Cover image for Medical City McKinney
Logo

Medical City McKinney

Is this your company?

Medical City McKinney

Add a Review

Medical City McKinney Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 48 of over 52 reviews
3.8
78% Recommend to a Friend
87% Approve of CEO

Found 48 of over 52 reviews

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Medical City McKinney CEO Ernest C. Lynch (no image)
Ernest C. Lynch
8 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

9

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "coworkers are great.(in 5 reviews)
  • "The staff is extremely helpful and the nurses help in any way that they can and don't make you feel bothersome if there's any help you may need.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    med city mckinney

    Apr 13, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice place to work friendly people

    Cons

    far drive from where i live

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Teams

    Sep 20, 2022 - PCT Patient Care Tech in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The float pool is great for experience, I always had supportive and helpful RNs

    Cons

    Some shifts and Units can be understaffed but HR is aggressively recruiting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Medical City McKinney team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Love my unit

    Jul 19, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Patient satisfaction is very high. Staff is kind and welcoming. Feels like family. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Not the most competitive pay, bonuses.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Overall Good

    Sep 11, 2022 - Patient Safety Attendant in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The coworkers and independence are great.

    Cons

    There is always an error in scheduling.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    N/A

    Jul 25, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff. Really feels like a family.

    Cons

    Management could improve certain issues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great training, resources, and higher management.

    Oct 19, 2021 - Mental Health Technician in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff is extremely helpful and the nurses help in any way that they can and don't make you feel bothersome if there's any help you may need. There's constant positive reinforcement from every angel if you do your job correctly. The schedule is completely perfect for a work/life balance and overtime is available if needed. There's monthly meetings and check-ins about your mental help and wins/loss for the months. Coaching is available at all times for the higher-level techs and tech coordinators! If there's any situation that happens with patients no need to feel uncomfortable because the staff ensures that we are protected and safe to the best of their ability and things are handled swiftly.

    Cons

    The main downside is training on a unit and becoming comfortable then having to move to different parts of the hospitals or units you aren't training correctly on. For example, moving to the ER and not being trained on their duties, roles and expectations. You feel like you should almost apply for safety attendant, ER tech, and sitter for the way you can be pulled- also it sucks that if they're overstaffed you don't have the choice to go to another unit or be sent home.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    PCT

    Jun 28, 2022 - PCT Patient Care Tech in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nurses are willing to teach you

    Cons

    Poor staffing ratios for PCT's and Nurses

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Don’t do it!!

    May 23, 2022 - PCT/CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a paycheck so that’s a plus

    Cons

    This place cares NOTHING about their employees. Very low pay for the amount of work that you have to do. I was a tech in ORTHO and literally worked by myself often with 26 patients and very little help from nursing because they had their own load of work to do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Love

    Apr 8, 2022 - Ctrs 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved working here so much

    Cons

    None I felt like it was Perfect

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Housekeeping

    Dec 14, 2021 - Environmental Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like working in the medical field

    Cons

    None because I have done it for 7 years

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews
</>Embed

Medical City McKinney Reviews FAQs

Medical City McKinney has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 52 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Medical City McKinney to a friend and 72% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Medical City McKinney employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Medical City McKinney. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

78% of Medical City McKinney employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Medical City McKinney 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Medical City McKinney to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Medical City McKinney Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Medical City McKinney? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Medical City McKinney Job Seekers Also Viewed

HCA Healthcare Logo
HCA Healthcare

3.5

5,866 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 52 Medical City McKinney reviews submitted anonymously by Medical City McKinney employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Medical City McKinney is right for you.