Medical Facilities of America Reviews | Glassdoor

Medical Facilities of America Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 213 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Medical Facilities of America CEO William Fralin
William Fralin
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Our renovations are gorgeous and the rehab team is one of the best around(in 17 reviews)

  • "The employees are hard workers, team players and customer service focused(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons about working here(in 17 reviews)

  • "The only reason I left is because I moved out of the area and there are no MFA facilities where I live now(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Facilities of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, challenging environment

    Cons

    tight budgets, early mornings, a lot of regulations

    Medical Facilities of America2019-06-09
  2. "First Day of Orientation went well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Courtland, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Facilities of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting to work with new people and learning different cultural backgrounds

    Cons

    Working with the different cultures can also be a downfall but one has to learn to deal with it and move on and work like there’s not a difference

    Medical Facilities of America2019-05-13
  3. "Wonderful People; Meaningful Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Medical Facilities of America full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Helping residents is definitely a major pro. This company values it's employees (employee appreciation parties are a monthly routine).

      Cons

      This is definitely a stressful field. Lots of paperwork. Things can be a bit hectic and disorganized at times.

      Medical Facilities of America2019-05-16
    • "COTA/L"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Medical Facilities of America

        Pros

        Day one of orientation was very informative and thorough. Clean facility, positive atmosphere, friendly staff and residents.

        Cons

        Have not experienced any cons

        Medical Facilities of America2019-05-13
      • "Company review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Certified Nurse Aide in Franklin, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Medical Facilities of America full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        I like working with the elders and others who can't take care of theirselfs

        Cons

        No downsides. Just keep positive

        Medical Facilities of America2019-04-23
      • Helpful (1)

        "management works for bonuses"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roanoke, VA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Medical Facilities of America full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        good salaries and some good people who have lots of great ideas but are held back

        Cons

        management treats people poorly and top management creates strife and division. CEO is barely involved and is constantly going to political events and starting new businesses. the COO is a narcissist and so arrogant that he will not let anyone else have an idea. he pits people against one another and keeps everyone separated so they can't share stories. he plays favorites and constantly talks about himself. he says...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        stop worrying about your money and treat people properly. stop giving huge donations and put a little back into your people. this company has very little that they do for scholarships or career assistance unless you count the administrator training program where they indoctrinate you and then make you an assistant to go out and screw up buildings with no experience.

        Medical Facilities of America2019-04-27
      • "Wonderful Company!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Chesapeake, VA
        Recommends

        I worked at Medical Facilities of America part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        MFA cares about their employees and their patience. They have integrity and are ethical. They really support their employees professional growth and provide great continuing education opportunities. I have worked in many skilled nursing facilities and the ones MFA has are by far the best.

        Cons

        None. The only reason I left is because I moved out of the area and there are no MFA facilities where I live now.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing a great job!

        Medical Facilities of America2019-03-16
      • "First day orientation"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Courtland, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Medical Facilities of America full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great place helpful co- worker. HR, department is the best

        Cons

        No cons so of now today is my first day.

        Medical Facilities of America2019-03-18
      • "SLP"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Medical Facilities of America

          Pros

          Our renovations are gorgeous and the rehab team is one of the best around!

          Cons

          There is not enough parking!

          Advice to Management

          We love the parties for staff morale, we would love more!

          Medical Facilities of America2019-02-07
        • "Great to work for"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Administration 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Medical Facilities of America full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Tons of support Very structured Very helpful and willing to teach you Large company to share experiences Big on doing the right thing

          Cons

          Jobs in this field are not easy, but the company really tries to support it’s employees

          Medical Facilities of America2019-01-30
        Found 213 reviews