Medical Scribe Systems ER SCRIBE Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for ER SCRIBE

Medical Scribe Systems ER SCRIBE Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Michael Connellan
1 Ratings
  1. "Scribe Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER SCRIBE in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medical Scribe Systems

    Pros

    They are a great company. They have found a niche in the market and exploit it well, treating their clients and employees with respect.

    Cons

    They limit the ability to work more. This makes it difficulty to live in Santa Barbara and work, forcing many employees to have a second job.

    Medical Scribe Systems2015-06-18
  2. "Great learning experience, although incredibly stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER SCRIBE 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical Scribe Systems

    Pros

    -You will learn a ton -some doctors really like taking scribes under their wing and teaching -will gain confidence in the medical setting -looks great on a resume if you're trying to go to medical school

    Cons

    -lousy pay for what you're expected to do -often go above and beyond what your job description is, at one hospital we were setting up the admission calls for docs -training is a joke, you get absolutely thrown to the wolves. The first solo shifts are incredibly stressful, especially if you're sensitive to doctors yelling -people skip shifts all the time, if you have a hard time saying no you will find yourself working...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    train your employees better. Luckily I already had a bit of a medical background when I started, but we were in no way prepared to deal with what was given to usl.

    Medical Scribe Systems2016-08-02
  3. "Good for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER Medical Scribe in Berkeley, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical Scribe Systems part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work closely with a lot of providers including both MD's and PA's and can get great letters of recommendations from them.

    Cons

    The pay was minimum wage and the hours were not great.

    Advice to Management

    Pay scribes more. Most of us are students and would like higher salaries to pay for tuition and living expenses.

    Medical Scribe Systems2016-03-26
  4. "Good healthcare experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER SCRIBE in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical Scribe Systems

    Pros

    Working with physicians, clinical settings, learning alot of medical vocabulary.

    Cons

    learning each physicians specific medical note style

    Advice to Management

    better more personalized notes for each physician.

    Medical Scribe Systems2015-01-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Refuses to pay final paycheck to former employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER SCRIBE in Lake Wales, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medical Scribe Systems part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none, they have a terrible operating system and management and they hire herds of staff at once and fire everyone else without cause so they can keep whom they believe are the "cream of the crop" while the leftovers have to battle for their final paychecks and continuously pay return fees to their bank.

    Cons

    terrible operation and technology, refuses to pay owed money to former employees

    Advice to Management

    work with values and integrity. do right.

    Medical Scribe Systems2014-08-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience to work and learn, don't trust management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER SCRIBE 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical Scribe Systems full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent professional relationship building and networking experience. Great opportunity to learn many or even ALL the aspects of Emergency Medicine.

    Cons

    Client Service Managers are DEFINITELY NOT well trained nor supportive of Chief Scribes. They have preference over the "client" (or doctor) than over their own group of Scribes.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees and actually demonstrate that you value them with good actions

    Medical Scribe Systems2013-11-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great clinical experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER SCRIBE in Glen Burnie, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical Scribe Systems part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They provide great training the the scheduling is very flexible (great for students trying to get clinical experience for PA or MED schools). The minimum shift commitment is two days a week (at least the one I worked at). You also get to see some really cool stuff that your probably not qualified to see otherwise.

    Cons

    Pay is a little low, but expected since qualifications are so minimal. If you get stuck working overnight shifts, this can be a drag. I didn't have two eight hour blocks to fit in working during the day, so I worked overnights. There is little room for advancement, but most people are just looking for the experience.

    Medical Scribe Systems2013-09-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning for pre-med/nursing folks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ER SCRIBE 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Scribe Systems

    Pros

    I have been working as a scribe for over 1.5 years and have nothing but great things to say about the experience and the staff I work with. My hospital is a teaching hospital so the MDs are more than eager to teach the scribes everything they know. I am entering my second year of nursing school. I must say that scribing has definitely helped me with school. I continue to scribe while going to nursing school; I consider...

    Show More

    Cons

    Steep learning curve. Get ready, you will want to cry or quit. Takes at least 6 months to get comfortable. Not merit-based raise but the company is growing so they are offering several positions. Mostly part-time position so no benefits.

    Medical Scribe Systems2015-01-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "A challenging and educating position, but terrible pay and management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ER SCRIBE in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Medical Scribe Systems part-time

    Pros

    I enjoy getting to know the doctors, nurses, ED tech and seeing how the doctors figure out puzzles and interact with patients. You discern what qualities you like/dislike in a health care provider. Most of the doctors are nice, informative, and fun to work with. The other scribes are supportive. The work experience will put you one step ahead of your peers when you're doing rotations in your future grad program. I...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay is very low. Trying to communicate with management about time clock errors/confirming hours is frustrating. They take a long time to respond whether it's phone or email. No benefits, even if you work 40 hour weeks. Sometimes you might stay behind an hour to edit charts, but they do not pay overtime, which is illegal. It's common to skip lunch, but 30 minutes of your work time will still be automatically deducted....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Respond back to our emails/calls in a timely fashion. Pay overtime when we work overtime. Show more appreciation to the scribes. Give us feedback/critique when scribes are still new, not months later. Better time-clock system because sometimes we get very busy and forget to clock in/out. Please give people sick days when they are actually sick and can't find cover.

    Medical Scribe Systems2012-11-02
Found 9 reviews