Medical City Plano Reviews | Glassdoor

Medical City Plano Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Medical City Plano CEO Charles Gressle
Charles Gressle
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic place with great people(in 3 reviews)

  • "Good pay when hired, but the amount of work due to understaffing quickly shows pay is not adequate(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "short staffed, lack of management(in 4 reviews)

  • "Need more staff in all areas, but keep telling us we're under hiring freeze(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Medical City Plano full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Definitely a great place to use my skills.

    Cons

    Nothing bad! The people here are great!

    Medical City Plano2019-05-15
  2. "Great company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surgical Assistant in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical City Plano full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big corporation which is great if you want to move up the chain and have a lot of company benefits and opportunities

    Cons

    Big corporation, all the usual corporate frustrations

    Advice to Management

    Better communication within the smaller subsets of departments and an easier way to understand and use all the wonderful benefits. Make it easier to access help with benefits.

    Medical City Plano2019-09-05
  3. "Good pay, lts of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medical City Plano full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly rate, lots of perks

    Cons

    Lots of politics going on at the managerial level

    Medical City Plano2019-08-26
  4. "Great atmosphere, but understaffed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Tech in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medical City Plano full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • Competitive pay • Family environment • Good benefits • Great additional discounts

    Cons

    • Short staffed • Employee parking is far away

    Medical City Plano2019-07-03
  5. "reviewing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist 

    I have been working at Medical City Plano full-time

    Pros

    have cell phone system to communicate with the nurses

    Cons

    very busy and doesnt have enough people

    Medical City Plano2019-06-25
  6. "Staff RN on Med Surg Floor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medical City Plano full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I made a lot of life long friends here

    Cons

    RN to patient ratios is awful

    Medical City Plano2019-06-03
  7. "Rude and unprofessional - stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Registrar In Emergency Room in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical City Plano full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay when hired, but the amount of work due to understaffing quickly shows pay is not adequate.

    Cons

    Employees are rude to patients. The company lures you in with higher pay, but work you to death. There is a lot of conflict between the FT and prn staff. Always understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Need more professional management. Hire more full time employees, but again look at professionalism.

    Medical City Plano2019-03-24
  8. "Not Enough Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Sch 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medical City Plano full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I get to work from home

    Cons

    Not enough pay, medical insurance is expensive

    Advice to Management

    Pay people what they're worth so they don't leave

    Medical City Plano2019-03-18
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medical City Plano full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to learn and attain more experience

    Cons

    Not much, however staffing issues

    Medical City Plano2019-02-14
  10. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical City Plano full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management staff, thorough communication with employees from higher up, opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Work/Life balance can be a challenge

    Advice to Management

    Try to consider those working nightshift. Often going without sleep to come in for "mandatory" classes and training with little advance notice can cause significant burn out.

    Medical City Plano2018-11-11
Found 56 reviews