Medical Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Medical Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Craig Meier
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "The people, the environment, the inclusive culture are what set Medical Solutions apart from other employers(in 7 reviews)

  • "They treat their travelers SO well(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medical Solutions full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Best place you could possibly work in Omaha.

    Cons

    I don't work there anymore.

    Medical Solutions2018-07-08

    Medical Solutions Response

    July 9, 2018Creative Content Wordsmith

    Thank so much for your service and for this great feedback! Your answer for "Cons" has us giggling. — Sarah

  2. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Decent bonus program Friendly staff

    Cons

    Long hours Need updated technology Don’t care a lot about Staff beyond the sales department

    Medical Solutions2019-04-05

    Medical Solutions Response

    April 8, 2019Creative Content Wordsmith

    Thank you for sharing this feedback and we appreciate your service! — Sarah

  3. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel RN in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Solutions full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fair payrates, great career consultant in Tiffany.

    Cons

    Has become more "corporate" over the years.

    Advice to Management

    Take value in the people who work for you

    Medical Solutions2019-03-08

    Medical Solutions Response

    March 14, 2019Creative Content Wordsmith

    Thank you for sharing this great feedback about Medical Solutions. We will strive to embody your great advice! — Sarah

  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Consultant in Blue Ash, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work culture, truly want you to succeed and will help you in any way they can. Amazing work life balance opportunities. They are definitely a work hard play hard group! And also a huge family! Amazing income potential as well!

    Cons

    On the phones cold calling and sitting at a desk. Also, lots of highs but a lot of lows. So if you cant roll with the punches probably not a good job!

    Advice to Management

    More sales training once on the phones.

    Medical Solutions2018-12-31

    Medical Solutions Response

    January 3, 2019Creative Content Wordsmith

    Thanks so much for sharing your review! — Sarah

  5. "Overall, good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medical Solutions

    Pros

    good environment. some people good to work with.

    Cons

    the vice president is not the nicest lady in the world.

    Advice to Management

    hire someone new

    Medical Solutions2018-07-11

    Medical Solutions Response

    August 16, 2018Creative Content Wordsmith

    We appreciate your feedback, however, we do not have a female VP at our organization, so perhaps this review is intended for another agency? Wishing you all the best! — Sarah

  6. "Patient care aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Aide in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Medical Solutions full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Passion for healthcare and working with seniors

    Cons

    No downtime’s a great job if you love working in the healthcare field or with seniors

    Medical Solutions2018-06-07

    Medical Solutions Response

    June 7, 2018Creative Content Wordsmith

    Thank you so much for sharing your review and letting us serve you! — Sarah

  7. "Medical Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place I have ever worked

    Cons

    Haven't ran across any yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Medical Solutions2018-05-30

    Medical Solutions Response

    June 7, 2018Creative Content Wordsmith

    Wow, we are so honored to be the best place you've ever worked! Thank you for sharing your feedback. — Sarah

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Go with one of the hundreds of other companies out there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medical Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Had multiple jobs in AZ.

    Cons

    They hold exclusive contracts with hospitals and so their loyalty is with those hospitals, not you. I went with them only because they had jobs in AZ. (exclusive contracts with Dignity Health) and that's where I wanted to be. Low pay for sure! They kept my completition bonus since I didn't resign with them. I have a good case if I want to deal with all the legalities according to lawyer, but for $750 I'm thinking it...

    Show More
    Medical Solutions2018-05-31

    Medical Solutions Response

    June 7, 2018Creative Content Wordsmith

    Our #1 goal is to serve our Travelers with great jobs and superior customer service, so we apologize for failing to deliver that to you. If you'd like to follow up with me so I can look into your contract issues, please contact sarah.wengert@medicalsolutions.com. — Sarah

  9. "Surgical Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surgical Technologist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medical Solutions full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Bad housing and no options

    Cons

    good pay and great benifits

    Advice to Management

    none

    Medical Solutions2018-04-03

    Medical Solutions Response

    April 9, 2018Creative Content Wordsmith

    Thank you for sharing this feedback! Our team would love to hear more about your housing experience so we can make any possible improvements. Please contact sarah.wengert@medicalsolutions.com if you'd like to share more. Thanks again! — Sarah

  10. "Traveling registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Medical Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Flexibility Travel Scheduling freedom Variety of work responsibilities

      Cons

      Constant relocation Lack of stability

      Medical Solutions2018-02-18

      Medical Solutions Response

      March 13, 2018Creative Content Wordsmith

      Thanks so much for sharing your perspective and for choosing Medical Solutions as your travel partner! We appreciate you. — Sarah

    Found 35 reviews