Medical Center Enterprise Reviews | Glassdoor

Medical Center Enterprise Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Medical Center Enterprise CEO Suzanne Woods
Suzanne Woods
2 Ratings
  1. "Love woking at my community hospital where you know your friends and neighbors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN Quality in Enterprise, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medical Center Enterprise for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Doctors, staff, and close to home.

    Cons

    Older building however capital dollars are spent to keep the building looking very good.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Medical Center Enterprise2015-03-03
  2. "Great staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Center Enterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing doctors! Co workers were always great.

    Cons

    Poor pay, less than 1% raise

    Medical Center Enterprise2019-08-13
  3. "Local hospital working to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Center Enterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Administration works really hard to improve all areas of the hospital. They are open and communicative about our goals and expectations for the future. Most people here are fantastic to work alongside.

    Cons

    If you don't come in with strong negotiation skills, you will absolutely be under paid. While administration tries hard to improve, they have a long way to go in technology and advancement to to limited space and resources.

    Medical Center Enterprise2018-09-02
  4. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Medical Center Enterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible with time off. Good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Job scared managers who don't know what teamwork means

    Medical Center Enterprise2017-05-24
  5. "ER-RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emergency Room, RN in Enterprise, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medical Center Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Up beat, positive work environment. Staff is friendly and helpful to new grads or less experienced nurses. I transferred from another CHS owned location where I worked in the ICU, having only a year of nursing experience. I did take a pay cut but it was worth it. CNO is great, friendly and seems to look out for the best interest of his employees. The nursing director of the ER, Meghan Cole is knowledgable, kind,... and does her best to meet individual scheduling needs. I have seen her on busy days pick up the IV bucket and drop lines for the staff among other things, which is something that I never saw at my other facility. She is family friendly and her second hand Mozo is wonderful also. As a new grad there is a ton of knowledge to absorb and gain from all of the nursing supervisors and senior nurses on the different shifts. The Dr.'s are friendly and approachable. During busy hours the NP's manage a lot of the care. I love this because they are eager to teach new nurses and often give rationals for providing treatment without even being asked. Though, I will only have a short employment period with MCE I can say that I am not leaving because of staffing or environment. As a military family it is just coming up on our time to move.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lack of room to expand, older equipment, the pay is lower, which is more related to the state and small town location. On the plus side living cost in AL are not very high.

    Advice to Management

    The ER at MCE is a great place to grow and advance. It would be wonderful to have newer tympanic thermometers and to be able to expand the ER. I know that the current plan is to have a fast track to help decrease pt load. However, as far as management and staff I will miss working for this organization.

    Medical Center Enterprise2016-12-01
  6. "Registration Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Pre-registration Clerk/Registration Clerk in Kinston, AL

    I have been working at Medical Center Enterprise for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very nice and easy to get along with

    Cons

    The pay is not to be desired

    Medical Center Enterprise2015-07-20
  7. "No real raises, no real opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Transcriptionist in Enterprise, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Medical Center Enterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are friendly, insurance was good

    Cons

    no incentive to stay, no growth within the company

    Advice to Management

    for long term retention give your employees cost of living raises.

    Medical Center Enterprise2015-01-14
  8. "Fun and interesting work environent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Enterprise, AL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Medical Center Enterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    family like atmosphere, coworkers and management are great

    Cons

    small Hospital so they don't have all the bells and whistles

    Medical Center Enterprise2012-10-11
Found 8 reviews