a mom recovering from birth, even though parental leave is ALSO about bonding with your child. That's huge.

    Cons

    It is still a young company, so they're still learning. If you aren't flexible and require rock-solid foundations to be in place for every little thing, you won't do well here. But that also means you can help build and shape those foundations. Work/life balance can be harder to maintain as a remote worker, but management truly tries to remind you to take breaks and time off.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best job I’ve ever had - I truly love it here

    Dec 5, 2020 - Publisher Support in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Supportive - Inclusive - Compassionate - Engaging - Unique - Involved I love how much the company cares for its employees, how involved they are with charity and giving back, and most importantly, how much they focus on diversity and inclusivity!! The management team at Mediavine puts so much effort into educating employees & equipping us with knowledge, which ultimately helps us to be better global citizens and better people.

    Cons

    I’ve seen people mention that the pay is below average for the industry, but to be fair, it’s a newer company AND they try to compensate for the lower pay by offering amazing benefits and perks. They even offer flexible scheduling and unlimited PTO which is, frankly, unheard of. Unfortunately I started post-pandemic, but when travel is back to normal, employees get perks there as well. We have company retreats, seminars, and conventions - and EVERYONE is involved with that (not just management). Also - WORK FROM HOME! I should’ve started with that part because that alone is an amazing benefit. I can’t imagine why anyone would have anything bad to say about Mediavine, honestly. Maybe those folks should’ve worked at some of the places I’ve worked at over the last 14 years lol.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Seriously the best place to work

    Dec 16, 2020 - Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel Opportunities (before COVID) Growth Family atmosphere Work at home Amazing people all the way to the top. Really. I hate people in general but these people aren’t half bad I honestly can’t say enough about this job. I truly feel sorry for anyone who isn’t working for this company. Management is extremely supportive of your goals and growth. One of the few support roles where there isn’t a ton of micromanagement. They trust you to do your job and this makes us all want to work harder. Very inclusive atmosphere. Everyone’s ideas are heard and considered.

    Cons

    Not really cons, but really adding context to some of these “mean girls” reviews People will politely tell you if you did something wrong. They tell you right away when it happens so you can learn from your mistakes. It’s all with love because they want to help you grow. Because we work remotely, and so much communication is done through text, tone can be difficult to convey. *They will bend over backwards* to make sure you’re happy; PLENTY of vacation time, flexibility when life happens, fun activities sometimes; if you hate nice things, this place isn’t for you.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The company is going to be HUGE

    Mar 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The whole company works on an open door policy. Even the CEO is available if you have a question. -Setup for success. Management honestly wants to see you be successful and willing to help whenever it is needed. -Your mental health and wellbeing is important to the company -LBGTQ+ and BLM friendly - Typical remote life pros (as long as you can work your set hours in your set timezone, you can work from where ever you'd like. ) -Company retreats to nice warm places. -All sorts of extra benefits (good healthcare, wellness days, unlimited PTO, paid volunteer days, paid social justice days, fun extra perks like $500/year for health-related things such as gym membership, personal trainer, dietitian, etc. -

    Cons

    - It is still a small company with some of the typical growing pains. Not everything is figured out yet, but every day it is getting better and more organized. -Remote life cons. Not seeing coworkers face to face on the regular. COVID obviously made that impossible and the company is working on efforts for team retreats again.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    People Centric/ Good Team

    Dec 7, 2020 - Publisher Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I served as a Publisher Support Specialist until I regrettably had to end my employment due to Covid. The growth that the company continues to experience is a reflection of the staff and the forward thinking of its founders. The people there are generally encouraging and warm, with the exception of a few tenured employees that aren’t as welcoming to new comers. The 100% remote model is just one of many ways that Mediavine extends its consideration to the everyday lives of its staff. They are generous with other benefits and perks and really make you feel valued as a unique person. Work is always different so you don’t get bored.

    Cons

    The pay is average and doesn’t vary based on experience. Processes and data management could use updating to more sophisticated systems. Some of the older team members seem to have grown hardened and lack patience for new hires.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company to Work for.

    Apr 19, 2021 - Software Engineer in Augusta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible diverse and inclusive work environment. Competitive pay, great benefits and an amazing culture that allows for work life balance.

    Cons

    There are no cons unless you need to be around people because it is a fully remote company. However, they do offer a shared working spaces stipend.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture, coworkers and work/life balance

    Mar 1, 2021 - Software Engineer in Tinton Falls, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at Mediavine is open, progressive, and very accommodating of all people. Technology isn't bogged down by legacy software and the engineering team is encouraged to explore and try new ideas to solve challenging problems. Work/life balance is superb and the perks for employees are also nice. Leadership is accessible and easy to communicate with at any time. The engineering department is filled with smart, talented people. Overall, Mediavine has really done a great job at the "100% distributed/remote company" concept.

    Cons

    Really nothing that I can think of that is a "con" unique to Mediavine. Maybe the sprints can feel a bit overloaded, but I've experienced this at other companies too.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Hands down best place I've ever worked

    Dec 11, 2020 - Vice President Ad Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mediavine has definitely succeeded in creating a culture where everyone's ideas are important. If you want to have a discussion with leadership, you simply reach out. Doors always seem to be open. Great benefit package from 401k to health, dental, and vision, as well as allowances for office equipment, fitness, and continuing education. The work is remote, but it doesn't feel like it. Mediavine does a great job of creating a family atmosphere. I've worked at many places where an employee was just a number. Even as Mediavine continues to grow in employee count (and fast!) a concerted effort is made to make sure everyone knows each employees personally and professionally. Overall great place to work!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with Mediavine Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mediavine? Share Your Experiences

Mediavine logo
or