Medical City Dallas Reviews | Glassdoor

Medical City Dallas Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Medical City Dallas CEO Chris Mowan
Chris Mowan
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment with really good benefits(in 5 reviews)

  • "This place really cares about the staff and tries to make a real "healthy work environment" I would recommend(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management & immediate management are far too concerned with HCAPS and profit(in 6 reviews)

  • "No room for advancement, raises were disrespectful(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical City Dallas full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities for growth. The company is found in 20 other states and England.

    Cons

    For profit- you work hard. Lots of expectation and demands.

    Medical City Dallas2019-07-04

    Medical City Dallas Response

    August 27, 2019Human Resources Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very grateful to have such wonderful employees who live our mission everyday.

    Continue reading
  2. "Pays well, but not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Resident 

    I have been working at Medical City Dallas full-time

    Pros

    pays very well and benefits are good

    Cons

    over worked, constantly under staffed, 3 new managers within a year time span

    Medical City Dallas2019-08-26

    Medical City Dallas Response

    August 27, 2019Human Resources Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. We work diligently to fill our vacancies and support the workload for our team members. Please refer your friends for opportunities so we can ensure consistency & support, while possibly getting a referral bonus.

    Continue reading
  3. "Cutting costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ICU RN in Dallas, TX
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Medical City Dallas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Care for patients, team work

    Cons

    But more workload and low pay for employees. More pay for higher up

    Continue reading
    Medical City Dallas2019-07-25

    Medical City Dallas Response

    August 27, 2019Human Resources Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback and loyalty to our mission. We will continue to work hard to find quality team members to support you.

    Continue reading
  4. "Magnet for a reason!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical City Dallas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Life balance Good salary Family first mentality

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive

    Continue reading
    Medical City Dallas2019-07-01
  5. "Great and growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medical City Dallas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Communication from leadership down to staff. Growing service lines

    Cons

    Rate of pay raises not as good as other hospitals in the area

    Medical City Dallas2019-05-31
  6. "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PCU RN in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medical City Dallas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a Lot of supplies

    Cons

    They have Low staffing ratio

    Medical City Dallas2019-06-14
  7. "Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Certified Surgical Technologist 

    I have been working at Medical City Dallas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gained more experience as a surgical tech

    Cons

    Low volume so you don’t get all of your hours Management doesn’t support staff The staff morale is very low

    Medical City Dallas2019-06-06
  8. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Surgical Technologist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical City Dallas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a great environment to work in everyone is supportive

    Cons

    There is a huge break down in communication because the hospital is so large.

    Medical City Dallas2019-04-16
  9. "Medical City Dallas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medical City Dallas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits!! Lots of resources!

    Cons

    Management can be less than desired

    Continue reading
    Medical City Dallas2019-02-10
  10. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Medical City Dallas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Support from management -Fair compensation - I felt like my voice was heard

    Cons

    - I have no cons to mention

    Medical City Dallas2019-01-29
Found 90 reviews