KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Medical City McKinney

Engaged Employer

Medical City McKinney

Add a Review

Medical City McKinney Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 44 reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Medical City McKinney CEO Ernest C. Lynch (no image)
Ernest C. Lynch
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "my coworkers were amazing and I enjoyed the community at Medical City.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    med city mckinney

    Apr 13, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice place to work friendly people

    Cons

    far drive from where i live

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Don’t do it!!

    May 23, 2022 - PCT/CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a paycheck so that’s a plus

    Cons

    This place cares NOTHING about their employees. Very low pay for the amount of work that you have to do. I was a tech in ORTHO and literally worked by myself often with 26 patients and very little help from nursing because they had their own load of work to do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great training, resources, and higher management.

    Oct 19, 2021 - Mental Health Technician in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff is extremely helpful and the nurses help in any way that they can and don't make you feel bothersome if there's any help you may need. There's constant positive reinforcement from every angel if you do your job correctly. The schedule is completely perfect for a work/life balance and overtime is available if needed. There's monthly meetings and check-ins about your mental help and wins/loss for the months. Coaching is available at all times for the higher-level techs and tech coordinators! If there's any situation that happens with patients no need to feel uncomfortable because the staff ensures that we are protected and safe to the best of their ability and things are handled swiftly.

    Cons

    The main downside is training on a unit and becoming comfortable then having to move to different parts of the hospitals or units you aren't training correctly on. For example, moving to the ER and not being trained on their duties, roles and expectations. You feel like you should almost apply for safety attendant, ER tech, and sitter for the way you can be pulled- also it sucks that if they're overstaffed you don't have the choice to go to another unit or be sent home.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Housekeeping

    Dec 14, 2021 - Environmental Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like working in the medical field

    Cons

    None because I have done it for 7 years

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    great place, great people, new challenges

    Aug 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    my coworkers were amazing and I enjoyed the community at Medical City. Other pros were fun events for staff all year round.

    Cons

    The census was low which meant hours were cut. my boss still tried to make it work but the census is what makes the budget.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medical City McKinney Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback about your experience. We will share all of your comments with our team.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great team

    Aug 13, 2021 - Patient Safety Attendant in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In float pool so Pretty flexible on schedule. Teams in units very supportive

    Cons

    As part of the float pool I only have contact with my manager once a month

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medical City McKinney Response

    Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback so that we can share it with our team.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Unsafe ratios

    Sep 28, 2021 - Registered Nurse%2C BSN in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co workers are sweet and helpful

    Cons

    Staffing ratios, unsafe environment, stressful job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work, friendly people and overall great environment.

    May 9, 2021 - Pharmacy Technician in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and leadership were the best part.

    Cons

    No current cons against working there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    review

    Mar 17, 2021 - Nurse Extern in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff that is supportive and flexible.

    Cons

    There is not much to complain about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medical City McKinney Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our colleagues as it gives us the opportunity to asses what is working well and where we can take opportunity for improvement.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    it a an ok place to work

    May 22, 2021 - Pharmacist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people are good to work with

    Cons

    difficult to handle some situations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Medical City McKinney Reviews FAQs

Medical City McKinney has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 44 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Medical City McKinney to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Medical City McKinney employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Medical City McKinney. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

77% of Medical City McKinney employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Medical City McKinney 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Medical City McKinney to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Medical City McKinney Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Medical City McKinney? Share Your Experiences

or