Medical City McKinney Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Medical City McKinney CEO Ernest C. Lynch (no image)
Ernest C. Lynch
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    review

    Mar 17, 2021 - Nurse Extern in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff that is supportive and flexible.

    Cons

    There is not much to complain about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medical City McKinney Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our colleagues as it gives us the opportunity to asses what is working well and where we can take opportunity for improvement.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So so company

    Mar 16, 2021 - Fans Services in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours pto, and health insurance for full time. Guaranteed 40 hrs full time

    Cons

    No guaranteed off days, no consecutive scheduling, no planning, no organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medical City McKinney Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our colleagues as it gives us the opportunity to asses what is working well and where we can take opportunity for improvement.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice place

    Jan 29, 2021 - Nuclear Medicine Technologist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours and flexibility. Family environment

    Cons

    Call can be for anything on weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medical City McKinney Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing! We're glad you've felt our care like family environment. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience for a long lasting career!

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice coworkers, tough work rhythm

    Mar 8, 2021 - Registered Nurse in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, respectful , diverse, nice coworkers

    Cons

    For profit, public company where profitability is a priority

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medical City McKinney Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad that you have enjoyed our culture of respectfulness and diversity as well as a strong team of coworkers. We will share all of your comments with our team.

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Politics and money

    Dec 29, 2020 - Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a subway if you like bread sandwiches.

    Cons

    Low pay, extreme politics, patient care is the least of their concerns, terribly old equipment in all specialties, only care about metrics and numbers don't care at all about the employees, turnover is extremely high in nearly every department unless you are locked into a contract or can't find better work in the area.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medical City McKinney Response

    Social Media Specialist

    We are incredibly sorry to hear about this and will make every effort to address your concerns. We care deeply for all of our colleagues, and we're sorry if this has not been abundantly clear throughout your work environment. We really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us so that we can seek to provide a better experience.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Still to be evaluated

    Jan 5, 2021 - Critical Care Nurse in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1.Great Teamwork for Unit 2.Flexible Schedule 3.Great Unit Manager/Director 4.Overtime hours and bonuses available

    Cons

    1. Upper Management does not listen to personnel below. 2. Internship/Residency Program 3. No ICU Incentive like other ICU units for Med City 4. Overworked/Understaffed 5. HR

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medical City McKinney Response

    Social Media Specialist

    We're really glad to hear your detailed feedback regarding your experience. Teamwork, a flexible schedule and great leadership are all very important parts of a successful work experience. We also appreciate your constructive criticism so we can make improvements where we think they are needed.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Very good job

    Aug 30, 2020 - Medical Scribe 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working for all the doctors

    Cons

    Sometimes the schedule was very challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't!

    Oct 21, 2020 - Staff RN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The compensation. How much will they pay or will you take to sell your soul to the devil???

    Cons

    everything other than the pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good starter hospital

    Nov 10, 2019 - Pct in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small hospital, nice people, staff is helpful and supportive.

    Cons

    Always understaffed, patient to staff ratio not always safe.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not bad for a for profit hospital

    Nov 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best reason to work here is the people!! Great staff to work with. Benefits are decent but not great for a hospital. Flexible scheduling. HCA is world wide, so ability to transfer is a big bonus.

    Cons

    This is a "for profit" hospital so money and dollar signs mean everything here and sometimes patient care is adversely effected by management wanting to "make the numbers" by leaving staffing short.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Medical City McKinney Job Seekers

Registered Nurse
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Medical City McKinney? Share Your Experiences

Medical City McKinney logo
or