Medical Staffing Network Reviews | Glassdoor

Medical Staffing Network Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 197 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Marisa Zahaross
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay, always have open shifts that can fit your schedule(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great pay and even better staff(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "No raise, no place to move up in the company unless you are apart of the upper management click(in 9 reviews)

  • "The hours aren't promised, you may not always get 40 hours but that is what is to be expected when you worn per-diem(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Staffing Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, daily pay, scheduler makes sure to schedule for full time hours. Cannot be picky with preferred shifts

    Cons

    Staff at different locations but has nothing to do with the Agency. Need tough skin. Staff does not like agency staff even though we are there to help so they don't drown in work

    Medical Staffing Network2019-03-31

    Medical Staffing Network Response

    April 8, 2019Sr. Marketing Manager

    We really appreciate you sharing your experience working with us, and we’re very happy that you found it to be a positive one. We look forward to helping you achieve all of your career goals.

  2. "staffing is very unorganized and payroll takes your money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 

      I have been working at Medical Staffing Network part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      payroll is on time. flexible with your schedule. no minimum hours of work requirement.

      Cons

      sometimes staffing will forget to call you to schedule work or forget to let you know if you are working or canceled that day. Paychecks are inconsistent and are usually always less than what it is supposed to be. Would let them know multiple times and it would still not be fixed. Sometimes I'd work overtime and would not get paid the overtime wage.

      Medical Staffing Network2019-06-11
    • "Staffing Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Warrenville, IL
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Medical Staffing Network full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work environment. Good training

      Cons

      No room to move up

      Medical Staffing Network2019-05-18
    • "Travel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Travel Nurse 

      I have been working at Medical Staffing Network full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Hardworking recruiters that do what it takes to get you into contracts

      Cons

      Poor offerings for health insurance.

      Advice to Management

      Find better health benefit options.

      Medical Staffing Network2019-03-11

      Medical Staffing Network Response

      April 8, 2019Sr. Marketing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your travel experience working with us. We will continually strive to improve our benefits for our healthcare works and will share your feedback with our benefits team.

    • "Great opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Lockport, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Medical Staffing Network part-time

      Pros

      Great pay and always shifts available

      Cons

      None at this time

      Medical Staffing Network2019-02-20
    • "Great Staffing Agency"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Medical Staffing Network full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great leadership, responsive, works with you to meet needs.

      Cons

      Hours aren't guaranteed, average pay

      Medical Staffing Network2019-02-04

      Medical Staffing Network Response

      February 5, 2019Sr. Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at Medical Staffing Network.

    • "Registered Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Medical Staffing Network part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Jaclyn and Lauren were amazing. Guided me throughout the transition. They were very very polite and accomodating. Their benefits is also great.

      Cons

      Overall very good. Not much to say

      Advice to Management

      Great

      Medical Staffing Network2018-11-29

      Medical Staffing Network Response

      January 8, 2019Sr. Marketing Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at Medical Staffing Network. We will make sure to let Jaclyn and Lauren hear all the great things you said!

    • "Amazing place to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Traveler Support Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Medical Staffing Network full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I’ve just started working here Nov. 2018 and everything has been outstanding from the oboarding process and meeting with my fellow co-workers. The Director Of Recruiting, Nancy, has been so amazing along with the Assistant Director, Kevin. They truly do make you feel like family when coming onboard. I wouldn’t recommend working anywhere else. Great atmosphere and base pay+ commission structure!

      Cons

      Nothing to complain about. Amazing company!

      Medical Staffing Network2018-11-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Staffing coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Rochester, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Medical Staffing Network full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Administrative, staffing and payroll experience

      Cons

      Horrible management, toxic environment, no raises, never get good feedback from management, nothing is ever good enough. Managers smoke all day.

      Advice to Management

      It’s ok to learn and take courses on leadership and management. Most people leave their job due to poor management not because of the actual work. Learn to honor good working employees and help those that struggle. It’s not right to be toxic and talk about your own employees, it’s unethical!

      Medical Staffing Network2018-11-04
    • "MSN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Medical Staffing Network part-time

        Pros

        Flexible. good pay, always have open shifts that can fit your schedule

        Cons

        Travel time, poor view of agency workers at facilities

        Medical Staffing Network2018-08-08

        Medical Staffing Network Response

        August 13, 2018Sr. Marketing Manager

        We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at Medical Staffing Network. We regret that you had a negative experience at the facility you were placed. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

      Found 197 reviews