MedicOne Medical Response Reviews | Glassdoor

MedicOne Medical Response Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
James Reeves
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "MedicOne Medical response Tipton 911 is a great place to work(in 4 reviews)

  • "Medic One is a great place to work, great pay(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Favoritism from management/dispatch on certain crews, micromanagement from unorganized, uneducated(in 6 reviews)

  • "The turn over rate is very high due to this and moral is very low(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Paramedic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paramedic in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedicOne Medical Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love this company, everyone is so helpful and wants to see you succeed. They are constantly rewarding us for our great work and lifting us up.

    Cons

    I have no cons to note.

    MedicOne Medical Response2018-08-15
  2. "Best PRN job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT-B 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MedicOne Medical Response part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy scheduling, plenty of hours, no hassle

    Cons

    Drama in upper management and ceo.

    MedicOne Medical Response2019-08-14
  3. "Favoritism, all they care about is money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MedicOne Medical Response full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    OT is a there is you want it.

    Cons

    Favoritism from management/dispatch on certain crews, micromanagement from unorganized, uneducated dispatch in Texas to the point of borderline harassment, broken down trucks, held over late all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Stop letting dispatch control everything and stand up for your crews.

    MedicOne Medical Response2019-05-29
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedicOne Medical Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule and pay is very competitive

    Cons

    Promotion without being a paramedic is very difficult, and there is not a clear outline for promotion requirements.

    Advice to Management

    Structure

    MedicOne Medical Response2019-01-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Paramedic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paramedic in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MedicOne Medical Response for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get off on time, pay is standard, good co-workers and uniforms look professional.

    Cons

    Average EMS job, limited benefits, old units and equipment.

    MedicOne Medical Response2018-12-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dispatch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatch Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MedicOne Medical Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A paycheck is the only thing you will gain from here.

    Cons

    The owner. There is zero trust within this company. The owner searches through your emails, browser history and/or anything he wants.

    Advice to Management

    Buy out the "owner".

    MedicOne Medical Response2018-11-23
  7. "CCP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Critical Care Paramedic in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedicOne Medical Response part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Medic One is a great place to work, great pay

    Cons

    Sometimes long days and long shifts but a good place to work.

    MedicOne Medical Response2018-08-15
  8. "AEMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AEMT in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedicOne Medical Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medic One is a great place to work. Very competitive and constantly growing in the Nashville area. Management has improved tremendously as we are continuing to grow. The pay is by far the best paying company, with the exception of Metro, in the Davidson Co and surrounding areas. A lot of great crews that work well with each other and just a great atmosphere to be around. The trucks are in good shape and the uniforms are...

    Show More

    Cons

    More trucks as we continue to grow

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing

    MedicOne Medical Response2018-08-14
  9. "EMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedicOne Medical Response full-time

    Pros

    Awesome work environment employees are valued. Feels more like a family than a work place. has grown a lot in the past year

    Cons

    Rapid growth doesn't allow for as much one on one time with the leadership

    Advice to Management

    Keep following the new business guide lines

    MedicOne Medical Response2018-08-14
  10. "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AEMT in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedicOne Medical Response part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medic One offers the best pay out of the private ambulance companies in the greater Nashville area. Medic One is ran by some of the most respectable and hard working men I have met. The company is ran smoothly and efficiently on a daily basis.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about Medic One Medical Response.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    MedicOne Medical Response2018-08-14
Found 57 reviews