Medical Guardian Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Medical Guardian Founder and CEO Geoff Gross
Geoff Gross
297 Ratings
Pros
  • "Medical guardian makes sure you are doing the best you can do at all times(in 78 reviews)

  • "The work environment is a plus every one here is so nice and supportive I have a great team(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Absolutely no downsides of working at Medical Guardian(in 12 reviews)

  • "Wish there were more Opportunities to work from home but hopefully as the company grows that will be more of an option(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work.

      Apr 28, 2021 - Senior Business Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The passion, positivity and devotion of team members is overwhelming. Management is supportive, knowledgeable and truly wants you to succeed. Plenty of opportunity for growth and promotion. Your voice is heard, your opinions are taken into account and and disagreements are always respectful.

      Cons

      N/A, None to speak of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medical Guardian Response

      HR Director

      Thank you!!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work and sharpen your skills

      Mar 3, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Challenging (in a good way!) work that varies a lot from day to day. You will learn a lot of new skills. Managers encourage investing time in learning the industry and learning the craft of marketing to seniors. -Exceptionally friendly and kind coworkers. The CMO has built the nicest team of people. Even though we're currently remote, we get a lot of social contact through video meetings and gchat -Lots of room to grow. There is a large handful of examples of people who started in one job or one department, and steadily moved up in the company -The company hired a project manager for my team, which is a huge luxury. We work twice as effectively because the company invested in a PM. -Sincere emphasis on having a positive company culture. My team is impressively diverse. The CEO is extremely accessible and hands-on.

      Cons

      There's a big learning curve when you start working here. If you are new to the PERS industry, it can feel like learning a new language and the first weeks can be confusing. Once you learn the products, you learn the language, but the first few weeks on the job can push you outside your comfort zone. You have to be willing to openly not know things and ask questions, which can feel a little uncomfortable when you're new. But it's a growing experience!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medical Guardian Response

      HR Director

      The culture is a huge focus! So glad you are enjoying it.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Remarkable Place to Work

      Feb 3, 2021 - Life Safety Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The level of compassion, dedication, leadership, support and guidance is unmatched.

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medical Guardian Response

      HR Director

      Thank you!! Keep up the great work!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Sales Profession in the NUMBER 1 Company in this Industry !!

      Mar 17, 2021 - Life Safety Consultant in Smithtown, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The CEO is the most HONEST, CARING and SINCERE person that you will ever have the good fortune meet. Companies are built from the top down. Geoff invests heavily in your success by employing smart , compassionate, talented and dedicated professionals who will ALL be there to train you and guide you to make a really substantial income. The culture is so warm and employee centered. The Medical Guardian training model is second to none. Every manager of every team and every consultant in any team - you just reach out and you receive an immediate flood of responses. There isn't any backbiting, rivalry or selfishness at Medical Guardian.

      Cons

      None- I have been in high performance professional sales for 20 years. This is a stress- free environment with all of the tools to absolutely guarantee you will succeed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medical Guardian Response

      HR Director

      Our CEO is the best...I think everyone would agree! So happy to have you!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love my job!

      Mar 5, 2021 - Life Safety Consultant/Sales in Myrtle Beach, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm employed at Medical Guardian. I've been here a month now. I've worked in other call centers in the past, this by far is my favorite. Everyone from the CEO , Hr, managers right down to the sales team are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. It hard to find a job you enjoy going to, this one I do. It's not micro-managed but managers are alway there to help. They continue to coach with great feed back and advice. Their goal is to see you succeed, they do a great job at helping you with success and making money. We are all here to make money and there's money to be made. This virtual environment we live in "the new norm" is defiantly an adjustment. They keep it interesting and fun!!

      Cons

      I don't have any to mention

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medical Guardian Response

      HR Director

      We are so happy to have on the team!!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      #1 in the industry!!

      Apr 7, 2021 - Life Safety Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management clearly outlines expectations. My manager is actively promoting my success. There is a seamless transition between onboarding and training. The company cares about the health and well-being of their staff. Offering yoga, meditation and nutritionists! This company is a breath of fresh air! The sky is the limit as far as your income! Every experience I have had has been positive and professional!

      Cons

      Personally I have no cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medical Guardian Response

      HR Director

      These reviews make us so happy!

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      not a good place to work

      Mar 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      my manager is friendly but that is about it, nothing else positive to say

      Cons

      no work life balance, horrible attendance policy, can only get sick once a year before getting written up on your third absence then fired, do not work here if you have sickly family members such as children , they hired a new call center director which is causing this department to go downhill with nothing but negative changes, heartless new policies and micro managing, was never like this before. will become a revolving door as good reps will leave, some who have already left, i would never refer anyone here, cant wait until i find something else . all they care about is numbers and metrics, could care less about their reps and there is a lot of favoritism and you do not get compensated well for what you have to deal with as a customer care rep on a daily basis

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Medical Guardian Response

      HR Director

      Sorry to hear this...happy to discuss your needs anytime!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, Culture & People

      Feb 15, 2021 - Business Relations Specialist in Worcester, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Medical Guardian is a very upbeat and positive company. The culture is one of inclusivity where all employees are encouraged to participate, engage and grow. It's a "walk the talk" environment where the positive culture is practiced at the most senior levels. The CEO makes it a point to know every employee by name and while many are working remotely during this pandemic, he regularly hosts huddles in order to keep everyone informed and engaged. The company also hosts regular activities such as bingo, cooking and various other activities to build that feeling of comradery throughout the organization. I have also found leadership to be very responsive to any questions or issues that might arise over the course of a day.

      Cons

      I'd be hard pressed at this time to come up with negative aspects.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medical Guardian Response

      HR Director

      wow - we love these types of reviews!!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ahead of it's Time

      Feb 15, 2021 - Customer Care Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the most diverse employee cultures today! Open forums to keep everyone abreast and on the same page. An administration that listens to what the employees have to say! A CEO who is a mover and a shaker in the current industry.

      Cons

      For my experience salary is lower than I normally share but there are many opportunities to advance. With the pandemic not being able to meet the wonderful managers in person.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medical Guardian Response

      HR Director

      There are many opportunities to advance! Never hesitate to talk to HR about those opportunities!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      This is a amazing sales job that provides you plenty of support in a team environment.

      Mar 16, 2021 - Life Safety Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great communication Great support from managers Excellent employee benefits Amazing training to help you become a great salesperson Friendly co-workers

      Cons

      I have no cons to list.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medical Guardian Response

      HR Director

      Communication is key!! We are glad you see how hard we work to ensure communication is top priority.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 333 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Medical Guardian Job Seekers

    Customer Service Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Pharmaceutical Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Medical Guardian? Share Your Experiences

    Medical Guardian logo
    or